This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl

Indispensable for entertaining, this handblown glass plate offers more than just an elegant way to present cakes, pies and tarts—it also doubles as a grand punch bowl. Turn the domed cover upside down on the inverted pedestal base to create a generous 6 1/2-qt. serving bowl. Holds desserts up to 9" in diameter. We recommend washing by hand. 12 3/4" diam., 11 1/4" high. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
127 of 138(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
Review 61 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KNSF
San Francisco, CA
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent purchase
June 27, 2011
I'm so glad I took a chance on this product! I have used it as both a cake stand and a punch bowl, and it looked elegant and received compliments both ways. It has held up to hand washing well although it's a bit of a pain to wash because of its size and weight.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Versatile
Review 62 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
River Ridge, LA
May 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Glass Domed Cake Plate
May 25, 2009
I read the reviews before purchasing because I have shopped in stores for a good cake plate to no avail. I recommend this cake plate to anyone searching for a beautiful, heavy,well made piece. I have it centered it on my island, do not want to put it out of view!
Review 63 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Homemade
Torrance, CA
April 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Multipurpose entertainment dish
April 4, 2011
I just used this as the punch bowl for my fruit salad. It looked great and held alot.
When using it for my homemade cake the cake dome is not high enough for a multilayered cake. I wish the dome was made a little higher. Over all a great investment and good price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 64 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamante
Ohio
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Bridesmaid Gift
July 27, 2011
Very heavy duty glass. Looks a lot more expensive than what it was. I engraved it with initials and they are beautiful, however, when you flip the lid upside down to utilize as a punch bowl the monogram is then upside down. This can be easily turned so it is unseen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Review 65 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PParrish
,Germantown
,TN
Germantown, TN
December 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What a great idea!
December 15, 2011
Bought it and used it this past weekend. It is nicely made, heavy and well balanced. The base works great for a wreath decoration and the punch bowl holds just the right amount of punch. Now I have a great punch bowl and a great cake plate for the price of cake plate.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 66 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyWW
Hampton Cove, AL
January 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent Quality
January 9, 2009
This cake dome is very sturdy and wide allowing it to hold cakes ranging in size. A 3-layer coconut cake fit perfectly in this dome. I am particularly impressed with the clean lines and its simple yet elegant design. A fantastic gift idea for a friend or for yourself!
Review 67 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieM
Princeton, NJ
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Everyone Needs One
September 3, 2008
I can't imagine what I would do with baked goods without my Glass Domed Cake Plate. It's great for presentation and for storage. Or invert the cake plate and and the dome and use it for fruit salad or punch! The Glass Domed Cake Plate is a must have for every kitchen.
Review 68 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizard7763
,atwater
,ca
April 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this cake plate!!!
April 28, 2012
I have been looking for a cake plate for awhile. Didn't find anything I realy liked till I seen this on-line. Read the reviews then I wasn't sure if I wanted to take a chance. Sooo happy I did. Quality is great and I really like the weight. It is heavy,but a good heavy.
Review 69 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dorminm
,Valley Forge
,PA
Pennsylvania
January 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Handle with EXTREME care
January 30, 2013
I was very pleased to find and purchase this item. When it arrived, I really liked it. However when I was packing it up to store it in the closet, I lightly bumped the lid on the base. A huge chip came off the base. I was so sad because I had big plans for the cake plate.
Pros: neutral, pretty, useful
Cons: chips very easily
Review 70 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wjd40
Colorado Springs, CO
March 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I love this cake stand
March 21, 2011
I have been looking for a simple covered cake plate for years and am so happy to have finally found this one. Not only can it double as a punch bowl, but it is very heavy glass and looks beautiful on my kitchen island. I'm so glad I held out until I found the perfect one!
Review 71 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DaniK
May 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great multi -use item
May 27, 2010
Very usefull since you can turn it around and use it both ways. It would have gotten 5 stars if it would have been an inch wider. I could not even fit my tart under the dome. It is an 11' tart form that I used, not out of the ordinary so it should have pitted but did not.
Review 72 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janerae
January 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Versatile.
January 29, 2013
Awesome product! Love it! It's so pretty so I leave it on my table all the time as a centerpiece. When not being used as a cake/dessert plate, I turn the dome upside down and use it as a fruit bowl or for home decor. It can even be used as a trifle bowl. It's like 5 products in one!
Review 73 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MurphysMom
Wooster, Ohio
October 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Not clearly represented
October 7, 2010
I was disappointed with this product because the Glass Dome top was not clear and that was not stated in the description. I expected a crystal clear dome top. I would have returned it but I cut the box in opening it. However it can be used for a punch bowl and that will come in handy.
Review 74 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peabowof7
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Gorgeous Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl!
May 16, 2011
Just received this beautiful Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl which I bought for a wedding gift. This is more beautiful than pictured - I also had it monogramed - the weight is very, very substantial. I know they will love it and treasure it for years to come. Can't wait to give it to them!!
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 75 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzy4528
,Knoxville
,TN
January 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great value
January 22, 2013
Glass is not perfect but very functional....make some cakelets last weekend and displayed them in the cake plate...ordered fruit from Pottery Barn to display on dining table when cake plate is empty...will use for lots of functions...thinking of ordering extras for gifts....Great Purchase
Review 76 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Flemington
,NJ
June 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fantastic!!!
June 6, 2012
Our family uses this item every day as it lives on our island and displays the latest fresh bread and baked goods. It's quite heavy which lends to its ability to keep bread and cakes fresh for days. No need for a bread box or other tupperware container! A great price for such a solid piece.
Review 77 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enimokc
April 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Cake Plate ever!
April 16, 2011
I used it as a Trifle bowl for a large party and it worked perfectly. Also used it as a large bowl on a Candy Buffet to hold M & M's. I use it all the time as a domed cake plate for baked goods, breakfast breads, cookie display. It's one of my favorite Williams-Sonoma purchases of all time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 78 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gohorns
Granbury TX
December 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So pretty
December 9, 2009
I ordered this cake plate for my daughter for Christmas. I was so tempted to keep it for myself. I can't wait to give it to her. The domed cake plate is nice, but to convert it to a punch bowl is even nicer. You get 2 really nice items with this purchase. I just may have to order one for myself.
Review 79 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdubb
Maryland
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Classic Sturdy Cake Plate
June 25, 2010
I bought this as a Mother's Day gift for my grandmother and she loved it. After showing it to my mother, she wanted one as well, so I ended up buying another for her. It's a great gift and looks great on the countertop. Very heavy and sturdy and keeps cakes fresh...I might even buy one for myself.
Review 80 for Glass Domed Cake Plate/Punch Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wgnwmn
NJ
September 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Looks expensive
September 6, 2011
But it's not! I will use this as a cake plate. It is beautiful and quite large. It really makes a statement. I baked a cake this weekend and left it on this plate all weekend on my kitchen table and it made the kitchen look complete and beautiful. It is quite heavy, but it is glass, so that's a given.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance
prevpage 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next