Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder

Our cookbook holder has a glass shield that protects treasured cookbooks and conveniently displays U.S. and metric equivalent measures for cooking. The tempered glass is heavy enough to hold open large books or magazines without tipping.Brushed-stainless-steel base.Thick tempered-glass page-holder/splatter shield is printed with U.S. and metric equivalent measures.Glass is scratch resistant and easy to clean.Sleek design for the modern working kitchen.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.628 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
27 of 43(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
Review 1 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXgal2011
,New Orleans
,La
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cookbook holder
December 25, 2013
I love this cookbook holder. I have been very careful about cleaning it since reading other reviews about the numbers washing off. I haven't had any issues with that happening. It's really functional and holds cookbooks both big and small very well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brendag
,Fresno
,CA
Fresno, CA
July 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stainless Steel Cookbook Holder
July 4, 2013
I love my new COOKBOOK HOLDER! The design is excellent and looks great on my counter. It can hold 2 cookbooks at a time. This holder does not collapse as other holders do. I also like the measurement equivalents on the left side of this holder. I like this so much I bought one for my son.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinFree2
,Lebanon
,VA
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ideal holder
April 22, 2013
With the ability to hold single sheets as well as books, I'm thrilled with this!
Glass protects as well as holds, and the conversion chart is a handy reference.
I have bought another for a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RachaelK
,Toledo
,OH
February 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Please be Careful!
February 23, 2013
This is a beautiful recipe book holder. It looked great in my brand new kitchen. It is difficult, however, to clean the piece of glass without getting any streaks and accidentally dropping it. It smashed into thousands of tempered pieces, but still was a mess and a very expensive product that only was used twice before becoming an item for the trash. Too fragile for a real cook. They should laminate the glass.
Cons: Strength, Difficult to Clean, durability, Fragile, poor design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
allyb1
Maine
Posted March 5, 2014
shattered pieces
I agree, I loved the recipe book holder, looked awesome, however , mine also broke into a million pieces. So sad, would like to but a replacement part, hopefully the design has been redone.
0points
Customer avatar
SanDiegoNative
San Diego, CA
Posted February 25, 2013
You can't be serious
I don't believe doing anything to the glass would prevent it from shattering when it is dropped. Streaks can easily be removed by using a window cleaner or just a hot microfiber cloth. How do you wash your dishes?
Anyhow, I just bought this cookbook holder and it works great. A little bit on the pricey side but well worth it. I'm not a klutz so it should last a lifetime ;)
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heron280
,West River
,MD
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Idea
December 26, 2012
My husband, who is the gourmet cook in our family, couldn't have been more thrilled when he opened this gift. We have already used in twice, and I am sure we will never "put it away". This is a great idea. What a terrific way to preserve cookbooks, and to lift up and hold the page you are working from. The sleek design and easy use make this a wonderful gift for the cook in your life.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winwine
,carmel
,ca
Carmel California
May 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This!
May 11, 2012
Cooking in a small kitchen with little counter space, this holds my recipe while preparing, or holds even a large recipe book securely in place for viewing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nancyboy
April 11, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
do not wash!
April 11, 2012
if you need a cookbook holder that you don't need to wash then this is for you. however the whole purpose of this thing is to protect your books so it DOES get dirty and needs to be washed. After the first time i gently washed with soap and water and the conversion chart smeared all over the place and looks horrible.
What a waster of money. there are much less expensive ones without a conversion chart out there.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 8 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CopperCoreQueen
,Queen Creek
,AZ
Phoenix, AZ
March 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Item
March 24, 2012
I have had this cookbook holder for some time. I clean it frequently because I use it often and we live in a dusty area. My conversion table is as good as new. I wonder if W-S experienced a quality issue from its vendor. This holder works well with my gi-normous Test Kitchen Cookbook, as well as much smaller books and magazines. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QueenMum1
,Thornville
,OH
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks great on my counter!
March 5, 2012
Even though some reviews are disappionted with the conversion chart rubbing off after cleaning, I'm willing to give it a try. I love the glass protecting my cookbooks. The chart is a small part of the overall look. Following a recipe has never been easier.
