Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box

Keep baked goods at their best by storing them in our glass and brushed-stainless-steel bread box. It features a space-efficient roll-top lid of textured glass, with a wide handle for easy opening and closing.A contemporary version of a kitchen classic, in brushed stainless steel and textured glass.Helps keep bread fresh longer through proper air circulation.Brushed finish resists fingerprints.Heavy-gauge welded construction ensures stability and long life.Generously sized to hold everything from country-style loaves to bagels and dinner rolls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
Review 1 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Growcookmakewine
,Northern California
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holds more than expected
August 23, 2014
First: this box really extends the freshness of all breads. I was reluctant to order because it looked small, but it holds much more than expected. Right now it is filled with a wheat loaf, package of bagels, package of English muffins and 3/4 of a 20 oz. Artisan baked loaf of Meyer lemon bread! It has extended the freshness of sourdough, bakery loaves and baguettes from two days to five, and it is well made and beautiful on the counter. We are completely happy with this purchase.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Review 2 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsNicZ
,Rehoboth Beach
,De
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the spend!
July 13, 2014
Looks great on the counter and truly keeps bread fresh for at least two weeks! Large enough to keep an entire loaf of bread, English muffins, hotdog rolls and a loaf of rye bread! When opening the bread box, it makes a clanging (metal hitting metal) noise which I would prefer not to happen, but not a deal breaker. My husband is now wondering why we never got one before!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 3 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
audifan
,CONOVER
,NC
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EUREKA !!!
November 30, 2013
REAL fresh baked bread is a lost art in my area-was ready for a bread machine,Then,
a new bakery opened up with a vast array
to choose from -info supplied by a kind soul
@ machine store. Forgot all - checked out
best box on web and ( as usual ) Williams-
Sonoma provided the answer. Reviews
were great so ordered-delivered and...
Eureka! (Up to now best result was via the
freezer / sliced. Not bad, stayed fresh, no
other choices but the bread machine).
That's all in the past now. My first 'test' loaf
of crusty sourdough from the bakery has
now entered its EIGHTH DAY in the box- cut
end protected with foil- and while outside
is a little crustier, the inside is as soft & fresh
as it came from the oven! Never expected
anything like this and am totally sold. Plus
the look is all you could ask for- stunning.
Now my W.S. glass toaster has its work cut out- at last. Thank you (as usual) W.S.
Review 4 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyLBM
,San Marcos
,CA
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Breadbox
November 12, 2013
I really like this breadbox. It holds much more than you might think. My only complaint is that it shows every fingerprint. Oh, yes, when it arrived the lid wouldn't close. After talking to a very nice person in customer service I gave it a good bang on the counter top and now it's fine.
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 5 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountaineerjazzgal
,wv
November 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I really like it.
November 9, 2013
I've been looking for a breadbox for awhile. This one is great. It has a vey clean look...I just wish I bought two!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jul800
,Groveland
,fl
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great quality
October 23, 2013
Looks great and A+ quality. No assembly. perfect in an upgraded kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 7 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
raschmidt42
,San Antonio
,TX
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bread Boxes are Hard to Find
September 29, 2013
My search for a bead box did not turn up too many choices; the choices offered were more decorative than functional. I needed function - a place for torillas, bread, assorted buns. A place other than out in the open on my cabinet going more stale every day! WS came through. This bread box is fairly generic in appearance - my opinion is that it would fit in most any kitchen from ultra modern to an old farm kitchen. Most importantly to me, it keeps my breadstuffs fresh allowing me to use what I buy rather than feed it to the birds. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I would have liked it to be an inch or so taller (or squared off instead of rounded) and a bit longer as well. What I spent on this bread box I will pay for itself in breadstuffs. Thanks, Williams-Sonoma
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 8 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gadgetjunky
,Oshkosh
,WI
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Bread Box
September 29, 2013
This bread box is high quality as other reviews indicate and it's all true about bread lasting longer. If you ever purchase bread for dipping and the next day it's hard as a rock, you will appreciate this bread box, it's like magic - it really does keep your bread edible for much longer. You can also store quite a bit of stuff in it, and it has decluttered my counter top. It's pretty too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTRPh
,Fort Smith
