Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square

A favorite in Europe, these Italian-made containers preserve the freshness of foods in the refrigerator and freezer. Tempered glass resists scratches, stains and odors. Containers nest for compact storage when not in use. Also handy for storing dry goods and packing lunches. Tight-sealing plastic lids are BPA-free. Safe for microwave heating (without lid). Set of three includes one of each size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
Review 1 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoAngela
,Conifer
,CO
July 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Toss all your plastic storage containers!
July 21, 2013
I have now purchased 4 sets of these. I threw away all the cheap plastic ware and only use this for leftovers. My husband even took two of them to one of his favorite sandwich shops as they never seemed to be able to find the right containers for their pickles and peppers. He got a free lunch that day!
These containers clean easily and you know they are clean since they are glass. I don't worry about them in the microwave or dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkramer85
,Chicago
,IL
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Value, Quality Product.
July 7, 2013
Dishwasher safe and a great step towards eliminating BPA from your life. Easily nest inside one another for storage as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design
Review 3 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karondc
,Fish Creek
,WI
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful storage solution
April 11, 2013
We just moved into our new home and our refrigerator has a glass door so we were apprehensive about how to store leftovers and still keep the fridge looking neat. The glass containers are marvelous. They look great and they perform well. The lids lock tight keeping everything fresh. The glass allows us to see what we have on hand. I just wish we could buy smaller containers separately.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: need more sizes
Review 4 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Skimmer
,Honolulu
,HI
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lids don't stay on
April 9, 2013
I received these as a wedding gift (and the round ones - wrote the same review) Was very excited, but the lids don't stay on. They pop up as if they don't fit very well. I've never put them in the dishwasher, they are brand new. Both sets have to be returned. :(
Cons: Unreliable
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
CClee
Sonoma, CA
Posted September 17, 2013
Same loose lid issue here...
i have the same problem with the lids fitting. :( glad to hear that it improved for you. how weird.
it is like they are too big... i didn't even put it in the dishwasher or anything!
0points
Customer avatar
Skimmer
Posted June 9, 2013
Update
After a little wear and tear from usage and putting them through the dishwasher a few times, the lids fit a lot better! I'd increase the number of stars now if I could...
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strib
,Omaha
,NE
March 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Storage Options
March 11, 2013
Purchased these after having purchased the round set. Great sizes and I do prefer the squares since they fit next to each other and do not waste space in the refrigerator.
On the round, one of the lids has a small crack in the middle. Hopefully this does not happen with these, although the same manufacturer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
starlightscarribean
February 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent work-a-day storage
February 24, 2013
I like these storage dishes a lot. The two small ones have very tight snap-fit lids. [1 and 2 qt) The largest lid does not fit that tight. [3 qt] I use them every day for leftovers, and especially in winter they hold a lot of soups and stews for me. I don't have trouble with spillage but I don't turn them on their sides. They stack well in the fridge. It's easy to spoon the food out of or into them. They clean up well -- the lids do not become stained by tomatoes. Nothing sticks to them (I do not cook in them, only for storage). Glass will break if it is shocked by temperature, so I let my food cool a bit before filling them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 7 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
UltimateEpicurean
,Pinehurst
Pinehurst, NC
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bulky, heavy
June 19, 2012
These dishes are very heavy. Filled with food, the largest becomes extremely heavy, In the set I got, the lid on the largest is a bit too big and not leak-proof. Unfortunately I had thrown out the box, so it was going to be too much of a hassle to return.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight
Review 8 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Toochie
,Pittsford
,NY
November 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
difficult storage lids
November 29, 2011
I got a set of these and I wish I had chosen another item. The lids are very difficult to remove and I would not choose theses ever again.
Cons: lids difficult to remove
Review 9 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GrannyAl
North Alabama
June 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor seal on bowls
June 22, 2011
I was very disappointed in the plastic-type lids..it said tight - fit so I decided to check seals right after opening product [ I wanted to use in freezer, etc. ] I placed a small amount of water in bowl, placed lid on tight then tilted the bowl, water run in a stream from the lid....Bowls would be great to fill and use overnight...like a party or dinner...bowls very heavy and nice but taking care of bowls confusing to me.......rating..yes, SHORT TERM STORAGE....no for other uses.. I just to be fair to everybody !!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: Assembly, Fragile, Unreliable
Review 10 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Monkeymom
Albuquerque, NM
June 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good storage containers
June 11, 2011
I love that it was three different sizes, all the square shape. This is my second set of Frigoverre.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Assembly
Cons: Fragile
Review 11 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Countryluxurygirl
Country Ct.
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally found these glass storage sets
May 10, 2011
Very useful well constructed GLASS containers that I pull out everyday. They are very durable and wonderful for tomato sauces. I will never use plastic containers again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, no lingering smells
Review 12 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saveurful
York Harbor, ME
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Storage
April 20, 2011
Wish I had come upon these sooner.
Best storage for the refrigerator ever!
Lids fit snugly. Attractive. Great!
These make the stored food(s) look even more visually appealing—sometimes, I'm almost loathe to disturb the the picture perfect look of the contents!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: none
Review 13 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
North
Selah, WA
April 14, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great containers
April 14, 2011
These Italian-made containers are inexpensive, good looking, sturdy, and work well for storing left-overs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 14 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WayfinderHI
Hawaii
February 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these containers
February 17, 2011
I'm switching out all my plastic for glass and these square containers are a perfect choice. The largest size is huge, the medium and small most often used. The tops don't have a perfect air tight seal but it's great to be able to heat these up in the microwave and use them as serving containers when bringing food to another person's house. I bought two sets and I'm going to get at least one more.
Review 15 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Square
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EaVD
Honolulu, HI
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glass Storage Containers for storing leftovers
December 26, 2010
Our household has recently changed to glass storage container and it is working out very well.