Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder

Our cookbook holder has a glass shield that protects treasured cookbooks and conveniently displays U.S. and metric equivalent measures for cooking. The tempered glass is heavy enough to hold open large books or magazines without tipping.Brushed-stainless-steel base.Thick tempered-glass page-holder/splatter shield is printed with U.S. and metric equivalent measures.Glass is scratch resistant and easy to clean.Sleek design for the modern working kitchen.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
Review 1 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXgal2011
,New Orleans
,La
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cookbook holder
December 25, 2013
I love this cookbook holder. I have been very careful about cleaning it since reading other reviews about the numbers washing off. I haven't had any issues with that happening. It's really functional and holds cookbooks both big and small very well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brendag
,Fresno
,CA
Fresno, CA
July 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stainless Steel Cookbook Holder
July 4, 2013
I love my new COOKBOOK HOLDER! The design is excellent and looks great on my counter. It can hold 2 cookbooks at a time. This holder does not collapse as other holders do. I also like the measurement equivalents on the left side of this holder. I like this so much I bought one for my son.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinFree2
,Lebanon
,VA
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ideal holder
April 22, 2013
With the ability to hold single sheets as well as books, I'm thrilled with this!
Glass protects as well as holds, and the conversion chart is a handy reference.
I have bought another for a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RachaelK
,Toledo
,OH
February 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Please be Careful!
February 23, 2013
This is a beautiful recipe book holder. It looked great in my brand new kitchen. It is difficult, however, to clean the piece of glass without getting any streaks and accidentally dropping it. It smashed into thousands of tempered pieces, but still was a mess and a very expensive product that only was used twice before becoming an item for the trash. Too fragile for a real cook. They should laminate the glass.
Cons: Strength, Difficult to Clean, durability, Fragile, poor design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
allyb1
Maine
Posted March 5, 2014
shattered pieces
I agree, I loved the recipe book holder, looked awesome, however , mine also broke into a million pieces. So sad, would like to but a replacement part, hopefully the design has been redone.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
SanDiegoNative
San Diego, CA
Posted February 25, 2013
You can't be serious
I don't believe doing anything to the glass would prevent it from shattering when it is dropped. Streaks can easily be removed by using a window cleaner or just a hot microfiber cloth. How do you wash your dishes?
Anyhow, I just bought this cookbook holder and it works great. A little bit on the pricey side but well worth it. I'm not a klutz so it should last a lifetime ;)
0points
1of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heron280
,West River
,MD
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Idea
December 26, 2012
My husband, who is the gourmet cook in our family, couldn't have been more thrilled when he opened this gift. We have already used in twice, and I am sure we will never "put it away". This is a great idea. What a terrific way to preserve cookbooks, and to lift up and hold the page you are working from. The sleek design and easy use make this a wonderful gift for the cook in your life.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winwine
,carmel
,ca
Carmel California
May 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This!
May 11, 2012
Cooking in a small kitchen with little counter space, this holds my recipe while preparing, or holds even a large recipe book securely in place for viewing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nancyboy
April 11, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
do not wash!
April 11, 2012
if you need a cookbook holder that you don't need to wash then this is for you. however the whole purpose of this thing is to protect your books so it DOES get dirty and needs to be washed. After the first time i gently washed with soap and water and the conversion chart smeared all over the place and looks horrible.
What a waster of money. there are much less expensive ones without a conversion chart out there.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 8 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CopperCoreQueen
,Queen Creek
,AZ
Phoenix, AZ
March 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Item
March 24, 2012
I have had this cookbook holder for some time. I clean it frequently because I use it often and we live in a dusty area. My conversion table is as good as new. I wonder if W-S experienced a quality issue from its vendor. This holder works well with my gi-normous Test Kitchen Cookbook, as well as much smaller books and magazines. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QueenMum1
,Thornville
,OH
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks great on my counter!
March 5, 2012
Even though some reviews are disappionted with the conversion chart rubbing off after cleaning, I'm willing to give it a try. I love the glass protecting my cookbooks. The chart is a small part of the overall look. Following a recipe has never been easier.
Pros: Size, Design
Review 10 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pame
,Avon Lake
,Oh
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
February 6, 2012
No more spills on my cookbooks! Works like a charm and no problem with clean up. Just a damp cloth and it is good to go.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 11 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chantilly
,Greensboro
,NC
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish I'd Bought Years Ago!
February 6, 2012
This holds big cookbooks flat with ease. I've also tucked a recipe card between the stainless steel edge and the glass, and that is held perfectly. Makes cooking SO much easier to have that information held where you can easily read it. Convenient to have the measures right at hand as well. Keeps recipes clean and it's easy to clean up any spatters on the glass. Sits on my granite countertop and looks great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight, looks good