Global Classic Cleaver

Chefs praise this beautifully crafted Japanese cleaver for its performance and ease of use. Designed for chopping through bone and slicing meats and poultry, it's also great for cutting hard fruits and vegetables like watermelon and winter squash.Blade is hand forged of exceptionally hard Cromova 18 high-carbon stainless steel, ice tempered and hardened to resist corrosion.Prominent 1/4" edge is visible to the naked eye and ground straight to a point rather than beveled resulting in impressive sharpness and edge retention.Cuts effortlessly through joints, tendons and bones.After prepping food, use the wide blade to scoop ingredients into your pot or mixing bowl.Stainless-steel handle is seamlessly constructed and textured for a good grip.Crafted to professional standards, this knife is lightweight yet perfectly balanced.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Global Classic Cleaver
Review 1 for Global Classic Cleaver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Investment
March 19, 2013
I had been eyeing this cleaver for about six months, and received it as a gift about a month ago. I researched all the cleavers and found that this was the best rated, even by Cook's Illustrated (no paid ads, no conflicts of interest). It makes short work of chicken backs, which will yield a super rich broth, provided your cleaver is up to the task of thoroughly whacking them. I love the one-piece design, which makes it super easy to clean. It is perfectly balanced and feels good in the hand. I have been keeping the edge honed with the Global Mino-sharp III. I don't think that I will ever have to replace this cleaver.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 2 for Global Classic Cleaver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CulStudent
North Carolina
April 3, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it!
April 3, 2011
After receiving the cleaver I used it immediately. Cutting meat and through the bones has become a much easier task. The blade is very sharp and the knife is easy to handle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Global Classic Cleaver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BGEMike
Traverse City, MI
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Knife
January 18, 2011
I really like this knife. It was not as razor sharp as I thought it would be, but the weight and feel of the knife is spot on.
Review 4 for Global Classic Cleaver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JThomas
Shelby Township, MI
October 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this cleaver!
October 14, 2010
I've been wanting a cleaver for some time. When I cut chicken, I found most knives lacking in the ability to cut through bone. This knife does the trick! I no longer dread cutting and chopping chicken or any meat for that matter!
Review 5 for Global Classic Cleaver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valigirl
Buenos Aires, Argentina
January 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best bone cutter yet!
January 11, 2009
We love this cleaver! My husband loves his Patagonian lamb and now even more so since this cleaver makes it so easy to carve up the grilled lamb with quick and precise cuts. We usually buy the Henckels knives but a cleaver wasn't available at the time, so we purchased the Global Cleaver and are now open to expanding our collection to including more of their products.