10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set

You can never have too many bowls for prepping or combining ingredients. This set includes a full range of sizes - ten in all - for holding everything from a few strands of saffron to all the ingredients for a cake. Perfectly simple in design, they're useful as serving pieces too.Made in the USA of durable tempered glass.Ten sizes accommodate a range of ingredients.Suitable for hot or cold foods.Microwavable.Simple design lets them pair with any dinnerware for table service.Stackable for compact storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
62 of 74(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
Review 1 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Royal Oak
,Mi
March 6, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice value
March 6, 2016
These are really nice well made bowls. Has nice weight. Sizes are great for all my needs
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight
Review 2 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
March 2, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
10-Piece Glass Bowl set
March 2, 2016
This set is super durable and convenient to have around. The different sizes are perfect for mixing different quantities. I got a great deal on these and I can tell it will be long lasting.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 3 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oroville
,CA
February 22, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looking Good
February 22, 2016
I have had these bowls for a short time and have used them for baking etc. I like the clean lines and how they fit in my limited kitchen space. The test will be time and how easily I can keep them looking good. I am hoping they will stay just as nice. Being from WS I am certain they will.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Easy to Store, Accuracy
Review 4 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cleveland
,OH
January 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute necessity as a kitchen tool
January 31, 2016
Gave this as a gift to a coule recently engaged and new home. My go to gift for those establishing their house. Necessity in every kitchen! I have 2 sets.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver
Review 5 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wilton
,CT
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Prep Bowls
January 7, 2016
I have a set of these bowls and I use them all the time when I cook. I bought a set for my son and he is very happy. They don't take up a lot of room because they stack and the variety of sizes is perfect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 6 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Clairsville
,OH
December 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glass bowls
December 17, 2015
I bought these bowls at least ten or more years ago. At that time they were made in France. I have had NO trouble with chipping or breakage. I use all the time but I hand wash all the bowls. Love them!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Size, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 7 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 19, 2015
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these
November 19, 2015
I love these bowls! The varying sizes are great and I use them almost everyday when cooking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Accuracy
Review 8 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Granite Bay
,CA
October 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality, chips very easily
October 14, 2015
Very disappointed with my glass bowls, I've thrown most of the big ones out since the rims have all chipped and I don't want to bee eating glass chips.
Slightest touch will make them chip, like an ice shave, forget about stacking them. Very poor quality cheap glass.
Cons: Fragile
Review 9 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
September 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
small chips in the rims...
September 11, 2015
--I LOVE these bowls but they do chip along the rim with use and I am very careful...so I am disappointed with the quality. Naturally the largest one did this first-- which I wanted to use the most--but now cannot! Please make these of better quality. I noticed other reviews said the same thing.--
Cons: Quality
Review 10 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Vancouver
,BC
September 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty but defective
September 3, 2015
I bought these bowls at the store a little over a month ago, and we only hand wash them, but now the rims of 3 of the bowls have chipped and become razor sharp. I had read reviews that they were fragile so I figured that gently hand washing them would prevent them from breaking. I would strongly suggest to anyone who is looking for a practical set of mixing bowls to buy something else.
I was looking forward to years of use from these but I doubt they'll last another few months.
Cons: Fragile, Quality
Review 11 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Endures through the years
July 28, 2015
These bowls are useful, pretty, and best of all, enduring. I first purchased a set of these in 2009, then purchased a set of the "Glass prep bowls, set of 8," in 2014, and recently purchased another set of the 10-piece set (2015). All of these bowls are made from the same material/are from the same manufacturer, even across the years!
I purchased additional sets because I needed more bowls- after enduring several moves, almost daily use, and chronic dishwasher care, I have only ever had one of the tiny bowls shatter (in the dishwasher, user error, it was in a silverware compartment with a ceramic knife).
I highly recommend these bowls for mise en place when cooking. If you plan to use them for that purpose, I also highly recommend purchasing the "Glass prep bowls, set of 8."
Of all the extraneous kitchen gadgets available, you will not regret purchasing this staple!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 12 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Randolph
,NJ
July 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Wedding/Shower Gift
July 1, 2015
I have had this set of bowls for 16 years! One of the bowls broke from my set, but I use this set every day. This is definitely something that every cook needs in their kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 13 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
April 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but fragile
April 16, 2015
I loved these bowls when I got them for Christmas, but within 3 months the middle size that I use the most cracked and a piece of the rim was missing -- in the dishwasher! Now I handwash all of them and am sorely disappointed that the set is ruined. They are beautiful for serving salads and I use them to measure out ingredients for cooking, but they are simply not durable.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 14 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheville
,NC
April 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fantastic bowls
April 15, 2015
I have had a set of these bowls for years and they are fantastic. In and out of the dishwasher, they are virtually indestructible. We broke one when it was accidentally dropped on the floor from counter height. This is one thing I think EVERY cook should have. They are a go-to wedding shower gift. They are great from prep bowls, to salad bowls, to serving bowls... you name it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 15 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spokane
March 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Versatile Kitchen Bowls
March 17, 2015
i've had a perfect set of these bowls for over ten years. Even daily use with young kids unloading the dishwasher there still isn't even one crack, chip, breakage. They look unused. Made of perfect glass that's manages to be sturdy but look beautiful. I'm reordering as left large bowl behind somewhere. This may be dollar or dollar best purchase ever. Doesn't get than that.
Tip: Holiday Theme using jelllo.
My friend who puts Martha Stewart look so so in the party department used the largest bowl putting green jello in bg ibowl then set next size on top and refrigerated. So the bowl looked beatiful until at halloween she put white glove with a frozen hand and other items like w/ spiders for a classroom puchbowl. It was outstanding. I've used for other holidays with same results abs inexpensive and fun fun fun.
e your imagination or use for just coo
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, lasting ten yrs. plus, no cracks or chips 10 yr plus
Review 16 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,Tx
March 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite
March 12, 2015
They are different sizes , good quality and shipper from William Sonoma.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 17 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MERIDIAN
,ID
March 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MADE IN USA QUALITY
March 7, 2015
Outstanding product here. I love all the sizes and they store easily. I've been missing one of the major sizes from my previous smaller set for quite some time, and finally decided to bite the bullet and just get a whole new set. Glad I did. These will serve us well for years to come.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 18 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
INCREDIBLY FRAGILE
February 10, 2015
These bowls are fragile and will break, even with delicate handling. I hand wash all my cookware and tools, but that didn't seem to matter as a huge shard came off the rim of the largest bowl.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JulesA
Geneseo, IL
Posted February 11, 2015
Incredibly Fragile - Ditto
This is EXACTLY what happened to me. I hand washed the large bowl but as I sat it in the dish drainer and it lightly bumped another bowl a large shared came off of the rim.
I love the bowls but this quality is less than I would expect.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fairbanks
,AK
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Owned them since 1999.
January 16, 2015
I've read some of the reviews for these bowls and not quite sure if the material has changed,but I have owned these bowls since 1999. Matter of fact they were my first purchase from Williams -Sonoma. I've enjoyed these bowls over the years and I can say they are heavy and they have some scratches but no chipping of any kind.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HarperLeigh
Lone Oak, Kentucky
Posted January 31, 2015
The description doesn't specify which brand these are, do they say on the bottom of the bowl if they are Williams-Sonoma, or Pyrex or Anchor?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for 10-Piece Glass Mixing Bowl Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good to own
December 9, 2014
The bowls are great to have. Love the variety in sizes. They are on the heavier side. Wish they offered a set where the biggest bowl is bigger. Like that glass doesn't stain how the plastic ones do. Never use the two smallest ones.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Weight
page1 2 3 4 next