This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Glass Pitcher with Lid

Preparing batter for crepes, pancakes and muffins is simpler than ever when you use this well-designed glass pitcher. Our Italian-made batter pitcher allows you to measure, mix, pour and store - all in one container. Measuring gradations make it easy to gauge portions. A handy spout facilitates pouring batter onto a crepe pan or griddle or into a muffin tin. The tight-fitting lid allows you to store any leftover batter right in the pitcher.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Glass Pitcher with Lid
Review 1 for Glass Pitcher with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmd1
,Dayton
,Oh
August 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Glass Pitcher with Lid
August 23, 2012
Just the right size for my refrigerator.
Holds just enough, I like that it's glass.
Perfect for many uses.
Pros: glass, short fits on shelf
Review 2 for Glass Pitcher with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cath59
,wayne
,pa
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great "measuring" pitcher
January 2, 2012
I bought this on sale, which is the right price. It's made in germany and is exceptional well made. It holds 3 cups . it's a little heavy.The clear plastic lid fits perfect.I would not call it a pitcher more like a liquid measuring cup.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 3 for Glass Pitcher with Lid
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ososwede
Arlington, WA
June 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
This is not Pyrex
June 20, 2011
I have owned 3 of these pitchers. I love the shape, size and handiness of them. One big problem, they are not made from borosilicate glass and you can not go from hot to cold or cold to hot without them breaking. Oh how I wish Pyrex made one like this or Bormioli made these with borosilicate glass. After having 3 break I will not buy another as much as I like the design and the lid.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: type of glass
Review 4 for Glass Pitcher with Lid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OrcasGracie
Orcas Island, WA
March 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
I love this pitcher!!!
March 30, 2011
I am currently on my third and fourth of these pitchers (because they do break...) They are very sturdy but I abuse them! If I were even a little careful I'd still be on my first one I'm sure. I use it for everything, cooking/watering plants/in the microwave/etc.etc.etc. It sits right next to my kitchen sink all the time. I have found that the lid makes a very good place to set the pitcher when it is hot so that it doesn't go on the cold tile counter....
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Glass Pitcher with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookinBrookport
Brookport, Illinois
March 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
WISH I HAD BOUGHT TWO!!
March 23, 2011
The Italians know how to make a quality product. My granddaughter had a fit when she saw this measuring pitcher with a lid, so I wish I had bought another one and at the price it would have been a great gift at a bargain price. It's so well made (like we used to do). Pyrex could take a lesson!
Review 6 for Glass Pitcher with Lid
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NCshopper
Durham, NC
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Glass pitcher
January 14, 2011
This pitcher is nice, but the lid doesn't fit as well as I'd like. Liquids splash and spill out a little even when the lid's on. The glass pitcher is perfect for making a small amount of iced tea or drinks for two.
Review 7 for Glass Pitcher with Lid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DElaine
AZ
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Beware of cracking
January 4, 2011
Although this is a favorite item, buyers should be aware that the glass will crack internally for no apparent reason. After microwaving water, the pitcher was removed from the microwave and set on the counter where it began to crack across the bottom and up opposite sides but not all the way through so as to be felt on the inside or outside of the glass....weird but true.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kelow
SF Bay area, CA
Posted February 21, 2011
Not for boiling water
Unfortunately, the user can't use the pitcher for boiling hot liquids, as the upper limit for the glass is around 150-160F. The directions on the little paper in the cup has the temperature guidelines. I wanted this also for hot tea, but didn't buy it due to the low temperature guidelines.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Glass Pitcher with Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
middleof7
Westminster, Maryland
December 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great Product! Worth every penny!
December 8, 2010
This is a great product...worth every penny. It has a 3 cup measure on one side. It is a substatial in weight and great quality. I am actually ordering 3 more of them today to give as gifts because I believe they will be extremely appreciated by any cook to use for pancake batter, scrambled eggs, hot syrup, gravy, etc. etc. etc. And...for ten bucks...not a chunk out of your pocket!