This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans

Sandwich cookies are a childhood favorite one never outgrows. Our cake pan set transforms the nostalgic snack into a luscious cake you can fill as desired.Set includes two nonstick baking pans that turn out cookie-shaped cakes, both embossed with the word cookie.Try the classic pairing of chocolate cake and vanilla cream or a more sophisticated combination such as espresso fudge cake with cappuccino cream filling.Layer the cakes with ice cream for a cooling summer treat.Cast aluminum distributes heat quickly and evenly for uniform baking.Bonded to the metal, the Swiss-made Goldtouch ceramic nonstick coating will not chip or peel and is highly scratch resistant.Releases cakes easily and cleans up quickly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.856 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
158 of 208(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mtrl01
,Watertown
,MA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Major sticking -- AWFUL!
December 30, 2012
I followed the directions to a T; attempted to get the cooking spray into the crevices and dusted with cocoa powder, but it stuck horribly and was a huge disaster. I'm returning this product ASAP.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amomof3
,Southern Or
,OR
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Be sure to use cooking spray!
August 25, 2012
Very cute dessert and easy to put together for gatherings of all ages. Mine did not come out cleanly, when I used shortening & cocoa dusting. Next time I would definitely use Baker's Joy or cooking spray to get in all the nooks with a dusting of cocoa to make sure all surfaces are covered. I was in a rush and used a box cake mix, but I would not do that again. The cake came out too domed and when I trimmed the dome, it was difficult to frost because of the cut "top" (I obviously could only use the trimmed side to frost). A brownie mix would definitely be better than a cake mix, but it appears reviewers liked the recipe on the box. Cleaning is a bit of a pain, even after soaking, but this is such a unique pan that I'll be making it again.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wd8lee
,Mc Donald
,OH
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Wonderful product
December 30, 2011
I was hesitant to buy these pans after reading all the bad reviews but after vacillating for over a year and a half, I gave in and bought them. I did take the time to read all of the suggestions and it really helped my confidence. The cakes came out of the pans with no problems at all whatsoever. I used Baker's Joy baking spray with flour and a little bit of Wilton's Cake Release. I also used a silicone brush to make sure all of the nooks and crevices were coated. I baked them at 325 degrees, waited 15 minutes to cool and then inverted them. All of the details came out perfectly. I did not use the recipe on the box but did use a store bought brownie mix.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurieAnn99
,Redford
,MI
September 27, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Cake Pan
September 27, 2011
I was worried after ordering based on some of the reviews. I made the recipe that came with the pan and used a generous amount of Wilton baking release spray. I let the cake cool for about 20 minutes before trying to remove from the pans. The cake & detail were amazing. Cake & frosting reminded my family of an Oreo. Cleanup was a breeze, no sticking after using the Wilton spray. Made this for a birthday & I will definitely make again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sirzachary
,Brecksville
,oh
September 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
No trouble with this pan
September 22, 2011
I have had no trouble getting my cake out of this pan. I just make sure to spray it thoroughly with the nonstick spray that also contains flour. Also, the last time I used this I made a brownie mix that is for a 9x13 pan and added an extra egg. This made the perfect amount of mix for the two pans and it came out perfectly. Everyone raved about it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Say123
July 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Can my cake look like the one on the box?
July 12, 2011
Love the pan. But would really like my cake to look smooth, like an actual cookie, instead of a cake. A very thin layer of cake stays on the pan, leaving a very cakey look on top. Any tips?
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wdrmhbs
Utica, NY
July 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome and impressive!
July 6, 2011
Despite all of the reviews that say it's hard to take out of the pans, I had no trouble at all. I just used shortening and coated them with flour (like the directions say to do). I also shook the pans after 15 minutes and noticed that they were moving quite easily. It came out perfectly and it does look like the picture if you follow the directions.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sweetnaker
Washington DC
June 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
very frustrating
June 19, 2011
I followed all the pan prep directions to the letter. There was absolutely no way that cake was coming out. We chiseled with a toothpick and tapped the back until it came out in chunks. Not such a fun Father's Day. The recipe is delicious, but the pan experience was bad , it would have been better to use to round cake pans. Not sure if I will ever use them again. Very disappointing!
Pros: Weight
Cons: difficult to remove
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMCChick
Pennsylvania
May 16, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Smiles all around!
May 16, 2011
I made three choc. "cookie" cakes from mixes within the first few days of owning these pans, and they all turned out beautifully. I used Wilton's Bake-Easy Non-Stick Spray, baked the cakes at 325 degrees (Thank you reviewers for that tip!) and nothing stuck to the pans, and the word "cookie" was clear. I also washed the pans in the dishwasher after each use--no problems. The finished cakes brought a smile to everyone's face. I usually spend hours icing and decorating a cake. This cake took a MINUTE to ice, and people loved it as much as the elaborately decorated cakes I usually make. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
slewisoh
Cleveland, OH
April 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Nightmare!
