Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8

Eight glass bowls in two handy sizes facilitate mise en place, the staging of premeasured ingredients for fast and flawless execution of any recipe. We also love them for serving sauces, dips, olives and more. Made of durable, flavor-neutral tempered glass. Two sizes accommodate a range of ingredients, from pinches of salt and herbs to chopped onions. Suitable for hot or cold foods. Microwavable and freezer safe. Stackable for compact storage. Set includes four 5.5-oz.-cap. bowls and four 12-oz.-cap. bowls. 5.5-oz.-cap. bowls: 3 1/2" diam., 1 1/2" high. 12-oz.-cap. bowls: 4 3/4" diam., 2" high. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
Review 1 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belagiobabe
,Northridge
,Ca
Northridge, CA
June 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally - A Set I Like
June 23, 2014
A little pricey for what they are. But they stack nicely, are of good quality glass, & serve the purpose.
Review 2 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mise en place made possible with these bowls
June 11, 2014
Mise en place is a good practice to adopt, if you don't do it already. Professional chefs do it in commercial kitchens and you see celebrity chefs do it in their shows. Having all of your ingredients measured and ready to go just makes the cooking process more efficient and more precise. Even if you're an eye-ball'er like me, it is still good to have all of your ingredients out and ready.
These are the perfect sizes for eggs, seasoning, wet ingredients, etc.
These are also great for serving condiments.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teal
,Lake Elmore
,VT
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Couldn't do without these little gems!
May 27, 2014
These little prep bowls have made me a more efficient cook. Now I look like a TV chef in action.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tempess
,Meridian
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
July 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just the right size
July 13, 2013
Finally ,I have small prep bowls to use. Best thing is they take no space to store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 5 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apace
,Cortland
,NY
Corltand, NY
May 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Prep is what it's all about.
May 1, 2013
As most chef's and chef wannabes like me I like to measure out ingredients ahead of time. I used to have every cereal bowl out on the table and counter making it hard to work. Now I have the appropriate sizes that take up little space, keeps things organized and are the right size. I plan to order more. This may be something you feel you can do without. Don't make the same mistake I did for years. Buy them and you will make kitchen prep a simple task so you can focus on your talents in the kitchen. Another simple product that makes that time in the kitchen a joy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mfphotographer
,OK
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
February 6, 2013
Wish I'd started using prep bowls sooner. These bowls make my life much easier. And I appreciate how easy they are to store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmrp
,las Vegas
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for ingredients
November 29, 2012
Ordered this set since it was a good price but actually wanted the smaller bowls. Have watched cooking shows and thought when they use smaller bowls it was great to have the ingredients ready.
Will be using the smaller bowls more readily.
Review 8 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lives4Food
,Danville
,KY
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice size for everything.
November 26, 2012
These are great for prep, portioned snacks for the kids or the parents. I would have considered them perfect were it not for the lack of lids, which would be excellent for prepping ahead and using lest plastic wrap.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: no lids
Review 9 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remil
,WI
November 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"just right size" bowls
November 16, 2012
Had ordered these online and was delivered with no issues. Good quality and good price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
konekoneko
,new york
,ny
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great choice for little bowls!
September 18, 2012
i use these SO often. not only are they great for recipes that require small quantities of many ingredients, allowing me to prep everything without taking up my entire counter with prep bowls, but i also use them whenever i need to melt a small amount of butter for baking or when i want to use a tiny bowl for personal dip. nice, heavy weight.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, space saving
Review 11 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiscoOwl
,Buckeye
,AZ
August 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Cooking More Fun
August 14, 2012
Something so simple, yet so helpful in the kitchen. I've spent my whole life hating prep work in the kitchen...but now i don't mind it! these actually make prep work fun, and i'm a very organization-loving person, so these really please me as you can really set aside everything you need for a recipe into these handy little bowls. Made pad thai last night that required about 7 small amounts of ingredients from ginger to basil to garlic to scalliions. these dishes were absolutely perfect for holding everything in a neat and organized way, so i had everything at the ready when it came time to cook. Plus it allowed me to keep using the cutting board as i prepped larger veggies. Now i want the larger set of bowls so i can fit all my bigger vegetables!
Review 12 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamp
,Costa Mesa
,CA
August 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Heavy
August 9, 2012
Nice heavy glass even though they are small. I am not afraid if they get banged around a little bit while stacking or cleaning which is nice. Super classic must-have item.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TariL
,Bainbridge
,OH
USA
May 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glass Prep Bowls
May 15, 2012
I have wanted a set of these for YEARS. These seem to be very of very good quality glass they're are nice and heavy. Not flimsey bowls. I LOVE THEM!!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CountryDuchess
,Auburn
,MA
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go-to bowls
May 10, 2012
These bowls are a great addition to my kitchen.. Whether I'm baking, cooking, or serving appetizers, sauces, or desserts, these bowls fill the bill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 15 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mise en Place All in a Row
May 2, 2012
Got these a couple of weeks ago and have used them everyday. How have I cooked for so long without them? What an improvement in organization and efficiency!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Glass Prep Bowls, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranmereTheCook
,Ellenwood
,GA
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Prep Dishes
February 6, 2012
These glass prep dishes are just fabulous to use when I set up for baking cakes, pies, cookies, and other cooking needs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Fragile