Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan

Our French bread pan simplifies baking baguettes and country breads worthy of a Parisian boulangerie. The double-loaf pan helps you attain crisp golden-brown crusts with ease, every time.Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for uniform baking.Perforated surface allows air to circulate freely around the dough.Curved sides surround bread dough with even heat.Bonded to the metal in two layers, the Swiss-made Goldtouch ceramic nonstick coating prevents sticking.Finish won't chip or peel and is highly scratch resistant.Nonstick finish releases foods easily and cleans up quickly.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaJeff
,Fruitland Park
,Fl
June 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
french bread pan
June 7, 2013
I love this pan. It arrived fairly quick even considering it was on backorder. I have made several loaves of bread with it, and never have a problem with them sticking to the pan. I even made some sub rolls and they came out very tasty. I only recently got into making my own bread and wonder why I never did it before. The bread tastes great and I know what's in it. So far I've been using it 3-4 times a week and have started using it for more complex recipes with great results. I also bought a bread cloche and love it as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: none
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leaper
,Huntsville
,AL
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great fo French bread
November 5, 2012
I oredered this pan because I needed a pan that help the break keep its characteristice French bread loaf shape. It has been terrific - and, since my recipe calls for 2 loaves, it is very convenient for making 2 loaves.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelCooks
Weaverville, NC
August 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
17of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these pans
August 28, 2011
With the nice holes in the bottom for getting a good crust, and with the non-stick gold surface these are wonderful pans to use.
The recipe that comes with the pan is really good. I used about 1 cup of oat bran and 1 cup of white whole wheat flour and still had very light loaves.
I do recommend turning the bread over for about 4 mins at the end to brown the underside.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vin006
Los Angeles
July 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well worth the purchase
July 23, 2011
I had never tried one of these and have found the design and versatility of this product very enjoyable. Easy to use and clean. Have made only baguettes thus far. Very satisfied
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
O2bsewng
Fredericksburg VA
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bread
July 22, 2011
I make sour bread and used this pan for the first time today. Love the crust it made!
My mother introduced me to this new bread pan and I love it. I would recommend this pan to anyone who bakes bread.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jovanna
Long Island, NY
May 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
To proof and bake with
May 29, 2011
I proof my baguettes and artisan loaves right in this pan so I don't have to fuss with transferring it to a stone or baking sheet. For extra insurance, I prep the pan with a lot of spray oil first, both sides, inside and out--being sure to be generous spraying inside the little holes. The bread releases itself like magic, nothing gets stuck in the holes. It's the only way to go.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
rpaz
Sedona, AZ
Posted June 14, 2012
Question re spray
What brand spray do you use and how do you clean it off?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bigabaker
NC
May 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+28points
28of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommended with reservations
May 21, 2011
The product performs as advertised. However, after using it and hand washing it a few items, I saw small metal shavings in some of the holes. When touched, these shavings easily came off. Inspect it carefully before buying and if you see one with metal shavings, let the store clerks know. Just to be clear, it is not the nonstick coating that was coming off. It was metal shavings in the holes. I have uploaded an image showing a sample.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karen33556
Odessa, FL
May 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan for french bread or baguettes.
May 20, 2011
I have been baking bread for over a year following the recipes from the book "Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day" This pan is great for making french bread or even smaller baguettes. Does anyone still have the recipe for Crusty French Bread that came with the pan? I lost it before I had the chance to try it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rhapsody
Bracey, Va
May 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bread pan
May 19, 2011
This pan works great. Makes a beautiful and crispy crust. The pan is easy to clean and thats a real plus for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zueri
great falls va
May 9, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite bread pan
May 9, 2011
I benn using the french bread pan for many years as a swiss we like crusty bread.!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pintexas
rockport tx
May 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful French Bread Pan
May 6, 2011
I used this pan for the first time today .Had lost mydirections so I called the store they gave them 2 me over the phone It worked WONDERFUL cleaned up in soap & water just wipe the pan GREAT
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yankeefan4ever
Beverly Hill, CA
March 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A GREAT PAN
March 24, 2011
If you want real crusty bread with a light and soft interior............this is your pan! AWESOME
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Macattack
Gillett, PA
March 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Results good; clean-up difficult
March 14, 2011
The pan works very well, producing beautiful loaves of French bread. The quality of the bread was excellent. The problem I had was with the glue used to put a cardboard placard with instructions and a recipe on the pan. The glue would not come off. I used dish detergent and hot water to no avail. I ended up pushing the glue out of the perforations with a toothpick. Clean-up was also difficult. I am unable to get cooked glaze off of the pan following the manufacturers directions.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DirtyDenny
Cedar Hill, Mo.
Posted May 1, 2011
Keep your Goldtouch from sticking
Dear Macattack, Never us Pam or any othe nonstick spray that contains SOY LECITHIN on any nonstick pan! It will leave a gummy residue on your pans that is very, very hard to remove! VERY HARD! The only nonstick spay I found that does not leave a gummy residue is cal Ever Bake. It contains no soy lecithin and works well. Just google the name and you will find several sites that sell it. I now just rub about a half teaspoon of olive oil in my bread pans and wow, easy clean up.
Regards.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1rere
Rosharon, Texas
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best bread pan
December 23, 2010
I have had this pan for about two months now and I absolutely LOVE it. It is the best pread pan I have ever used. I only wish there was another wariation on this axact product. I would love to see a one slot very large version of this. That way we can make large, long loaves. I truly hope to see that sometime in the near future. Thank you for such a wonderful product.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsSwainson
Spokane, WA
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
French Bread Pan
December 17, 2010
Excellent! My mom has been searching for one of these pans for a LONG time, I am so excited to be giving this to her for christmas! She will love it for sure, and the family will love the bread she makes!!
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geraldine
San Mateo
October 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crusty bread is best.
October 16, 2010
This pan is essential for crusty bread. No stick for easy removal.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triton
New Hampshire
October 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Purchased for my wife
October 8, 2010
My wife wanted a French Bread Pan...
she had picked one from another website.
Williams-Sonoma had the best reviews
for this Item so I took a chance and bought the Bread Pan from Williams-Sonoma she loves the pan
and is very happy with the fact it is
non-teflon coated. Thank you for a great product
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jsurette
NH
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
terrific pans
August 2, 2010
terrific pan and transaction great bread pan great communication
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrDeany
New Orleans, LA
June 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Bread Pan
June 21, 2010
My partner is a dedicated bread baker. She works from scratch and uses recipes handed down in her family. She also experiments quite a bit. I bought her two of these pans 3 years ago, and she still uses them on a weekly basis. Each Sunday morning she bakes four loaves of French Bread--sometimes white, sometimes whole wheat, sometimes with oat flour or ground flax seeds mixed in. And we always get beautiful french bread loaves!!
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker47
Seneca Falls, NY
June 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the wait!
June 2, 2010
I finally received my French bread pan & I used it within a half hour of receiving it!!!
The bread recipe that came with it was excellent. There was such a wonderful texture to the bread and the crust was just right. Everyone loved it. The two loaves only lasted a couple of days because we chose it for sandwiches and it was great for toast! I will definitely have to be 'careful' about how often I make it because .......... mmm, it's hard to resist!
It was so well-worth the wait!
page1 2 next