April 10, 2011
Followed all of the instructions (including pan prep) but there was no way this cake was coming out of the pan. We had to frost it in the pan then cut and serve like pie.
A total bust - hope I can get my money back.
Cons: cake sticks to pan
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Sequim, WA
April 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
perfect for brownies!! :o)
April 4, 2011
I LOVE these pans for brownies with an ice cream filling! :o) Make sure you use bakers spray (the kind with flour in it) to grease the pans and you will have no sticking problems.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilovelamp3
Madison, WI
March 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
REALLY good!
March 14, 2011
i got this and jus did a trial run for my daughter's birthday. She wants this as a birthday cake. I opted to use the ice cream version. It's really good. I used the recipe on the box.
Note that this is more like a brownie than a cake and tastes nothing like an oreo. That's what I thought it would be like until I read the recipe. I still love it and could make some alterations to make it more oreo-esque but it's still really good as is!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Macsmum
sacramento
March 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun cake pan and easy to use!
March 5, 2011
I got this cake pan some time again and I have used it many times to make a fun but simple cake. The cake pan is a great weight and the cakes removes easy. If you are looking for a cake with less frosting but look great, this is the cake pan for you. I do a lemon cake with cream filling in the summer and it is a big hit. Perfect for beginners because you do not need to know how to decorate to make a cute cake. This cake also travels well because of no frosting on the top. To add color to a plain vanilla cake, you can add sprinkles to the batter & mix. When the cake cooks the colors will melt some & add color to the cake. Easy & fun cake pan.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Theo22
Pennsylvania
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Nonstick?????
February 16, 2011
great concept and well received, BUT.... "non-stick" should not be used to describe this item. Have used this 3 times and it has stuck twice despite taking every possible precaution. The only reason I didn't say it stuck all 3 times was because the 3rd time, I used a carving tool (used by sculptors) to loosen cake around all edges prior to removing, otherwise it would've been a mess as well. Honestly, I don't know if I would recommend this to a friend or not, but "not sure" isn't an option, so I had to check 'no." . If there are any foolproof ideas out there to prevent sticking, please let me hear from you.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucyspet
Michigan
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Pans
January 27, 2011
I have used these pans multiple times for my 16 year old daughter who requests them (and who is normally embarrassed by most stuff I do!). Just make sure to use non-stick spray, I especially like the one with flour for baking. I also just use a regular cake mix from the store as they hold together better. Also if you really want the dark looking "cookie" that resembles the real thing, I add 1/4 c. of "black" cocoa to devils food cake mix. This can be found elsewhere on the internet. Also these wash great in the dishwasher, not so great by hand. To make it even easier, I use the canned frosting. Get the white kind that says whipped vanilla and it has more of a marshmallow-y flavor! I used to make wedding and birthday cakes and such from home so now I take the help where I can get it!
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
abbysmom
Cincinnati
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
not my favorite
January 9, 2011
I love making cake shapes but my cake came out in pieces and did not look like the picture at all. I havent used it again it is just taking up space. I should have taken it back.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JoTr
Valley, Alabama
Posted February 25, 2011
Want to try this just for fun
I want to try this just for fun, if anyone wants to sell me their pans, I would be happy to take them off your hands.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsgm
bay area
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Kids love it.....
December 31, 2010
I bought this for my sister-in-law...who loves it...I have it as well and used it a few times last year....My only complaint was that it was a little hard to clean...
Filled with vanilla ice cream and Wm Sonoma peppermint flakes...made a great Xmas dessert...
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tryinganewpan
Central CA
October 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Sticky Mess
October 16, 2010
I followed the cake recipe directions on the box with the pans. The cake smelled good but it stuck to the pan and it was dry and crumbly. I used PAM cooking spray but not the baking type and dusted with the cocoa powder. I will try the baking type next time. One of the cakes did release after loosening the edges with a small toothpick and inverting it on a plate and tapping the pan with a silicone bowl scraper. The design had bubbles in it despite tapping the bottom of the pans before baking. The other cake had to be scooped out in crumbles. I am going to try again with other people's hints. I wanted to bake this cake for my daughter's birthday next week. I am glad I did a trial run before the big day.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2603
Alabama
September 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Looks realistically like a large O*** Cookie
September 28, 2010
Pan makes a cake which looks realistically like a large cookie. Did have a problem with the recipe suggestion which was contained with the pans. Two tries could not produce a cake which would not stick. Will have to experiment with other recipes in the future. Very tasty.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Sandwich Cookie Cake Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staceyn
Belle Harbor, NY
September 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
I love these cookie/cake pans !
September 26, 2010
I've made them many times.. My fav is to use a store bought devils food cake mix. then I stick them in the freezer. I soften a 1/2 gallon of ice cream and smush it into a round tupperware thats about the same diameter.. ( last time we used cherry chocolate chip ice cream).Once the ice cream is re frozen, I plop it onto the cookie and cover with the other cookie.. and return it to the freezer til its time to serve... a little hot fudge when serving it is not to bad either !!
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next