Global Classic 10-Piece Knife Block Set

An excellent choice for the discerning home cook, this sleek award-winning cutlery from Japan is carefully balanced for exceptional precision, control and comfort. Our ten-piece set is indispensable for a host of tasks, from peeling vegetables to slicing meat.Blades are hand forged of exceptionally hard Cromova 18 high-carbon stainless steel, ice tempered and hardened to resist corrosion.Prominent 1/4" edges are visible to the naked eye and ground straight to a point rather than beveled resulting in impressive sharpness and edge retention.Stainless-steel handles are seamlessly constructed and textured for a good grip.Crafted to professional standards, these knives are lightweight yet perfectly balanced.Stainless-steel storage block's angled design helps protect the blades, and its nonslip rubber base anchors the block securely on a countertop.Block has slots for ten knives and a honing steel.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.10-Piece Set includes:3 1/2" and 4" paring knives.5 1/4" chef's utility knife.6" serrated utility knife.7" hollow-ground santoku.8" chef's knife.8 1/4" carving knife.8 3/4" bread knife.10" diamond honing steel.11-slot storage block.Please note: Storage block is counted as an individual piece.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Global Classic 10-Piece Knife Block Set
Review 1 for Global Classic 10-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnnier
,Antioch
,Tn
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best you can get
January 16, 2013
I purchased a Global starter set with six knives for my friend Christmas of 2011. I was skeptical at first as to why he would want these knives because I thought all knives were the same. After he got the set oh how wrong I was. This is by far the best knife set you could own. They are sharp so be careful! Of course it came with the knife block so I am know filling it with the rest of the collection. It made a believer out of me in thinking you have to spend a little money for quality. However you get much more in return for the price. All in all it's an in investment if you like to cook. I will never own a cheap knife set again. Oh did I mention I got me a set of Global as well lol
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Global Classic 10-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyJK
Novato, CA
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cutting edge!
January 24, 2011
I am IN LOVE with these knives. They are amazing - sharp & precise. From veggies to meats to opening packages, they are the best.
Review 3 for Global Classic 10-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rainfallgilr
St. Kitts and Nevis
May 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great even after being abused repeatedly!
May 22, 2010
I have 3 of these knives: the bread knife, 8" chef's knife and 5" chef's knife.
A child (I won't mention any names) used the 8" chef knife to saw through a coconut or cut down a tree or something else very rough and really messed it up, and I was saddened by this. Since I thought the knife was pretty much shot I then used it multiple times like a cleaver with a hammer to cut lobsters in half length-wise. I live outside the USA so couldn't get back to W&S to replace it right away but guess what? The blade now has some little chips out of it but they really aren't that visible and it is still almost as pretty as it used to be and it still works beautifully for chopping and doing everything else and is as sharp as ever. i was going to replace it but since it works just as well as it did before (only has slightly more character now) I am just going to keep on using it forever. I love it for its toughness and it is ALWAYS sharp, it is an awesome knife.
Review 4 for Global Classic 10-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lily0119
Florida
December 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm so in love with these knives...
December 27, 2009
These are extremely well made!
I love how they are ONE piece..as all good knives should be. Very sharp blade for insane precision. The handles are the perfect size..I'm really into the hollowed holes--makes for a great grip. These knives are also very light in weight which is very pleasant. I also need to comment on how sleek they look. No other knives compare..these knives are beautiful. Worth every penny!!
Let's face it--the Japanese know what they are doing. It's quality at it's finest.
Review 5 for Global Classic 10-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blugirl1972
Austin, TX
June 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Knives
June 29, 2009
I was given one Global knife as a gift from a chef friend, and finally obtained an entire set as a gift from my husband. These are fantastic knives that fit well in your hand, and most importantly stay so sharp. I have been so happy with these knives!
Review 6 for Global Classic 10-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefEric
Chicago, Il
November 30, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
World's Best knives
November 30, 2008
I am a professional cook and have always loved Global knives for their durability, excellent feel in your hand and the way they keep an edge. This collection has everything you could need all in one block.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
zendo1
Louisville, KY
Posted December 24, 2010
Awesome
These knives are the best I have ever used. Awesome!!! They will last a life time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)