Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round

A favorite in Europe, these Italian-made containers preserve the freshness of foods in the refrigerator and freezer. Tempered glass resists scratches, stains and odors. Containers nest for compact storage when not in use. Also handy for storing dry goods and packing lunches. Tight-sealing plastic lids are BPA-free. Safe for microwave heating (without lid). Set of four includes one of each size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
Review 1 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Regalhc
,CA
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extend Foo Freshness
November 21, 2013
Excellent choice for keeping vegetables and fruits garden fresh! We buy vegetables an fruits from a local farmers' market and these storage bowls have been an excellent selection for all of the reasons noted below:
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 2 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
urbanspelunker
,washington
,dc
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great until they crack
July 25, 2013
We received this set for our wedding 18 months ago. One of the smaller sizes cracked a few months after we got them when my husband took it to work. I thought it was a fluke, didn't bother returning, and have been using the rest. Today I put the other medium sized one in the microwave for 2 minutes on medium to heat up some food, took it out, and it had cracked too. I like the size and design but they are more delicate than they appear and should not be labelled safe for microwave use.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Strength, durability, Fragile, Unreliable
Review 3 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AlexandriaVA
,Alexandria
,VA
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attractive, functional, a little heavy
April 22, 2013
As opposed to the eco-lunch containers, am fairly pleased with product. Only downside is weight, a little heavier than I had anticipated, but find them useful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sfws
April 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
glass storage containers w/ lids
April 19, 2013
Was looking for glass storage containers w/ lids that didn't snap (the ones that snap keep chipping at the top edges), and these are *great.* My only complaint is that they're only sold as a set. I would love to be able to buy the various sizes separately, since I could really use more of certain sizes and less of others. Would be great to offer that option.
Review 5 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Skimmer
,Honolulu
,HI
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lids don't stay on
April 9, 2013
I was excited to receive these as a wedding gift (the round and the rectangular sets), but the lids don't stay on. They are brand new, I've never put them in the dishwasher. The smaller lids pop up while container is simply sitting on the counter. Very disappointed. Will have to be returned.
Cons: Unreliable
Review 6 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Magret
,Boca Raton
,Fl
March 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two of them work, the other two are useless
March 14, 2013
I've owned this set for about two weeks. The two largest containers in this set work perfectly - they seal properly, look great, keeps food fresh, etc.
The two smaller containers are useless - the lids DO NOT seal! I've tried pushing down as hard as I can and they still won't seal - one side of the lid is always sticking up. Maybe the lids are defective or perhaps the glass container is warped? Either way, I can't use them... What a bummer. I really wanted to like this set.
** Just so you know, I've never put them in the dishwasher; instead, I hand washed them using soap and hot water when they arrived. That's why I'm 100% sure this is the manufacturer's defect.
Pros: Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Unreliable, defective lids
Review 7 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mfphotographer
,OK
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this set
February 6, 2013
Love these bowls. Wonderful sizes. Also appreciate that the lids are easy to get off and on.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 8 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adelarue
,New York
,NY
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Throw out the plastic containers!
January 2, 2012
For years I have used plastic containers for leftovers. I recently received the glass storage containers, both round and square. They are fantastic! They keep food fresh longer than the plastic ones ever did and they don't taint the contents with the taste of plastic, not to mention whatever chemicals are absorbed into the food.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile
Cons: slippery when hand washing
Review 9 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
70PB
,Scarsdale
,NY
November 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great alternative to plastic
November 30, 2011
I am switching all my storage containers to glass and these are great. They are bigger than they look, so they also work well for serving.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halffinn
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very practical, and nice quality
September 17, 2011
I received this as a wedding gift, and they have been very useful! All of the containers easily nest inside of eachother for better storage. They are easy to open but seal well, and are very practical. They even look good enough to place on the table.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 11 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Countryluxurygirl
Country Ct.
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fills A need For All My Storage
August 5, 2011
I ordered the round 'glass' storage containers after purchasing two sets of the square containers months ago. I use them so often, and I also needed a couple smaller sizes. I am so pleased to have found 'glass' containers for all my sauces and for freezing berries, ect. They are a great asset to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 12 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiny2573
Fort Lauderdale
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glass Storage Containers Set
February 2, 2011
I am really happy with these glass containers. Just wish that I could order specific sizes. They are dishwasher safe and come out beautifully!
Review 13 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dhunk
Mayville, MI
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replacing my plastic
January 28, 2011
I love these clear glass containers with covers. I purchased both the round and square . They stack easily and go from refrigerator to oven/microwave. Being a cancer survivor I am eliminating as much plastic in our kitchen as possible and these containers sure make storage simple and safer.
Thank you for making these available.
Review 14 for Bormioli Rocco Glass Storage Container Set, Round
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEHLILA
LEBNON, PA
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT FOOD STORAGE
January 24, 2011
I PURCHASED BOTH THE ROUND AND SQUARE SET OF GLASS STORAGE CONTAINERS. BOTH SETS HAVE SIMPLE, CLASSIC LOOKS. YOU CAN SEE WHAT YOU HAVE STORED INSIDE EASILY WITHOUT OPENING THE LID. LIDS FIT SECURELY. STORE EASILY WHEN NOT IN USE. VERY PLEASED WITH PURCHASE.