Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8

Eight glass bowls in two handy sizes facilitate mise en place, the staging of premeasured ingredients for fast and flawless execution of any recipe. We also love them for serving sauces, dips, olives and more. Made of durable, flavor-neutral tempered glass. Two sizes accommodate a range of ingredients, from pinches of salt and herbs to chopped onions. Suitable for hot or cold foods. Microwavable and freezer safe. Stackable for compact storage. Set includes four 5.5-oz.-cap. bowls and four 12-oz.-cap. bowls. 5.5-oz.-cap. bowls: 3 1/2" diam., 1 1/2" high. 12-oz.-cap. bowls: 4 3/4" diam., 2" high. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.835 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
79 of 79(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
Review 1 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tempess
,Meridian
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
July 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just the right size
July 13, 2013
Finally ,I have small prep bowls to use. Best thing is they take no space to store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 2 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apace
,Cortland
,NY
Corltand, NY
May 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Prep is what it's all about.
May 1, 2013
As most chef's and chef wannabes like me I like to measure out ingredients ahead of time. I used to have every cereal bowl out on the table and counter making it hard to work. Now I have the appropriate sizes that take up little space, keeps things organized and are the right size. I plan to order more. This may be something you feel you can do without. Don't make the same mistake I did for years. Buy them and you will make kitchen prep a simple task so you can focus on your talents in the kitchen. Another simple product that makes that time in the kitchen a joy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mfphotographer
,OK
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
February 6, 2013
Wish I'd started using prep bowls sooner. These bowls make my life much easier. And I appreciate how easy they are to store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmrp
,las Vegas
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for ingredients
November 29, 2012
Ordered this set since it was a good price but actually wanted the smaller bowls. Have watched cooking shows and thought when they use smaller bowls it was great to have the ingredients ready.
Will be using the smaller bowls more readily.
Review 5 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lives4Food
,Danville
,KY
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice size for everything.
November 26, 2012
These are great for prep, portioned snacks for the kids or the parents. I would have considered them perfect were it not for the lack of lids, which would be excellent for prepping ahead and using lest plastic wrap.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: no lids
Review 6 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remil
,WI
November 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"just right size" bowls
November 16, 2012
Had ordered these online and was delivered with no issues. Good quality and good price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
konekoneko
,new york
,ny
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great choice for little bowls!
September 18, 2012
i use these SO often. not only are they great for recipes that require small quantities of many ingredients, allowing me to prep everything without taking up my entire counter with prep bowls, but i also use them whenever i need to melt a small amount of butter for baking or when i want to use a tiny bowl for personal dip. nice, heavy weight.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, space saving
Review 8 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiscoOwl
,Buckeye
,AZ
August 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Cooking More Fun
August 14, 2012
Something so simple, yet so helpful in the kitchen. I've spent my whole life hating prep work in the kitchen...but now i don't mind it! these actually make prep work fun, and i'm a very organization-loving person, so these really please me as you can really set aside everything you need for a recipe into these handy little bowls. Made pad thai last night that required about 7 small amounts of ingredients from ginger to basil to garlic to scalliions. these dishes were absolutely perfect for holding everything in a neat and organized way, so i had everything at the ready when it came time to cook. Plus it allowed me to keep using the cutting board as i prepped larger veggies. Now i want the larger set of bowls so i can fit all my bigger vegetables!
Review 9 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamp
,Costa Mesa
,CA
August 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Heavy
August 9, 2012
Nice heavy glass even though they are small. I am not afraid if they get banged around a little bit while stacking or cleaning which is nice. Super classic must-have item.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TariL
,Bainbridge
,OH
USA
May 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glass Prep Bowls
May 15, 2012
I have wanted a set of these for YEARS. These seem to be very of very good quality glass they're are nice and heavy. Not flimsey bowls. I LOVE THEM!!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CountryDuchess
,Auburn
,MA
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go-to bowls
May 10, 2012
These bowls are a great addition to my kitchen.. Whether I'm baking, cooking, or serving appetizers, sauces, or desserts, these bowls fill the bill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 12 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mise en Place All in a Row
May 2, 2012
Got these a couple of weeks ago and have used them everyday. How have I cooked for so long without them? What an improvement in organization and efficiency!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranmereTheCook
,Ellenwood
,GA
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Prep Dishes
February 6, 2012
These glass prep dishes are just fabulous to use when I set up for baking cakes, pies, cookies, and other cooking needs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 14 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomtoMadeline
,Spring
,TX
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How did I get by without these??
December 26, 2011
That's what you'll ask yourself once you get these wonderful workhorses into your kitchen! My degree is in home economics with a major in dietetics and I will tell you that I do not know how I cooked or baked in my kitchen for years before I had these! These really stream-line your prep time in the kitchen. The smaller bowls are great for spices and ingredients such as baking powder or soda, salt, yeast, and the like. The larger ones are good for beating an egg with a small whisk before pouring into a mix. They also nest nicely. I store these with my glass containers that I use for storing leftovers. Works really well. If I have one complaint it would be that my daughter does not understand my new need to pretend I have my own cooking show as these look and work just like the prep bowls the pros use! :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 15 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ridh
October 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful for kitchen prep
October 20, 2011
These prep bowls help a lot in preparing all the ingredients without taking too much space. I use them sometimes as condinment dish as well. Easy to clean. I wish I have gotten the set of 10 because I now feel I need one bigger size for mixing eggs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: please sell separate bowls for replacement
Review 16 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merlie
,chicago
,Il
Chicago
September 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I can use these bowls for so many things
September 27, 2011
They are perfect for my kitchen trying to get some new things for a new kitchen and the bowls were perfect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 17 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHEFLEWIS
Wesley Chapel, Fl
August 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A MUST HAVE
August 12, 2011
These small bowls are simply great, just the right sizes for all your ingredients needed for those special dishes. You can then simply cover with cling wrap if you have any over and refrigerate for later. A big plus for cooks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, makes it easy to check you have all the ingredient
Review 18 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlintheroom
Tampa, FL
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful for more than just preparation
August 3, 2011
These are an addition to my larger set of graduated prep bowls, which I bought in the local W-S store. I find these sizes more useful for smaller quantities of ingredients--but they look good enough for serving sauces that accompany hors d'oeuvres that guests enjoy while I put the finishing touches on dinner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 19 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogmom15
New Orleans
May 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are so handy!
May 24, 2011
I have found myself using these bowls everytime I cook. Having the pre-measured ingredents lined-up has saved me a lot of headaches - esp. when timing is everything!
Husband said they make me look like a professional chef! LOL
The glass is sturdy without being heavy and the sizes are perfect. I'm already getting an additional set so I have enough for those recipes with loads of ingredents.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carollynn
NJ
March 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How did I live without these?
March 29, 2011
I always thought these bowls were a frivolous addition to a kitchen. I've seen them on cooking shows and thought they were not practical for me. Wrong! I bought these on a whim, and they've become indispensable. I use them constantly, measure everything, and set up ingredients for a recipe so everything is right in front of me. No more looking back to the recipe a dozen times to make sure I measured the right amount of vanilla. No more wondering if I missed the salt. It makes prep easy, cooking easy and oddly enough, cleanup easier. I just measure out the ingredients then put the boxes and containers immediately away. The bowls are easy to wash, and I spill less and am a lot neater about cooking.
I bought another set for times when a recipe has a lot of ingredients. And I bought a set for my mother so I can use them when I visit her!
They're also pretty, even just for serving small things like nuts or salsa and they stack perfectly to store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
page1 2 3 4 next