Global Classic 6-Piece Knife Block Set

Chop and dice with exceptional precision and control. Made to the exacting standards of Japanese professional chefs, this award-winning hand-forged steel cutlery is carefully weighted for balance and comfort. Five home-chef essentials and a knife block make up this set.Blades are hand forged of exceptionally hard Cromova 18 high-carbon stainless steel, ice tempered and hardened to resist corrosion.Prominent 1/4" edges are visible to the naked eye and ground straight to a point rather than beveled, resulting in impressive sharpness and edge retention.Stainless-steel handles are seamlessly constructed and textured for a good grip.Crafted to professional standards, these knives are lightweight yet perfectly balanced.Stainless-steel storage block's angled design helps protect the blades, and its nonslip rubber base anchors the block securely on a countertop.Block has slots for ten knives and a honing steel.6-Piece Set includes:4" paring knife.5 1/4" chef's/utility knife.7" Asian chef's knife8 1/4" carving knife.8 3/4" bread knife.11-slot storage block.Please note: Storage block is counted as an individual piece.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Global Classic 6-Piece Knife Block Set
Review 1 for Global Classic 6-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Souseh
,Los Angeles
,CA
February 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I was AMAZED
February 8, 2012
I couldn't believe how well my Global knifes cut, i mean without any effort i sliced tomatoes, my knife just glided through it. I absolutely love this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Global Classic 6-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeBigSky
,Helena
,MT
January 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best knives I've ever used!
January 15, 2012
These knives are all I could ever desire in a knife. The are perfectly comfortable in my hand - so nicely weighted yet light. They are incredibly sharp - be careful! We are delighted with our purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Global Classic 6-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyfan
SLO
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Knives and Holder
January 5, 2011
A bit expensive, but very high quality. I like no wood handles, feel good in your hand. Very sharp. Set should have come with a honer and sharpener like most sets for the price.
Review 4 for Global Classic 6-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michandog
S.F. Bay Area, CA
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Global Knives
February 5, 2009
I would recommend these knives to my friends.
I have small hands, but the handles are comfortable and easy to grip. They're light weight. There is no place where food can get into the grooves of the handles.
They are the best knives I've found for myself!
Review 5 for Global Classic 6-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swedishchef
Sugar Land, TX
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT KNIVES!!!!!
February 4, 2009
These knives are unbelievable!!!!!
They are so sharp , so I don't need to use much strength to cut anything.
It is like cut through butter!!!
I was so pleased so I have a set in my Summerhouse too!
Review 6 for Global Classic 6-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merlot
Sacramento, CA
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chef's Choice
January 7, 2009
These were recommended by a local chef and are worth it. We are adding to the set we like it so much. Very sharpa dn easy to clean and handle. Our old set had the black handles are were falling apart after 20 years of use.
Review 7 for Global Classic 6-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
santamonicabride
santa monica, ca
December 13, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
these knives are amazing!
December 13, 2008
i grew up on various henckels knives and initially bought these global knives for their aesthetic appeal. they are amazing! they are super sharp, the handles are very ergonomic and easy to grasp for both large and small hands, and the knives are surprisingly light for easy maneuverability. we find that this 6 piece set is perfect for everyday use, along with the set of 4 steak knives.