Gobel Traditional Finish Mini Round Tart Pans

Use these classic French pans to create enchanting single-serving tarts that show off fresh berries and other seasonal fruits. The choice of professional pastry chefs, the pans promote even baking and perfect browning, and their lift-off rings promote easy release of the delicate crusts. Heavy-gauge tinned steel ensures even and gentle heat distribution for consistent baking and professional-quality results. Ideal size for individual servings. Removable bottoms support the baked crusts while you slip off the pans' outer rings. Pan bottoms also aid in transferring the tarts to plates or platters. Pans are equally suited to preparing savory mini quiches. Made in France by a company that has produced quality bakeware since 1887. Set of six.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Gobel Traditional Finish Mini Round Tart Pans
Review 1 for Gobel Traditional Finish Mini Round Tart Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fselr3
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy, deep mini tart pans
February 13, 2013
These pans are very sturdy, well worth the price. They're pretty deep too at 1.25." Cleanup is pretty straightforward, provided you greased the pan first.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 2 for Gobel Traditional Finish Mini Round Tart Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VASM
,Ravenna
,OH
August 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing little pans
August 2, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for after a vacation in France. So useful for so many things. Heavier than I thought when I saw the picture, and they clean like a dream.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Gobel Traditional Finish Mini Round Tart Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traugott
Kensington, MD
May 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy pans
May 23, 2012
These are sturdy, long-lasting pans, deep enough to accommodate a decent amount of filling. I had previously bought a set of mini tart pans w/removable base that were so flimsy I ended up throwing them away, so was pleased to find a set made in France.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Gobel Traditional Finish Mini Round Tart Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YumNoms
,Buffalo
,NY
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little pans
February 20, 2012
I purchased these pans maybe a year ago for individual quiches; they are pretty simple two-piece (base lifts out) tart pans, and I love that they are deep enough to make a perfect individual portion of quiche. I don't find them difficult to clean, I just toss them in the dishwasher because I rarely have issues with food sticking to them. To address potential causes of sticking:
- I make a disc of crust and pat it in along the base and walls of the pan. I don’t let my egg mixture touch the walls of the pan, as it would certainly cause sticking. I have found minor sticking if I roll my crust too thin (read: near breaking).
- If the quiche is overcooked, as with any baking, the moisture barrier between the food and pan will kind of dissipate and it will bond itself to the pan
- If there is not enough butter in the quiche dough or the dough did not get sufficient time to rest (lets flour absorb moisture) before being put in the pan, I would venture to say it may stick.
Hope that helps.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Gobel Traditional Finish Mini Round Tart Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bedandbreakfastchef
Missouri
June 26, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great presentation but much work
June 26, 2011
I own 2 sets of these tart pans and make quiches in them regularly for guests. The presentation is lovely but they are a pain to clean!. I have even lined the with foil. It is almost as if they have no finish on them to protect them from sticking. This being said, I do not like no-stick finishes and that is why I chose these mini quiche/tart pans. I do wish that I could find out how to season them properly. I am open to suggestions. We usually have to soak them for a few hours before attempting to clean them.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
VikS
NC
Posted January 9, 2013
I just tried these and did not have any issues with crust sticking to the mold. The crust for pies and tarts/quiches is so rich with butter that I never had problems with it sticking to sides in any kind of mold, except for times when the filling leaked through due to dough being too thin or broken. Maybe, greasing them would help in your case. There is a very good recipe that can be used to butter/flour molds: equal parts of veg oil, flour, and shortening beat together with electric mixer until white, creamy, and a bit fluffy. Use a brush to spread it on tins or cake pans. Store in a jar in a fridge. Works great and cleans very well, too. Hope, it helps.
0points
Customer avatar
HeavyTeaDrinker
Alamo, CA
Posted November 2, 2011
Cleaning Mini Tart Pans
Have you considered using them with the oil sprays available in most grpcery stores?
0points
Customer avatar
Mainemaudcook
Maine
Posted September 24, 2011
FYI
I don't know how you've been greasing your pans but it's usually easiest with a pastry brush and melted butter. Then these pans work beautifully, at least in my experience. You could also use a spray-on oil, if you want to use something that is non-dairy, but I prefer the brush application. I love how mine work for quiches and tarts.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)