Global Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife

Made to the exacting standards of Japanese professional chefs, Global's award-winning knives are an excellent choice for the discerning home cook. This paring knife's short blade makes it easier to safely maneuver when making precise, intricate cuts. Blade is made of exceptionally hard Cromova 18 high-carbon stainless steel, ice tempered and hardened to resist corrosion. Prominent 1/4" edge is visible to the naked eye and ground straight to a point rather than beveled resulting in impressive sharpness and edge retention. Stainless-steel handle is seamlessly constructed and textured for a good grip. Crafted to professional standards, this knife is lightweight yet perfectly balanced.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Global Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
Review 1 for Global Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krystal000
February 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great knife
February 23, 2013
I switched to this knife years ago after finding my husband's Shun Classic paring knife uncomfortable in my smaller hands. Fabulous knife.
Pros: Durable, Size, Sharpness
Review 2 for Global Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bnorvell
,Davidson
,NC
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Knife
December 27, 2011
I love this knife! It's one of my favorites! I think they are made of excellent materials.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Global Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katiejm
Washington, DC
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-11points
4of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rust spots
August 1, 2011
I really don't understand how such a pricey set of knives can rust. If I had to do it all over again, I would choose a different brand.
Cons: rust
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Verballz
Kent, OH
Posted January 19, 2013
That's Not Entirely True...
Stainless CAN and WILL rust if not properly taken care of. Just an FYI....
0points
Customer avatar
kmz5g8
St. Louis, MO
Posted November 12, 2011
Rust?
I've been using Global knives for almost two years now and have never seen even the smallest spot of rust. I've given them as gifts and have not heard anything like that either. Perhaps, the problem lies in the care of the knives (improper cleaning?)... Although, I would certainly bring the problem up with the manufacturer if I saw this on my knives. Perhaps, your knives are an anomaly.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
Homecook1
Massachusetts
Posted October 10, 2011
Great knife - no rust!
I own this knife. It is 100% stainless steel. It does not rust. Or more specifically, it cannot rust. Perhaps something else is getting rust on it?
I think it is a great knife. One of the best things is that you can put it in the dishwasher without worrying about adverse effects to the handle such as cracking or discoloring.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for Global Classic 3 1/2" Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anniebonny
Indianapolis
January 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent choice
January 23, 2009
The global knives are not only beautiful, they are a joy to use. Many professional. chefs love them. I have had a set for around five years and they are just as good as the day I got them. I have given them as gifts as well, Lucky recipient!