Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square

A favorite in Europe, these Italian-made containers preserve the freshness of foods in the refrigerator and freezer. Tempered glass resists scratches, stains and odors. Containers nest for compact storage when not in use. Also handy for storing dry goods and packing lunches. Tight-sealing plastic lids are BPA-free. Safe for microwave heating (without lid). Set of three includes one of each size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
Review 1 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoAngela
,Conifer
,CO
July 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Toss all your plastic storage containers!
July 21, 2013
I have now purchased 4 sets of these. I threw away all the cheap plastic ware and only use this for leftovers. My husband even took two of them to one of his favorite sandwich shops as they never seemed to be able to find the right containers for their pickles and peppers. He got a free lunch that day!
These containers clean easily and you know they are clean since they are glass. I don't worry about them in the microwave or dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkramer85
,Chicago
,IL
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Value, Quality Product.
July 7, 2013
Dishwasher safe and a great step towards eliminating BPA from your life. Easily nest inside one another for storage as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design
Review 3 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karondc
,Fish Creek
,WI
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful storage solution
April 11, 2013
We just moved into our new home and our refrigerator has a glass door so we were apprehensive about how to store leftovers and still keep the fridge looking neat. The glass containers are marvelous. They look great and they perform well. The lids lock tight keeping everything fresh. The glass allows us to see what we have on hand. I just wish we could buy smaller containers separately.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: need more sizes
Review 4 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Skimmer
,Honolulu
,HI
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lids don't stay on
April 9, 2013
I received these as a wedding gift (and the round ones - wrote the same review) Was very excited, but the lids don't stay on. They pop up as if they don't fit very well. I've never put them in the dishwasher, they are brand new. Both sets have to be returned. :(
Cons: Unreliable
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
CClee
Sonoma, CA
Posted September 17, 2013
Same loose lid issue here...
i have the same problem with the lids fitting. :( glad to hear that it improved for you. how weird.
it is like they are too big... i didn't even put it in the dishwasher or anything!
0points
Customer avatar
Skimmer
Posted June 9, 2013
Update
After a little wear and tear from usage and putting them through the dishwasher a few times, the lids fit a lot better! I'd increase the number of stars now if I could...
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strib
,Omaha
,NE
March 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Storage Options
March 11, 2013
Purchased these after having purchased the round set. Great sizes and I do prefer the squares since they fit next to each other and do not waste space in the refrigerator.
On the round, one of the lids has a small crack in the middle. Hopefully this does not happen with these, although the same manufacturer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
starlightscarribean
February 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent work-a-day storage
February 24, 2013
I like these storage dishes a lot. The two small ones have very tight snap-fit lids. [1 and 2 qt) The largest lid does not fit that tight. [3 qt] I use them every day for leftovers, and especially in winter they hold a lot of soups and stews for me. I don't have trouble with spillage but I don't turn them on their sides. They stack well in the fridge. It's easy to spoon the food out of or into them. They clean up well -- the lids do not become stained by tomatoes. Nothing sticks to them (I do not cook in them, only for storage). Glass will break if it is shocked by temperature, so I let my food cool a bit before filling them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 7 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
UltimateEpicurean
,Pinehurst
Pinehurst, NC
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bulky, heavy
June 19, 2012
These dishes are very heavy. Filled with food, the largest becomes extremely heavy, In the set I got, the lid on the largest is a bit too big and not leak-proof. Unfortunately I had thrown out the box, so it was going to be too much of a hassle to return.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight