Gold Filter #4

For use with any drip coffeemaker that accepts #4-size filters, this reusable filter allows the flavorful oils of the coffee to pass through for rich, full flavor. And since it's reusable, it reduces your ecological footprint. Lasts for hundreds of uses, cutting down on paper waste Incredibly fine golden stainless-steel mesh is durable and corrosion resistant. Allows flavorful oils to pass through that can be trapped in traditional paper filters.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Gold Filter #4
Review 1 for Gold Filter #4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Germantown
,MD
March 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much more than expected
March 30, 2015
Bought product expecting to just take a step to help environment by not using and discarding paper filters. Got environmental benefit AND greatly improved coffee flavor with fewer grounds needed. Fits nicely in Wilfa coffee maker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: none
Review 2 for Gold Filter #4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Whitehall
,MT
Whitehall, Montana
January 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 10, 2014
I bought a wonderful Cuisinart coffee maker over a year ago from Williams-Sonoma and love love love it. Came with a gold filter. I decided to replace the filter a few months ago and got this. Thought I was ordering a Cuisinart replacement but I was wrong. This filter works, but the plastic handle that you lift the basket out of the maker broke immediately. So only one side is attached and bothers me to no end every single day I make coffee. Figured too much hassle to return, so I just use it. Works great, just not good handle..
Review 3 for Gold Filter #4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mountain View
,CA
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gold filter works extremely well
September 21, 2013
I bought one of these twelve years ago and it is still working well with no sign of wear. I wash it by hand in hot sudsy water along with my coffee pot and filter holder and I have never had a build up of oils. This filter has saved a lot of money on untreated brown filters and I like to see what any savings can buy over time. After twelve years, I have some nice additions to my kitchen thanks to my gold filter #4.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, saves money
Review 4 for Gold Filter #4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Misinformation
August 19, 2013
I cannot rate this product based on using it but can on the way it was advertised on Williams Sonoma web site. I put a Moccamaster Coffee Maker in my shopping cart. The site showed that others who purchased the coffee maker also purchased the gold filter. Thinking this sounded like a good idea, I purchased one. However, when I read the directions after the coffee maker arrived, it said it didn't recommend using a gold filter as the oils can clog it. I returned the filter and paid for shipping. I hope the refund will include the cost of sending it back.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ricelover
Roseville, CA
Posted April 22, 2015
I purchased a Technivorm Moccamaster coffeemaker 6 years ago and purchased a Swiss Gold coffee filter very much like this one. It has not had any problems clogging the filter holder. The flavor of the coffee is richer (probably due to more coffee oils passing through) compared to paper filters.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)