This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Gondoletta Broom

So named for its upward-curving shape resembling a gondola, this broom is gentle baseboards as it cleans in hard-to-reach places. It's made for us by an Italian family-owned company that has specialized in fine cleaning tools since 1950. Bristles at both ends of the head offers expanded reach for cleaning while protecting furniture and cabinets from scratches. 100% natural hog bristles attract and retain dust for easy cleaning. Ideal for sweeping along baseboards, behind furniture and in narrow spaces. Strong beechwood handle. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Gondoletta Broom
Review 1 for Gondoletta Broom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tacoma
,WA
February 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Tool
February 25, 2016
The Gondoletta Brush works great to clean dust bunnies on ceilings and walls. It is well made and the shape of the head is very efficient. I was pleasantly surprised at its usefulness.
Review 2 for Gondoletta Broom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,South River
,NJ
East Brunswick, NJ
December 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best broom ever!!!
December 7, 2015
I LOVE this broom. It sweeps the floor and the bottom of whatever I am cleaning. No problems fitting under radiators, sofa, or even the stove. It is especially fantastic for doing the kitchen floor as it is removes whatever is caught to the underside of the lower cupboards, ex: dog/cat fur. It was exactly what I needed. No more turning the broom upside down to remove the dog/cat hair that catches. I love it so much I am purchasing one for my dad, he is a broom aficionado, and he makes a comment about the broom every time they come to visit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Assembly, genius design
Review 3 for Gondoletta Broom
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,NY
New York
November 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
well made and has soft bristles
November 16, 2012
The broom doesn't fit beneath my hotwater baseboard heaters as led to believe. However, the broom is well made, the bristles are surprisingly soft, and the long broom head makes sweeping up much faster. Therefore, I would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 4 for Gondoletta Broom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Long Beach
,CA
October 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Gondoletta? Genius!
October 26, 2012
Wow, just arrived and made really quick work at cleaning my intricate baseboards and crown moldings!!! Love this thing!
Pros: gentle and effective
Cons: needs telescoping handle to extend reach
Review 5 for Gondoletta Broom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Newton
,KS
September 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
VERY NICE BROOM
September 4, 2012
Really nice quality and u shape is helpful in getting the baseboards and under cupboards. Beautifully made.
Review 6 for Gondoletta Broom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cedar Park
,TX
January 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Expensive but worth it!
January 6, 2012
My house has virtually no carpet and white baseboards. My knees hate cleaning those dusty baseboards. This broom solve the problem and make cleaning baseboards and corners, even the ceiling areas easy. Its easy enough my husband will use it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: price