10-Piece Glass Bowl Set

You can never have too many bowls for prepping or combining ingredients. This set includes a full range of sizes - ten in all - for holding everything from a few strands of saffron to all the ingredients for a cake. Perfectly simple in design, they're useful as serving pieces too.Made in the USA of durable tempered glass.Ten sizes accommodate a range of ingredients.Suitable for hot or cold foods.Microwavable.Simple design lets them pair with any dinnerware for table service.Stackable for compact storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
53 of 62(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
Review 1 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chicagofoodie
,Chicago
,IL
April 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but fragile
April 16, 2015
I loved these bowls when I got them for Christmas, but within 3 months the middle size that I use the most cracked and a piece of the rim was missing -- in the dishwasher! Now I handwash all of them and am sorely disappointed that the set is ruined. They are beautiful for serving salads and I use them to measure out ingredients for cooking, but they are simply not durable.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 2 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
organize
,Asheville
,NC
April 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fantastic bowls
April 15, 2015
I have had a set of these bowls for years and they are fantastic. In and out of the dishwasher, they are virtually indestructible. We broke one when it was accidentally dropped on the floor from counter height. This is one thing I think EVERY cook should have. They are a go-to wedding shower gift. They are great from prep bowls, to salad bowls, to serving bowls... you name it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl1
,Spokane
March 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Versatile Kitchen Bowls
March 17, 2015
i've had a perfect set of these bowls for over ten years. Even daily use with young kids unloading the dishwasher there still isn't even one crack, chip, breakage. They look unused. Made of perfect glass that's manages to be sturdy but look beautiful. I'm reordering as left large bowl behind somewhere. This may be dollar or dollar best purchase ever. Doesn't get than that.
Tip: Holiday Theme using jelllo.
My friend who puts Martha Stewart look so so in the party department used the largest bowl putting green jello in bg ibowl then set next size on top and refrigerated. So the bowl looked beatiful until at halloween she put white glove with a frozen hand and other items like w/ spiders for a classroom puchbowl. It was outstanding. I've used for other holidays with same results abs inexpensive and fun fun fun.
e your imagination or use for just coo
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, lasting ten yrs. plus, no cracks or chips 10 yr plus
Review 4 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kodsy
,Houston
,Tx
March 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite
March 12, 2015
They are different sizes , good quality and shipper from William Sonoma.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RBACH1234
,MERIDIAN
,ID
March 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MADE IN USA QUALITY
March 7, 2015
Outstanding product here. I love all the sizes and they store easily. I've been missing one of the major sizes from my previous smaller set for quite some time, and finally decided to bite the bullet and just get a whole new set. Glad I did. These will serve us well for years to come.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AlyssaMc
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
INCREDIBLY FRAGILE
February 10, 2015
These bowls are fragile and will break, even with delicate handling. I hand wash all my cookware and tools, but that didn't seem to matter as a huge shard came off the rim of the largest bowl.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JulesA
Geneseo, IL
Posted February 11, 2015
Incredibly Fragile - Ditto
This is EXACTLY what happened to me. I hand washed the large bowl but as I sat it in the dish drainer and it lightly bumped another bowl a large shared came off of the rim.
I love the bowls but this quality is less than I would expect.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arctic1
,Fairbanks
,AK
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Owned them since 1999.
January 16, 2015
I've read some of the reviews for these bowls and not quite sure if the material has changed,but I have owned these bowls since 1999. Matter of fact they were my first purchase from Williams -Sonoma. I've enjoyed these bowls over the years and I can say they are heavy and they have some scratches but no chipping of any kind.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HarperLeigh
Lone Oak, Kentucky
Posted January 31, 2015
The description doesn't specify which brand these are, do they say on the bottom of the bowl if they are Williams-Sonoma, or Pyrex or Anchor?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BakerAtHeart
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good to own
December 9, 2014
The bowls are great to have. Love the variety in sizes. They are on the heavier side. Wish they offered a set where the biggest bowl is bigger. Like that glass doesn't stain how the plastic ones do. Never use the two smallest ones.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Weight
Review 9 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SusanRWC
,CA
November 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just don't.
November 16, 2014
These were one of our registry items. Between our first and second anniversary, I had to discard most of the bowls because of breaks along the rims. It was quite discouraging to have glass chips drop into my batters and mixes during routine use.
