Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush

Want to serve the best-tasting grilled foods? Start with a perfectly clean grill. This innovative tool harnesses the power of steam to sterilize as it cleans. Scrubs and steams your grill for a clean cooking surface that won't interfere with foods' flavors. Easy to use - just turn on the grill, fill the brush handle with water and start cleaning. The steam melts away baked-on food, grease and residue. The brush's stiff stainless-steel bristles scrub grill grates and surfaces to sparkling perfection. No scraping or harsh chemicals are required. Works with all types of grills. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
Review 1 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancydoglady
,:Longwood
,FL
Longwood, FL
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best grill brush
August 18, 2013
I have purchased three of these and mailed to sons all over the states-they love them too.
It works as promised and not everything we buy always does
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abbitude
,Birmingham
,AL
Birmingham, AL
August 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most impressive grill brush
August 5, 2013
Our Weber grill is four years old so I wasn't expecting the grill grates to return to the new shiny stainless steel grates they once were, but this did an amazing job. It took every bit of the burnt crusty particles off and in some areas I even see silver again.
I bought two more as gifts. One of which was given to someone who just bought a new grill. If we had used this from the beginning, I bet my four year old grill would still look new.
Review 3 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayhawkChef
,Lawrence
,KS
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Grill Cleaning Tool
August 2, 2013
This grill cleaning brush is easy to use, efficient, and gets the job done very quickly.
The brush comes with an extra head adding to the longevity of the brush.
It looks great hanging from the tool bar of the grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 4 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Portland
,Or
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool
July 27, 2013
I purchased this or my husband because he is a little OCD about his grill being clean.
Pros:
It cleans quickly and efficiently
Lightweight
Comes with an extra head
No batteries required
Cons:
Water needs to be refilled often
Grill needs to preheat before you can use it
Higher Price-point
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BBQDAD2013
,Seattle
,WA
July 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Water Dripping!
July 12, 2013
I bought this after reading several reviews of happy customers. The brush comes with replacement heads and is well designed. The problem seems to be the water function that is the key element of the brush. When you turn the water off the brush continues to leak. I'm not sure if this is my particular unit, or just a bad design. Its an expensive grill brush that doesn't seem to be living up to its name the "grand grill daddy".
Cons: leaks
Response from Williams-Sonomaby OutdoorJuly 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience. Please be assured that the product should not be leaking when the dial is switched to the “off” position.

I will be reaching out to you via email to gather more details about your experience.

