Vintage Glass Jars, Set of 4

Our traditional glass bottles provide practical and attractive storage for freshly squeezed juices as well as your homemade flavored olive oils and vinegars. The design features a vintage-style ceramic swing-top: simply fill the bottle, swing the ceramic top in place and clamp down the metal clasp to close. Vintage design includes tapered silhouette and ceramic swing-top lid with metal clasp. 100% food-safe glass body - no plastics. A rubber gasket on the lid ensures a tight seal. BPA-free. Large: 2-qt. cap.; 4" diam., 12 1/4" high. Small: 1-qt. cap.; 3 1/4" diam., 10 1/4" high.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vintage Glass Jars, Set of 4
Review 1 for Vintage Glass Jars, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gagirl1
,Athens
,GA
March 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but not functional
March 12, 2014
I have the same comments, compliments, and complaints as other customers who've purchased this product. The jars are absolutely beautiful, but the top is hollow and unglazed on the inside which makes putting food products inside the jars a bit sketchy to me. I can deal with a flimsy clasp by being very careful (although even when I'm careful they bend easily) but I really wanted to use these for olive oils and drinks. I may still use them for drinks, but I would worry about the olive oil getting trapped inside the lid and becoming rancid so I may have to avoid the oils/sauces/pestos. That having been said, if you plan to use them for displaying decorative (sand, shells, etc), they're perfect.
Pros: Appearance, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Design
Review 2 for Vintage Glass Jars, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juju5
,Nashville
,Tn
November 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Glass Jars of all time
November 18, 2013
Absolutely love love love these glass jars. Purchased them for gift giving at Christmas and I will be the first one to receive one ...did I say I love them??? I do.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Vintage Glass Jars, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EGKelly
,Milwaulie
,OR
September 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vintage at its Best
September 27, 2013
I have a well stocked bar and needed some glass bottles to hold my juices and these are absolutely beautiful and totally functional - what a steal and I am going to order more, some for me and some for my girls.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Vintage Glass Jars, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DSB722
,Alexandria
,KY
July 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vintage Glass Jars
July 25, 2013
I purchased both the small and large Vintage Glass Jar set to display for various items around the house. While I do love them - I didn't pay close attention to the sizing. I had anticipated the large set to be the size of the small and the small to be much smaller. Nonetheless - they are good quality and look very nice as display items.
Pros: material, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Vintage Glass Jars, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
csdrbrg
,South Windsor
,CT
July 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Style & Size
July 16, 2013
I bought this set to make my own infused oil. The first bottle now contained infused oregano oil!
The qlass is a good heavy quality. But, the wire clamps and handle are a bit thin. I hope they don't bend, as that might make them inoperable. Only time will tell. I plan on making basil oil soon.
Love this purchase.
Pros: Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: materials, thin wires on cap assembly
Review 6 for Vintage Glass Jars, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
XKevinX
,Biloxi
,MS
July 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not so good
July 14, 2013
Not very high quality, but I am only using them to display sand collected from around the world.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality
Review 7 for Vintage Glass Jars, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elvira
,Rural
,PA
May 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vintage jars
May 14, 2013
Wonderful for storing water and juices in the refrigerator. They have a much better closing mechanism than the Weck jars I purchased. However, as another reviewer stated, the wire closing mechanism does need tightened frequently as it seems to loosen with use. Overall I am very pleased with the jars and they are visually very appealing.
Review 8 for Vintage Glass Jars, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cookingwithfriends
,Mt. Pleasant
,MI
Michigan
May 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely to look at but not to use
May 4, 2013
I bought a 2 sets to use for syrups, vinegars & daily juicing. Cool vintage look but not practical OR sturdy because of issues with the closing mechanism. Wire latch is extremely thin & after a week of daily use bends out of shape making latching difficult to impossible. Ceramic lid is hollow & unglazed. Even with the slightest swirling of the bottle to mix, liquid gets up inside the lid, it is impossible to prevent. (I worry what is dripping back down from the unglazed underside)? Trying to clean out what actually gets stuck up inside that little hole is a nightmare. I've resorted to using Q-tips because inevitably juice or syrup gets stuck up in there & I worry about mold forming! I wanted to love these but they are not at all practical if you plan on actually using them, unfortunately. If you want to only use them decoratively, they'll be great for that purpose. For any food use, I'm sorry but I cannot recommend these.
Pros: pretty & vintage vibe
Cons: flimsy latch, nightmare to clean inside lid
Review 9 for Vintage Glass Jars, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bartzjepr
,Lexington Park
,Md
April 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice jars!
April 9, 2013
I use these jars for vinegars and juices that I juice and they are of nice quality. They are sturdy but the lid is ceramic which is good but they are hollow so I'm not sure if they will eventually absorb the material inside or leech out into the stored substance. Other than that they are much easier and useable than the wreck jars I bought from W&S. the lids chip away when putting the clips on them. The lid mechanism could have been built a little better by having another way to latch the top maybe from the neck.
Pros: storage, elegant shape, Versatile, sturdy, economical
Cons: lid mechanism