Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush

Want to serve the best-tasting grilled foods? Start with a perfectly clean grill. This innovative tool harnesses the power of steam to sterilize as it cleans. Scrubs and steams your grill for a clean cooking surface that won't interfere with foods' flavors. Easy to use - just turn on the grill, fill the brush handle with water and start cleaning. The steam melts away baked-on food, grease and residue. The brush's stiff stainless-steel bristles scrub grill grates and surfaces to sparkling perfection. No scraping or harsh chemicals are required. Works with all types of grills. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
Review 1 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
magnet16
,CA
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Squeaky Clean Grill
September 16, 2014
Bought this particular grill cleaning brush because of the metal handle (plastic handles could possibly melt if brush if it's laid next to a hot bbq often enough). The success of this grill brush depends on cranking up the heat on the grill after removing the food then using the brush immediately. Don't let the grill cool down first & then clean it. It works because of water contacting the hot metal & creating steam. Quick & easy. Remember to empty water out of grill brush reservoir after each use or it will slowly leak out of the steam holes afterward. We also use this brush for camping where grill clean-up can be harder & more messy. Have gifted this brush to 3 other people after they admired ours.
Review 2 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Santonian
,San Antonio
,TX
July 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good one, bad one
July 29, 2014
I bought one of these for my grill at home and loved it. It works great and I like having a clean grill, so I was happy. I liked it so much I bought a second one for my sister....but the second one leaks all over the place!!!!! I will send the second grand grill daddy back and try again and update my review!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 3 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Somanygadgets
,Tucson
,AZ
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unbelievable difference
June 29, 2014
Bought this for my husband who has tried other brushes, balled-up foil, etc. with not much success - grill grates still looked terrible. This brush is magical - what an incredible difference in the grates! So easy to use and such an amazing result for much less effort. A definite thumbs-up for this brush. Well worth the cost.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaMoe
,Clinton Township
,MI
June 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grill tool
June 28, 2014
I purchased this for my husband for Fathers Day. He was very happy with it. When he finished cleaning the grill, he called me outside to show me there was no residue left. Excellent!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GiovannaAdria55
,Croton On Hudson
,NY
New York
June 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Save your $
June 26, 2014
This turned out to be a bust for a Father's Day gift. I think you could achieve the same result by heating up your grill, splashing water on it, and scrubbing with a wire brush. It was also quite large, so even if it had worked storing it would require too much space. We returned it.
Cons: Difficult to Store, Unreliable
Review 6 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAMK
June 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for cleaning grills.
June 24, 2014
Makes cleaning the barbeque an easy task. Worth the expense.
Review 7 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rockinoldie
,Hendersonville
,Tn
June 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would not believe it
June 22, 2014
If I had not seen it with my own two eyes, I would not have believed this could make my grill look like it does. My husband was equally pleased. I don't have to be embarrassed for people to see our grill now.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzy42
,Lecanto
,Fl
June 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & efficient tool for cleaning the grill.
June 22, 2014
Very easy to use and does a wonderful job cleaning our grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gmom35
,Columbia
,SC
June 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for gas grills
June 22, 2014
Pro: Great for gas grills.
Cons: Not easy to fill with water. Fill hole could be larger.
For charcoal grills, it tends to put out the fire thereby making it less effective in creating the steam needed for cleaning the grill.
Review 10 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gtrekker
,Ballwin
,Mo
June 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grill cleaner
June 22, 2014
Does a great job of cleaning the grill as advertised. I bought it for my son for Father's Day and HE LOVES IT.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancydoglady
,:Longwood
,FL
Longwood, FL
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best grill brush
August 18, 2013
I have purchased three of these and mailed to sons all over the states-they love them too.
It works as promised and not everything we buy always does
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 12 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abbitude
,Birmingham
,AL
Birmingham, AL
August 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most impressive grill brush
August 5, 2013
Our Weber grill is four years old so I wasn't expecting the grill grates to return to the new shiny stainless steel grates they once were, but this did an amazing job. It took every bit of the burnt crusty particles off and in some areas I even see silver again.
I bought two more as gifts. One of which was given to someone who just bought a new grill. If we had used this from the beginning, I bet my four year old grill would still look new.
Review 13 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayhawkChef
,Lawrence
,KS
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Grill Cleaning Tool
August 2, 2013
This grill cleaning brush is easy to use, efficient, and gets the job done very quickly.
The brush comes with an extra head adding to the longevity of the brush.
It looks great hanging from the tool bar of the grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 14 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Portland
,Or
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool
July 27, 2013
I purchased this or my husband because he is a little OCD about his grill being clean.
Pros:
It cleans quickly and efficiently
Lightweight
Comes with an extra head
No batteries required
Cons:
Water needs to be refilled often
Grill needs to preheat before you can use it
Higher Price-point
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BBQDAD2013
,Seattle
,WA
July 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Water Dripping!
July 12, 2013
I bought this after reading several reviews of happy customers. The brush comes with replacement heads and is well designed. The problem seems to be the water function that is the key element of the brush. When you turn the water off the brush continues to leak. I'm not sure if this is my particular unit, or just a bad design. Its an expensive grill brush that doesn't seem to be living up to its name the "grand grill daddy".
Cons: leaks
Response from Williams-Sonomaby OutdoorJuly 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience. Please be assured that the product should not be leaking when the dial is switched to the “off” position.

I will be reaching out to you via email to gather more details about your experience.

Thanks again,
Assistant Buyer - Outdoor
Review 16 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VORNAUF
,Grand Junction
,CO
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BIG DADDY OF GRILL BRUSHES !
July 1, 2013
Ease of use, highly effective, and great good looks all combine to make this a singularly spectacular grill cleaning tool ! It even comes with extra brushes, a nice touch ! Super simple to use, a very " Green " product " , and downright good-looking - a great gift for your special GrillMaster !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, good looking, a " green " product
Review 17 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deBaker
,San Dimas
,Ca
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Father's Day gift!
June 24, 2013
I purchased the Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush for Father's Day. It is heavy and well made! It even came with extra brushes, so we will have this item for a long time!
Review 18 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JakeinConnecticut
,Milford
,CT
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grill Accessory You Need to Have
June 24, 2013
I bought this grill brush recently as it seemed too good to be true. I was extremely skeptical at first, but the price was right and I was willing to give it a chance. I was not and still am not disappointed. This is a great accessory for the grill and an item that every griller should have. It works! My grill has been this clean before, but never this fast and never this easy. And on top of all of that, it looks terrific. And it comes with a second set of back-up, replacement brushes.
So take the risk (no risk at all really) and buy one of these. I truly do not believe that you will be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Grandpagolf
,Mission Viejo
,CA
Mission Viejo, CA
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-15points
0of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
June 24, 2013
Haven't tried it yet. It was billed as 'steam clean' , but you just spray water from the incorporated chamber and " IF the grill is hot" it will create steam . Time will tell.
Pros: looks good
Cons: don' know.
Review 20 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agreeson
,Syracuse
,UT
Syracuse Utah
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Hubs loves it
June 24, 2013
I bought this for my husband because he does all the grilling. He loves it.
I spent an afternoon going out when he said: "Look, look, look how clean and easy this is."
He claimed no problem filling it and can't imagine using a grill without it. Thanks.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
page1 2 next