Definitely not an heirloom item. We registered for things we wanted to have for long-term use. These may be classified as disposable.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 10 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paomartinez
,Cartagena
October 5, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glass bowls for every use
October 5, 2014
Great glass bowls that I normally use for mixing ingredients when baking...they look just like the ones used in tv in gourmet channels...love that they blend in with everything in the kitchen and are made of wide glass. Won´t shatter easily as others.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Weight
Review 11 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paula9
June 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Durable
June 18, 2014
This set of glass bowls are a great idea for food prep to have all ingredients ready to make a recipe. In practice, the bowls break easy or chip.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 12 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mise en place made possible with these bowls
June 11, 2014
Mise en place is a good practice to adopt, if you don't do it already. Professional chefs do it in commercial kitchens and you see celebrity chefs do it in their shows. Having all of your ingredients measured and ready to go just makes the cooking process more efficient and more precise. Even if you're an eye-ball'er like me, it is still good to have all of your ingredients out and ready.
With 10 bowls of varying sizes, Mise en place can truly be possible. Whether it is wet ingredients or dry ingredients, meats or veggies, everything can have its own place ready to be incorporated in your delicious recipe.
These are also good for serving, marinating, storing, mixing, and so on and so forth!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 13 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TiffanyD
,Madison
,WI
May 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful & Great for Storage
May 23, 2014
These are very useful in food prep and I use every single size. I really like that they stack so they don't take up much space. The only complaint is that they stack together so well it's sometimes difficult to get a particular size when it's in the middle but that's a small complaint for such a great product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdmcdm
,Riverside
,Ca
May 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite bowls
May 7, 2014
I've had these bowls for close to 20 years and still use them daily. They are the best set I've ever used. I plan on buying a set for my daughter in law as she's starting to cook as much as I do. I will also get a set for my daughter as she's 15 and will need them when she moves into the big world. They are just the best bowls!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gingerellie
,Edgewater
,Co
January 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made in the USA
January 10, 2014
I really like these bowls. My daughter bought them last year for christmas because they were made in the USA (which is what I wanted), but I didn't use them right away. Once I did, I realized just how great they were. I am very surprised that I even use the little tiny ones. Anyway, they are very good bowls for the price, and the BEST thing about them----THEY ARE MADE IN THE USA!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, made in the usa
Review 16 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenLovesToShop
,Bellevue
,WA
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and practical
December 1, 2013
I have used assorted and primarily plastic bowls for 40+ years but finally treated myself to an actual glass set. LOVE having every size that stack neatly on the shelf, not too heavy to lift down to pick the ones i want, and even used a couple as serving bowls on Thanksgiving. We'll see how they look in a few years...after a few weeks, and just a few uses, they still look brand new.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight
Review 17 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bookgirlnyc
NYC
November 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much better set than I expected
November 10, 2013
Having read many negative reviews I was skeptical about this (gift) set. I use them all very often and I'm quite pleased so far. Yes, I prefer the weight and shape of Pyrex mixing bowls, but they don't come in as many sizes as this set offers. No chips and I'm not terribly gentle with them. This set is a no-brainer: great value for a great staple.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 18 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fance
,Boca Raton
,FL
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
October 6, 2013
Years ago, this Williams-Sonoma set used to be great. Then it was changed...smaller bowls, not tempered, and I don't think they are made in the USA. After only 2 months of use 2 of mine have chipped and cracked. Bring back the old ones! These are going in the trash. I would recommend 18/10 stainless bowls or melamine .
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CMDH
Posted September 24, 2014
Slight Correction
Obviously no one can speak to your opinion of the quality of this product but you. I do want to point out however that these bowls are in fact made in the USA and are double tempered.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailee
,Jasper
,GA
September 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A bowl for everything!
September 27, 2013
These bowls are wonderful! I'm slowly trying to get away from plastic bowls so I ordered this set, and I use them constantly. Even the smallest ones come in handy -- there's really a bowl for pretty much all my needs when I'm cooking, and they also look very nice. A great addition to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 20 for 10-Piece Glass Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doggermom
,Rio Vista
,CA
September 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lots of little bowls . . .
September 6, 2013
Excellent choice! Newly retired and back to fun cooking and baking. These bowls are excellent for measuring out the little amounts of ingredients and having ready to go.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
page1 2 3 4 next