Pros: Size, Design
Review 10 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pame
,Avon Lake
,Oh
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
February 6, 2012
No more spills on my cookbooks! Works like a charm and no problem with clean up. Just a damp cloth and it is good to go.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 11 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chantilly
,Greensboro
,NC
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish I'd Bought Years Ago!
February 6, 2012
This holds big cookbooks flat with ease. I've also tucked a recipe card between the stainless steel edge and the glass, and that is held perfectly. Makes cooking SO much easier to have that information held where you can easily read it. Convenient to have the measures right at hand as well. Keeps recipes clean and it's easy to clean up any spatters on the glass. Sits on my granite countertop and looks great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight, looks good
Review 12 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chattenoire
,Indianapolis
,IN
November 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this!
November 24, 2011
I've had this for about a year and absolutely love it. I've had to use the glass top as an emergency cutting board a few times and the notes on the side are very helpful. It holds the book up great, and looks very nice on my counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
officemom18
,Atlanta
,GA
November 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best cookbook holder on the market
November 9, 2011
I am the owner of this product and I have given them as gifts to family members and friends and they all love them. I believe that you have to be careful of what you use to clean the glass and would suggest not emerging it in soapy water. Wet paper towel and wipe it clean.In fact, I am online now to purchase one for my daughter-in-law!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 14 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kelbo267
,Miami
,FL
September 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea, poor quality
September 15, 2011
I received this as a Christmas gift from my best friend. I was so thrilled as it seemed like a great product. Well after a few uses, I needed to clean the glass. Hand washed with all the rest of my dishes, and the print came off. I used it for a bit longer and got rid of it. I have never been so disappointed in a product from this company. Thought about adding one to my wedding registry but I would hate for anyone else to waste their money on this.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 15 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
adventuresinthekitchen
Seattle, WA
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good if you don't need the conversion chart
June 7, 2011
I got this as a wedding gift a couple of years ago, and was really excited about it. It holds my cookbooks fine and keeps them from getting splattered with stuff. I found the conversion chart very handy. However, after the first time I wiped it down with a wet cloth and mild soap, the conversion chart on the side started coming off entirely and it became unusable. I still use it to hold my cookbooks, but I'm disappointed in the below average quality. It's basically unwashable unless you're OK with the chart wiping off. There are other cookbook holders out there that are less expensive and do the same thing.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality
Review 16 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyY
CT
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Gift
December 29, 2010
I wish I had purchased this years ago! What a difference it made having the cookbook upright in an easy-to-read position. I plan to purchase as gifts for others.
Review 17 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LSWB
Acworth, GA
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Function + Good Looks = 5 Stars
November 26, 2010
I have been cooking for 30+ years and finally found a cookbook holder I had to have that looks good sitting out on the counter and really works well too.
Review 18 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squeeker
Anacortes, Washington
September 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cooking saver
September 17, 2010
I really love this product. I use it daily. Most of my recipes are on separate sheets from my computer recipe collection. the angle of display works well, especially if you want to make changes or adjustments.
Review 19 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cougar
Sacramento
March 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent viewing
March 28, 2010
I love that the glass is easy to remove for cleaning. Holds cookbooks at the perfect angle to read and keeps the cookbooks from getting dirty. It even looks good to display a beautiful cookbook with a picture.
Review 20 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Cookbook Holder
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ashandaar
Dallas, TX
January 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Until Washed
January 24, 2010
I loved this cookbook holder until the day I submerged it in water and all of the measurement information just washed away.
Response from Williams-Sonomaby VirginiaHousewares BuyerSeptember 16, 2010
Hi ashandaar
It sounds like the cookbook holder you have might have been part of a small production set that we had a quality issue with. The manufacturer has since corrected the problem and we have removed any cookbook holders from our inventory that were part of that production set.
We’d be happy to send you a replacement cookbook holder—just give our customer service team a call!
page1 2 3 next