Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix

Invented by Fred S. Carbon in Buchanan, Michigan, in 1937, and a tradition at American breakfasts ever since, this patented (and top-secret) mix yields light and crispy golden-brown waffles and pancakes with a slightly sweet taste and memorable texture. Made with the highest-quality wheat flour and cornmeal blended with premium malt and a mix of flavorings that remains a family secret to this day. Just add water, butter and an egg. 2 lb. 1 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix
Review 1 for Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLLBomber14
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
May 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, easy, and delicious!
May 21, 2014
This waffle mix consistently yields a delicious result. It is very simple to make and yet gives you a waffle that tastes like you slaved over it for a long time; when using my All-Clad two-square waffle iron, one batch yields six waffles total. Perfect for those relaxed weekend breakfasts!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fleurfairy
Upstate NY
March 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and easy
March 13, 2014
I made waffles with this mix using my All-Clad waffle maker. Couldn't have been easier. The waffles came out perfectly golden and the taste was delicious. Sweet enough to eat with just butter, but I did add pure maple syrup on top. Another winner from WS.
Review 3 for Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great basic mix
July 26, 2013
I like this because it allows you to get creative. It's great plain, but you can add fruits and extracts and jazz it up too.
Review 4 for Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyL
,St Petersburg
,FL
St. Petersburg, FL
April 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy and Delicious
April 18, 2013
We use this for special breakfast mornings and it reminds me of my mom making pancakes and waffles long ago. It's my husband's favorite. I even sent some to friends in France, who rate it right up there with French crepes! Personally, I like the waffles better!
Review 5 for Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvshats
,Boonies
,WI
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pancake mix!
April 1, 2013
I rarely like pancakes, even in restaurants. Haven't made them at home in years. These were fantastic. Won't ever use any other mix ever again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb13
,Wayne
,NJ
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Waffle Mix
March 28, 2013
Makes the lightest, fluffiest waffles ever. Will never buy anything else
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 7 for Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3DogMom
,Hinsdale
,IL
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Waffles
March 18, 2013
I have been using this waffle mix for as long as I can remember. It makes the BEST waffles. . .great malted flavor.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dgtldemn
,Astoria
,NY
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Waffle mix
January 2, 2013
I've used this waffle mix before and it is so light and fluffy and really really good. When I cook with it, I usually add chocolate chips to make chocolate chip waffles. Very good taste and easy to work with.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 9 for Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCYT
,East bay area
,CA
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent waffle mix
September 4, 2012
Love this waffle mix over other brands and from other stores. Very fluffy and crispy. Will buy more.
Review 10 for Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
famousone
,Hebron
,KY
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Malted waffles
January 11, 2012
This mix has a very good flavor. My husband bought it for me for Hanukkah (along w a new waffle iron). I didn't think a mix could make that much of difference but it sure does. I don't think i'll be using regular ol' store brand waffle mix anymore!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrygal
,Fredericktown
,OH
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unbelievably good waffles & pancakes!
January 5, 2012
Once I tried this mix, I gave up on ever buying any other kind. This mix is so superior that you wonder why you ever ate those clumpy lumpy kind! These are smooth and delicious. I like it so much, I bought two more for my sisters.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Golden Malted Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keylimerachel
,Naples
,FL
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Yummy!!!
January 4, 2012
This waffle mix is excellent! Be sure to add a little extra vanilla and beat the egg whites as indicated! You can cut back on the butter ... it doesn't make much difference, and saves a TON of calories! Enjoy!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor