Williams-Sonoma Granulated Honey

One of nature's sweetest delights, honey has long been used to enhance a variety of sweet and savory foods. Offering the delicate flavors of liquid honey in an easy-to-use form, our granulated honey is perfect for cooking, baking and everyday sweetening. Our rich, golden granules offers the natural sweetness of honey-without the stickiness. Replace some or all of the sugar in recipes for breads, cakes, pies, cookies and other desserts. Use to add delicate sweetness to your favorite hot or cold beverages, including coffee, tea, lemonade and cocktails. Our premium, all-natural granulated honey is sourced and blended by a family-owned artisanal spice company in Northern California's Napa Valley. 2 oz. Product of USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Granulated Honey
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Granulated Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PMartin
,Waukesha
,WI
Waukesha, WI
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for rubs!
October 22, 2013
I bought this specifically for use in my barbecue rubs, so I haven't tried it in drinks, baking, etc. But it's absolutely perfect for my purposes, and I love the flavor it adds. It promotes great browing, and I am very pleased with the product. I've bought this several times.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Granulated Honey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
May 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Need too much to get any taste
May 8, 2012
I really liked the idea of this - honey flavour but without the mess for my herbal teas. But in reality I found I had to use about 2 heaping teaspoons to get the same flavour as a normal teaspoon of honey. And as someone else mentioned, I don't like the fact that sugar is part of the ingredients. If I wanted sugar, I'd use it.
Pros: Flavor, not messy
Cons: Amount, Ingredients
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Granulated Honey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
October 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'll stick to real honey
October 11, 2011
It's not that the granulated honey is bad; it actually tastes quite good and can be used in ways liquid honey can't. I'd just prefer to have a product without refined sugar in it. I failed to notice before I bought this that the ingredients include both honey and regular sugar, not just honey, so I think I'll stick with the pure stuff from now on.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Granulated Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennaR
CIbolo, TX
March 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works great on meats!
March 5, 2011
i used this to glaze pork when i cook it in the oven, sprinkle a light coating on any meat for a sweet and crispy finish. I am going to experiment with adding it to some sweet bread later this week :)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Granulated Honey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best temptation ever
February 7, 2011
I'm in love, using this everywhere! Sweet palmiers, tea, coffee, sprinkling on cupcakes. I'm amazed I'm not just eating spoonfuls!