Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack

Freshly baked cakes, cookies and breads cool uniformly on this rack. The rack has a nonstick finish to ensure a flawless release. Commercial-quality steel rack with closely set wires. Easily supports breads and cakes; prevents cookies from slipping through. Fits inside a standard half-sheet pan for glazing and finishing baked goods. Swiss-made Goldtouch ceramic coating adds a durable nonstick finish. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Silver Spring
,MD
November 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
OK, but not the best
November 4, 2015
I purchased these because I have a lot of goldtouch baking pans and love them. I have 3 of these cooling racks and they are just OK. I prefer a heavy duty cooling rack, and these are pretty lightweight. I keep them stacked and stored on top of my goldtouch half-sheet pans, and they have unfortunately left scratches in the pans that go through the nonstick gold coating. My dish towels always snag when drying them as well. I plan to purchase the steel ones that are available on this site, and probably won't use these ones much any more. They work for their intended purpose, but they just aren't what I was looking for.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Drains fried food
September 8, 2015
This rack works well for the use I bought it for. I like to make fried chicken and pork cutlets as well as tempera. This rack over a cookie sheet provides an excellent way to drain excess oil.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Desert
,Ca
July 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Gold touch cooking rack
July 21, 2015
I bought this to make my annual prime rib each year and it makes a perfect fit for the rib roast. This fits into the full size pan . Also I use it as a cookie rack. This item has a dual purpose .
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Sterling
,Va
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Too lightweight
May 19, 2015
I generally love the quality of the Goldtouch products. This rack is functional to cool cookies, cakes and muffins, but it is surprisingly lightweight and thinly wired. It is not very non-stick, so not too versatile to use for any oven roasting or heavy item use. I bought on sale, otherwise I would be disappointed by its limited use ability. There are other cooling racks available with excellent non-stick and heavy cooking versatility for the same price range that would be a better purchase.
Pros: nice gold color
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Only two would do
February 7, 2015
This cooling rack is probably the most used item in my kitchen. Actually I have two and couldn't do my baking without them. I love the gold color. One will hold a dozen and a half muffins easily.
I sent an email with a picture of something I had baked to my sister and she wrote back asking where I got my cooling rack. I would say that's high praise for this rack.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Louisa
,Ky
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Durable and easy to clean
January 8, 2015
I've used this for everything from cookies to drizzling toppings on fruits. Very easy to clean and store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,LOMBARD
,Il
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Racks
January 6, 2015
I love these high quality cooling racks. I completed my set of four when there was free shipping. I bake and cool my cookies on baking parchment. It is easy to slide the sheet off the baking pan and onto the rack. If I ever needed more racks I wouldn't consider any other kind.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,NY
,NY
September 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Not really nonstick
September 10, 2014
I used this product side by side with my regular cooling rack, and they had the same amount of crumbs after I picked up the cakes. I would say this is just the same as a regular cooling rack.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,London
,UK
London
July 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Quality rack
July 6, 2014
I've had this for some time now and have used it for everything from cooling baked goods to slow roasting ribs in the oven. I was hesitant to do the latter as there was nothing in the description that said it was oven safe, but it was at a low temperature and the ribs were spaced evenly across the rack to better ensure against any warping. Regardless, for all these things the rack held up beautifully and food continues to slip off with ease.
The only reason this loses a star is because the coating/construction is quite delicate. I always treat my nonstick with care, but someone borrowed it once and used a butter knife on it to cut up a loaf, which left deep grooves on parts of the rack. Yes it was a metal knife, but not sharp enough, I thought, to warrant the damage left behind. To this end, I only hand wash this instead of puting it in the dishwasher because of the delicate finish.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: delicate surface
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Crown Point
,IN
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Useful Product
December 1, 2013
This cooling rack is excellent. It fits a half sheet pan and items DO NOT fall through.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Hills
,CA
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect Cooler
November 30, 2013
This a fantastic cooling rack - nothing slips through the cracks - cookies don't flop through, cake doesn't break apart. The grid design is ingenious! Just be careful nothing slips off - it's that non-stick!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
February 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful Features!
February 7, 2013
Love this cooling rack. The large size is perfect for cookie baking and it stores inside my Goldtouch half sheet pan perfectly. The non-stick feature is also very nice. Quality product as expected from W-S.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Edina
,MN
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect size
January 1, 2013
Great cookie cooling racks. Right size and they don't rust.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store, Size
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
October 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
frustrating
October 27, 2012
I love the goldtouch products and have many of them. The problems that I had with this product was that while it says the racks are dishwasher safe, they rust. All thee racks that I have have rusted through. They have become so rusted that they can't be used. Just be aware of this. I love the product otherwise. They fit perfectly into my sheet pans for baking etc. I just wish they hadn't rusted so badly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, it rusts
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Love Cross-hatched racks
September 10, 2012
I needed new cross-hatched racks, and based on the success of the Goldtouch bakeware I own, I ordered four of these. Very nice. Nothing falls through the cracks except crumbs. I only wish they were a little heavier and made in the US.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Weight, made in china
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phoenix
,AZ
September 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome! Well worth the money!
September 5, 2012
I couldn't be happier with this product. I bake almost every weekend and this is an added bonus to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, affordable
Cons: no cons at all
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bridgewater
,NJ
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Helpful Kitchen item
September 4, 2012
This cooling rack can of course be used for the usual baked items but I also use it when cooking/roasting in the oven as it allows air to circulate, promoting even heating/cooking. I love this! It also allows for excess fat to be cooked off meat instead of having it sit in the fat after cooking. I now have 2 of these allowing me to multitask and maximize my efficiency. It is truly non-stick just like the Goldtouch bakeware items that I also love and highly recommend. They are uniformly high quality and beautiful. They don't rust, warp or turn ugly over time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Raleigh
,NC
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-7points
0of 7found this review helpful.
Good solid rack, but not quite Goldtouch standard
September 3, 2012
I was expecting this to be "Goldtouch" branded, but it appeared to just be a gold cooling rack. I have not used it yet though, so cannot vouch for its quality or durability.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,portland
,OR
August 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
They're good.
August 30, 2012
These racks work really well. With the larger area they hold all my cookies while cooling and, with the non stick coating, they are easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Goldtouch(R) Nonstick Cooling Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
I am a Gold Touch Fan
July 12, 2012
I love all of the WS Gold Touch items I have purchased so far and this rack is no exception.
Cookies and baked goods release easily. Clean up is fast as nothing sticks and you can throw this in the dishwasher.
This does fit in a sheet pan, though I don't see anywhere where WS has said doing that is OK.
This is good for breads and cookies, but if you need to set a hot pan down, this isn't strong enough. You will need the WS steel cooling rack for that.
Great product. Recommended.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
page1 2 next