Thanks again,
Assistant Buyer - Outdoor
Review 6 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VORNAUF
,Grand Junction
,CO
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BIG DADDY OF GRILL BRUSHES !
July 1, 2013
Ease of use, highly effective, and great good looks all combine to make this a singularly spectacular grill cleaning tool ! It even comes with extra brushes, a nice touch ! Super simple to use, a very " Green " product " , and downright good-looking - a great gift for your special GrillMaster !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, good looking, a " green " product
Review 7 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deBaker
,San Dimas
,Ca
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Father's Day gift!
June 24, 2013
I purchased the Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush for Father's Day. It is heavy and well made! It even came with extra brushes, so we will have this item for a long time!
Review 8 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JakeinConnecticut
,Milford
,CT
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grill Accessory You Need to Have
June 24, 2013
I bought this grill brush recently as it seemed too good to be true. I was extremely skeptical at first, but the price was right and I was willing to give it a chance. I was not and still am not disappointed. This is a great accessory for the grill and an item that every griller should have. It works! My grill has been this clean before, but never this fast and never this easy. And on top of all of that, it looks terrific. And it comes with a second set of back-up, replacement brushes.
So take the risk (no risk at all really) and buy one of these. I truly do not believe that you will be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Grandpagolf
,Mission Viejo
,CA
Mission Viejo, CA
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
0of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
June 24, 2013
Haven't tried it yet. It was billed as 'steam clean' , but you just spray water from the incorporated chamber and " IF the grill is hot" it will create steam . Time will tell.
Pros: looks good
Cons: don' know.
Review 10 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agreeson
,Syracuse
,UT
Syracuse Utah
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Hubs loves it
June 24, 2013
I bought this for my husband because he does all the grilling. He loves it.
I spent an afternoon going out when he said: "Look, look, look how clean and easy this is."
He claimed no problem filling it and can't imagine using a grill without it. Thanks.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joey1312
,Pinedale
,WY
Pinedale, WY
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grand Grill Daddy Cleaning Brush: Easy Clean-up!
June 24, 2013
I gave this to my husband as part of his Father's Day present. He loves it! Says that this is the first grill brush that thoroughly cleans his grill in no time at all with very little work thanks to the steam feature that instantly steams off the food and residue! He's thrilled and so am I because it means that he is more apt to barbeque for us!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irenewllr
June 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cleans great and quickly
June 23, 2013
It used to be a real process cleaning the. Grill. Now it's done in a matter of minutes. My husband states it was an excellent present.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 13 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLKNYC
,New York
,NY
New York, NY
June 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Amazing Tool!
June 23, 2013
I had my doubts when I ordered this cleaning brush. I've used a number of wire brushes on my grill and find most of them take off, or at least whittle down, the majority of the burnt on food, but nothing has worked to really clean the grates, other than oven cleaner and a lot of elbow grease. Nothing until the Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush!
I followed the directions and gave it a try, after heating the grill for cooking and couldn't believe how easily and well it worked. I'm talking a couple of years since the grill had been more than brushed. Clean. All the way to the original finish on the racks! Amazing! Best buy ever for this habitual griller.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 14 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanH76
,West Harrison
,IN
August 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easier to clean grill
August 31, 2012
Before purchasing this product, i was using a spray bottle of water and a grill brush to clean the grill. This makes it so much easier, as it is all in one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 15 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
las0824
,Poway
,CA
June 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grill Cleaner
June 18, 2012
It's easy to use and cleans the grill nicely! It looks and feels heavy duty. The brushes can be put in the dishwasher too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 16 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VPW519
,Homosassa
,Fl
April 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grill Steam Cleaner!
April 6, 2012
I bought this for my adult son as gift - he put it to use as soon as he opened the package & loves it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jovanna
Long Island, NY
August 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+27points
27of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pros and Cons
August 20, 2011
This works if used as directed, but it's best if you have stainless, not porcelain, grill grates. Our BBQ grill directions said not to use any cleaning brush with metal on the porcelain, but we do it anyway. My main complaint is the hole that refills the unit w/water. It is so small it's impossible to fill up under a running faucet and even a funnel doesn't fit. Why anyone engineered it this way is beyond me. If the opening were even a half inch larger, it would be easier to fill with a funnel. There's a screw cap on it anyway, so, there's no reason not to do that. So that is my biggest annoyance and holds me back from using it more. It takes too long to stand there and coax the water into the hole, it's like standing around and watching paint dry! Infuriating.
Cons: water refill opening terribly small
Review 18 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tclukes
Chicago, IL
August 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
4of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should be brass...
August 9, 2011
This is a great idea for a grill brush but, it should be brass not steel so that A) it won't rust and therefore last longer and B) being brass it will not scratch up the steel grill grate and cause them to wear out sooner. Get a grill brush with brass NOT steel.
Pros: Design
Cons: should be brass
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ContractGuy
Dearborn, MI
Posted June 8, 2013
Seriously?
The brush is made from stainless steel, meaning it will not rust. Brass would wear out too quickly and leave residue behind. Grates are either made of cast iron, stainless or steel covered with porcelain. I would not recommend this for a porcelain grill.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Grand Grill Daddy Grill Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheresaInCali
san diego, ca
May 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
13of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING A CLEANING TOOL THAT WORKS
May 7, 2011
my mom bought this for me when she got me a new gas grill. i always complan about cleaning the grates and how they never no mater what you use get clean. Well this works. you get the grill/barbiqe hot fill brush with water and you can see everything melt away the steam is amazing. no more cheimical smell ever again. give this a try you willso happy spending the $60.00.