This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Gold Monogram Mugs

Resembling a treasured family antique, this mug features a vintage letter of your choice and a softly "worn" glimmering gold-tone rim. Generously sized and well balanced in sturdy stoneware, the mug invites you to thoroughly indulge in a favorite coffee, tea or mulled drink. The monogram is available in every letter of the alphabet, for every name on your gift list. Microwaveable and dishwasher safe. 14-oz. cap., 4 1/2" high. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Gold Monogram Mugs
Review 1 for Gold Monogram Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnBA
,DE
Newark, DE
January 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Holiday staple
January 11, 2014
We have used these mugs for several years now during the Christmas holiday season and just bought another mug for our adult son who spent this past Christmas with us. These are great mugs - very generous in size and nice hefty feel to them!
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Gold Monogram Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammom
,Cheatham County
,TN
December 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just need more LETTERS
December 24, 2013
I started to buy these cups for my grandchildren because I thought I could send the hot chocolate and marshmallows to top everything off. I began with 2 L's, 2 M's, 1 A, 1 E. I couldn't finish because there were no B's nor G's nor anymore E's! I skipped over to Pottery Barn (a subsidiary) and was able to fill in with an entirely different design for the rest of the initials I needed. The only problem with this product was that it advertised all the letters and didn't have them. I ordered these cups way before Thanksgiving so my thought was that the initials which had been sold would be replaced. Not so. The ones I bought are beautiful.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Cons: all designs not available
Review 3 for Gold Monogram Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,jackson
,NJ
December 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful mug!
December 10, 2013
Love this mug.Its very elegant and classy. Sturdy and durable, no cracking in the microwave like some lighter weight mugs can do. This one is heavy and secure, I just love it. The only negative thing I could possibly say is that the handle is a little small for the size of the mug. But its still a gorgeous mug esp for the price! I got the "N" mug and LOVE the design of the "N".
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Versatile
Review 4 for Gold Monogram Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patti1345
,Artesia
,CA
December 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
lovely mugs
December 2, 2013
I received two of these mugs as a gift from a dear friend. When i got back home, i immediately ordered FIVE more for Christmas gifts. They are nice and large and very heavy duty/sturdy and still look elegant. Absolutely love these!!!
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Gold Monogram Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RubyRain
,Queen Creek
,az
November 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Mug love the way it looks
November 28, 2013
Love it !!! Great style Good size. The only thing I didn't like was the gold around the rim is a little ruff it could be smother.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: gold not smoth on lips
Review 6 for Gold Monogram Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kateri
,Newington
,CT
February 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
Come on people.....
February 4, 2013
Oh my goodness.....For $.99 this can be an amazing gift no matter what you think. I have a real old shaving mug that looks exactly like this...a little worn, and yes...heavy! It was my grandfathers. This mug still makes a great shaving mug for someone who would treasure the memories that they once had. Don't buy one....... For this price how can you complain? Buy several for the older generation who used these as their daily shaving experience. Buy a shaving brush like the old ones to go with it. I guarantee you will make someone happy. Come on people. Use a little imagination. That is what is wrong with this generation. We don't give the last generation any thought at all. We just complain and throw everything away. Use it for a flower arrangement . Dress up your table. Use it to put your tooth brushes in. It has such character. I feel sorry for all the complainers with no imagination.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Swissmiss7
Southington, CT
Posted November 24, 2013
If you don't have anything good to say...
I agree with you. Some people have nothing better to do than to complain, even when given a present on a golden platter. You know the saying... if you don't have anything nice to say (excluding defects) don't say anything at all. It ruins the integrity of the rating of the product for the rest of us.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Gold Monogram Mugs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JustMEintheKITCHEN
January 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Do not order.....even if $1.99!
January 10, 2013
I had been looking at these mugs and decided to order one for myself when I saw it hit a low price of $1.99. Regretted doing so now. The mug is very very heavy....mostly the bottom portion. I can only imaging how heavy it will be once filled with coffee. The handle has been placed too high and causes difficulty when trying to hold. If you want to put it on a shelf to "look pretty", then do so. I just don't see myself being able to use it for anything.....including coffee. If it had been more than $1.99, I'd be sending it back.
Review 8 for Gold Monogram Mugs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RDR10024
,Las Vegas
,NV
January 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
very disappointed
January 2, 2013
I put this on my Christmas Wish List and received it, but was very disappointed. It looks like a child hand painted the gold trim, and the initial is barely identifiable. I guess it is supposed to look "well-worn," but instead, looks very poorly done. It is no longer available, and that's a good thing.
Review 9 for Gold Monogram Mugs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kyn79
,Philadelphia
,Pa
December 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
I'm in love!
December 29, 2012
Absolutely love the one :( mug I was able to snag instore. Wanted at least four mugs but my initial was gone. Would love to see these year round! Pretty please!!!
Cons: limited availability
Review 10 for Gold Monogram Mugs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2500
,Scottsdale
,az
December 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Was so excited
December 27, 2012
I also got 4 mugs for Christmas, the mugs were on the top of my christmas list and we have one that came with a crack TOO!!!
WS is now out of the letter that we need!!!:(
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kateri
Newington, CT
Posted February 4, 2013
Cracks.....
Cracks add character.....Some cultures would never throw away something with a crack in it. They would put it on a shelf with a light facing the crack to show it's character. Don't throw away. Show it's crack proudly. Great conversation piece!
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Gold Monogram Mugs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
donadaw
,Anna
,tx
December 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Really nice mugs
December 26, 2012
we got 4 and one of them was cracked when we got it. but otherwise, they are great mugs for the price!!
Pros: great quality, beautiful