Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan

Our French bread pan simplifies baking baguettes and country breads worthy of a Parisian boulangerie. The double-loaf pan helps you attain crisp golden-brown crusts with ease, every time. Commercial-grade aluminized steel distributes heat quickly and evenly for uniform baking. Perforated surface allows air to circulate freely around the dough. Curved sides surround bread dough with even heat. Bonded to the metal in two layers, the Goldtouch ceramic nonstick coating prevents sticking. Finish won't chip or peel and is highly scratch resistant. Nonstick finish releases foods easily and cleans up quickly. Dishwasher safe. Made exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Livingston
,NJ
Livingston, NJ
April 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick Coating Comes Off After One Use
April 20, 2016
I couldn't wait to receive this item and made baguettes with it that turned out crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I loved letting the dough rest in it to keep the desired shape. It turned out great bread. It arrived in perfect condition and it wasn't until I removed the baked bread that I noticed the gold toned nonstick coating had come off in several places. I had only used it the one time and didn't touch it with anything other than my hands or oven mitts. Could the hard crust of the bread have done this? I'm sorry I splurged for the gold toned version and wished I had gotten the plain one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Shape
Cons: Quality, coating comes off easily
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sequim
,WA
March 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Product
March 28, 2016
I've used this bread pan at least once a week for four or five years. I love it. I've never had trouble getting the bread out of the pan, and it cleans easily and completely. Mine goes through the dishwasher after each use, and it looks as good today as the day I bought it. I HIGHLY recommend this product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Watertown
,NY
February 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite bread pan is still the original
February 23, 2016
this french bread pan works well the only thing is you have to use parchment paper and let it rise on the bread pan with it and a cooky sheet and you need to keep the heat rate at 350 not 425 like the direction say you get nice shape to the bread good color would I buy this again yes I probably would it is a big thing for the bread to keep it `s shape
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape, keeps good shape
Cons: bread burns easily
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Waynesboro
,PA
July 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick perforated french bread pan is a winner
July 28, 2014
I received my Goldtouch nonstick french bread pan about three weeks ago and have used it five times without any diffculty. The batards come out nice and crispy. The recipe that was attached with the useage instruction was quite tasty. I added some rosemary and it came out perfectly. The pan is easy to clean
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Boise
,ID
May 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan. Poor packaging.
May 7, 2014
I recently purchased this pan at my local WS. It's great, and I love it! BUT, the paper insert that comes on the pan is attached with a sticky adhesive, the kind that normally pulls off and can be rolled into a little rubber ball. This particular pan's adhesive was like super glue. It stuck to my fingers, the paper, the sponge, and unfortunately the pan itself. I tried soap and hot water, soap and boiling water, finally I soaked a washcloth with rubbing alcohol and scrubbed at it for 25 minutes. I still don't think it's all the way removed.
I'll be honest, I don't pay attention to other people's reviews. Especially negative reviews. So, it's hard for me to write this, but I was so frustrated, and the whole time I'm thinking "I paid extra money for Williams-Sonoma because it's the best. So why I am scrubbing epoxy off my non-stick french bread pan?!" Anyway, I'm sure it's a fluke, and not the norm. However, W-S should look into it, and see if there's a problem with the glue.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer avatar
Douqiwu
Posted September 15, 2016
Totally Agree
Bought the gold tone 3/4 sheet pan and was having the same problem removing them.
0points
Customer avatar
ciaocarole
Livingston, NJ
Posted March 30, 2016
I received my pan yesterday and am happy to report that the label came off easily. No problems with the pliable adhesive. Glad to see this was no longer an issue.
0points
Customer avatar
TJHW
Posted December 11, 2014
Poor Adhesive
I must echo the comments regarding the adhesive, which does not seem to be a fluke. I am having the same issue with the adhesive used in attaching the label to my pan. A true disappointment when there are so many better options. I will try the suggestions in other responses.
0points
Customer avatar
Aaardvark
Greenwich, CT
Posted November 25, 2014
Olive oil
Try olive oil as a solvent.
0points
Customer avatar
Casereccio
Parkland, Florida
Posted June 28, 2014
Easy Glue Removal
There is a product called Goo Gone that you can pick up form your local big box retailer that will remove stubborn, excess glue from many different types of surfaces including coated metal without damaging the pan. Just be sure to wash it in warm soapy water afterward.
If you spray the Goo Gone on the pan and let i sit for 1 to 3 minutes it will get under the underside of the glue and should come off easily. Be sure to do this over paper towels or your sink as it is very drippy and will run.
If there is still some residual residue I would recommend repeating the process since you don't want to scrape it off and risk ruining the finish. This product has been a life saver for me on other baking pans and dishes that have had stubborn stickers/glue.
I hope you will find this suggestion useful.
0points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fruitland Park
,Fl
June 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
french bread pan
June 7, 2013
I love this pan. It arrived fairly quick even considering it was on backorder. I have made several loaves of bread with it, and never have a problem with them sticking to the pan. I even made some sub rolls and they came out very tasty. I only recently got into making my own bread and wonder why I never did it before. The bread tastes great and I know what's in it. So far I've been using it 3-4 times a week and have started using it for more complex recipes with great results. I also bought a bread cloche and love it as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: none
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Perforated French Bread Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntsville
,AL
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great fo French bread
November 5, 2012
I oredered this pan because I needed a pan that help the break keep its characteristice French bread loaf shape. It has been terrific - and, since my recipe calls for 2 loaves, it is very convenient for making 2 loaves.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store