Global Classic Minosharp 3 Ceramic Water Knife Sharpener

Maintain the razor edge of your knives with this efficient manual sharpener from Japan. Its coarse, medium and fine wheels hone the blade to razor sharpness in stages, while a water slurry keeps the blade and wheels clean during operation. Manual sharpener is simple and safe to use with minimal pressure. Coarse and medium ceramic stones efficiently hone the blade to 12-15 degrees. At the final stage, a superfine wheel polishes the knife. Ceramic wheels minimize abrasion and wear on the cutting edge. Compatible with all knife brands, and ideal for Asian-style knives. Not for use with serrated knives or blades sharpened on only one side of the cutting edge, such as sashimi knives. Ultradurable, the stones will provide decades of service.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Global Classic Minosharp 3 Ceramic Water Knife Sharpener
Review 1 for Global Classic Minosharp 3 Ceramic Water Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nomes74
,Tel Aviv
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The easiest way to sharpen your knives
November 21, 2013
A great, easy to use item that does exactly what it needs to do. I would recommend this knife sharpener to everyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Shape
Review 2 for Global Classic Minosharp 3 Ceramic Water Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CDAhappycooker
,Coeur d'Alene
,ID
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Global Knives
January 18, 2012
This version is the "big daddy" to my original minosharp, which I've used for years. This is easy to use and does a fine job of honing my Global knives between infrequent professional sharpening. It's a bit pricey, but amortized over many years of use, it's worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size
Review 3 for Global Classic Minosharp 3 Ceramic Water Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandrajws
,boston
,ma
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharpens asian blades perfectly
January 16, 2012
This hand held shaprpener works like a charm. It's made to use with asian or European knives. It sets the blade edge angle correctly in either case. It sharpens knives to nearly as good as new sharpness and uses a little water in the sharpening compartment to keep heat from building up as you sharpen. I wish I'd had this years ago!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Global Classic Minosharp 3 Ceramic Water Knife Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grassvalleycooker
Grass Valley,CA
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really sharp knives
August 2, 2011
We thought our Lansky sharpener was good but the Global minisharp 3 gets our knives super sharp and is easy to use.
My son has one and he makes a lot of sushi and raved about it so we bought one.
Excellent product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store