,AR
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I was looking for
September 23, 2013
This item is solidly built with plenty of room and the lid slides up and down smoothly. I really like it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 10 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAnnapolis
,Annapolis
,MD
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way more than a bread box
September 23, 2013
My husband doesn't like it when things are out of view, and I hate a messy counter. So, this is the perfect compromise. Our bread, chips, cereal, cookies, etc., are still on the counter, but neatly stored and mostly out of view. I haven't had the breadbox long enough to know whether it will extend the life of our baked goods as other reviewers have said it will. But, I already am thrilled with the quality, appearance and functionality of this no tech addition to my kitchen. It is perfect for my needs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JAnnapolis
Annapolis, Md
Posted November 15, 2013
Jury's back! . . . freshness thing is true
I've now had my bread box for two months and can attest to the fact that it keeps everything in it fresher than any other storage method. I'm not sure how it works, but crisp things (cookies, bagel chips, etc.) stay crisp while soft things, stay soft. Even items such as homemade biscuits that usually turn into building bricks overnight stay soft and appetizing. I definitely recommend this breadbox! It is worth every cent of its purchase price.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bookgirlnyc
NYC
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny
June 24, 2013
I hesitated to buy this for a while, but I'm so glad I finally took the plunge. I make bread for my family every week and this bread box has made a significant difference in the "shelf life" of all my homemade breads (when they last long enough to measure). Attractive and very useful - two years of regular use and I'm still thrilled. If you've never seen what a real bread box can do, you're in for a treat.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 12 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
watsrodri55
,Phoenix
,AZ
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Worth the Money!!!!
November 21, 2012
A bit expensive but so worth it. Looks fabulous and very sturdy. Glad I made the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sewkraz
,Boulder
,Co
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect countertop storage
September 13, 2012
Perfectly sized and keeps breads and pastries fresh. Looks lovely, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hte1893
,League City
,TX
August 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Breadbox
August 14, 2012
Nice sleek design. Looks great and keeps countertop looking neat. I found another box online that looked and was described almost identically and cost considerably less, so I ordered it thinking I would return the WS box. However, when I received both boxes and did a side by side comparison, it seemed to me that your product was finished better and the steel and glass used was of higher quality, so I returned the cheaper item.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 15 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAMELAJOY
,Newnan
,GA
August 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks nice with my other stainless appliances.
August 9, 2012
I love the bread box. I do wish it had been just half that size longer. We have breakfast bread, hot dog buns, hamburger buns and dinner bread. Just not enough space for all that.
It appears to be very well made and durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PhillyBill
Andalusia,Pa..Border of Philly-Lower Bucks County
Posted November 3, 2012
Storage
Hii Pam,
Can more than a loaf of bread be stored in thiis Bread Box ?
Thank You\
PhillyBilll
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
besonak
,Mill Valley
,CA
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bob's New Bread Box
July 19, 2012
This is just what I wanted. It is large enough for two loaves and looks great on the counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zondo
,Philadelphia
,PA
June 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It works & looks great!
June 27, 2012
This is a great product. It keeps our french baquettes fresh. And the design is great too. Looks very sleek on our counter.
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 18 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sshelley
,New Haven
,Ct
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
larger than I thought...
June 25, 2012
Fits a couple of loaves, and keeps them fresh. It is lovely in my new kitchen and helps keep the counters look neat, while keeping bread easily available
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 19 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Responder
,Tomball
,TX
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as sturdy as Expected
June 19, 2012
This is the first time I have been disappointed in a W-S product. The bread box is not as sturdy as I would have expected and bread molded within the week. I wouldn't buy it again.
Cons: Quality
Review 20 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrangeSky
Salt Lake City UT
May 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful & Practical
May 11, 2012
Well built quality bread box, the lid glides open and shut with ease, and not a sound. Bread stays fresh for days and days. This item is something you'll keep and hand down to loved ones. It's a cool item, and requires no power to operate! Easy to clean too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
page1 2 next