Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box

Keep baked goods at their best by storing them in our glass and brushed-stainless-steel bread box. It features a space-efficient roll-top lid of textured glass, with a wide handle for easy opening and closing.A contemporary version of a kitchen classic, in brushed stainless steel and textured glass.Helps keep bread fresh longer through proper air circulation.Brushed finish resists fingerprints.Heavy-gauge welded construction ensures stability and long life.Generously sized to hold everything from country-style loaves to bagels and dinner rolls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
Review 1 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SF
,CA
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
February 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and spacious
February 2, 2016
I didn't really want to spend this much on a bread box but it actually looks great and has enough space for all my bread/pastries. I looked at different places but none had this size. Seems to be durable. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight
Cons: too pricey
Review 2 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hanover
,MA
Hanover, MA
November 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huge capacity
November 17, 2015
I've had my breadbox for about two years now and am thrilled with the way it keeps bread fresher longer, and how much it can contain. Right now I have a package of English muffins, a loaf of rye, a loaf of sliced multigrain, and a hunk of challah in there. The only thing it cannot accommodate is a long baguette, but once it's cut, the leftovers store nicely along with everything else. Looks great on the counter, too. Worth every penny, especially when there's a sale going on.
Review 3 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
already want a second one
November 1, 2015
I put off buying this bread box due to its price, and opted for an inexpensive version from another store. As soon as this one came on sale, I'd lived with my first purchase long enough to know I wanted this one instead. So I rationalized the expense through its sale.
I LOVE this bread box. It looks fantastic in my newly reno kitchen, it does everything a bread box is supposed to do, and it has been admired by friends who have been over. It stands out that much! Its quality of construction and design are, well elegant, for a bread box. Side by side with my first, standard silver bread box, it is so much more chic, attractive, and high quality.
Now, do I buy a second when and if it comes on sale again?? Yes, it's that attractive, practical, and worthy of the overflow items I'd be putting in it!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 4 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco Bay Area
,CA
October 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More useful than I imagined it would be
October 25, 2015
I've been using this breadbox for about a year. Id searched for one that would work for me. This one keeps breads fresher longer. It holds more than I thought it would. I'm ordering a second to keep various goodies like chips, store bought cookies/candies. It is worth the price!
Review 5 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
August 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice breadbox
August 17, 2015
I bought this box basically because it went very well with my kitchen interior. The box is handy and does its function very well. However, the box is a little small for a family of 3-4 people.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
crazy about this
July 24, 2015
Love this breadbox...it is hefty, door closes smoothly, looks great and does not take up much counter space.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 7 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,valencia
,Ca
March 4, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more stale bread!
March 4, 2015
Not only does this look good on the countertop among our stainless steel appliances but it keeps all of our breads fresh! Would highly recommend this!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Paradise
,CA
February 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just the right size for Bread Machine 2 lb loaf
February 12, 2015
I've been baking a lot of 2 lb loaves with my bread machine. I had trouble stopping the loaves from drying out too rapidly. It tried covering them, etc., but nothing seemed to make a difference. Every bread box I saw was too small (low) for these loaves. This one is just right. The loaves now last a lot longer. One trick: I keep a paper towel under the loaf,: once the loaf is cut down to about 3/4 size, I put the cut size down. This really helps. The box is well made and looks great.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 9 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northern California
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holds more than expected
August 23, 2014
First: this box really extends the freshness of all breads. I was reluctant to order because it looked small, but it holds much more than expected. Right now it is filled with a wheat loaf, package of bagels, package of English muffins and 3/4 of a 20 oz. Artisan baked loaf of Meyer lemon bread! It has extended the freshness of sourdough, bakery loaves and baguettes from two days to five, and it is well made and beautiful on the counter. We are completely happy with this purchase.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Review 10 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rehoboth Beach
,De
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the spend!
July 13, 2014
Looks great on the counter and truly keeps bread fresh for at least two weeks! Large enough to keep an entire loaf of bread, English muffins, hotdog rolls and a loaf of rye bread! When opening the bread box, it makes a clanging (metal hitting metal) noise which I would prefer not to happen, but not a deal breaker. My husband is now wondering why we never got one before!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 11 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CONOVER
,NC
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EUREKA !!!
November 30, 2013
REAL fresh baked bread is a lost art in my area-was ready for a bread machine,Then,
a new bakery opened up with a vast array
to choose from -info supplied by a kind soul
@ machine store. Forgot all - checked out
best box on web and ( as usual ) Williams-
Sonoma provided the answer. Reviews
were great so ordered-delivered and...
Eureka! (Up to now best result was via the
freezer / sliced. Not bad, stayed fresh, no
other choices but the bread machine).
That's all in the past now. My first 'test' loaf
of crusty sourdough from the bakery has
now entered its EIGHTH DAY in the box- cut
end protected with foil- and while outside
is a little crustier, the inside is as soft & fresh
as it came from the oven! Never expected
anything like this and am totally sold. Plus
the look is all you could ask for- stunning.
Now my W.S. glass toaster has its work cut out- at last. Thank you (as usual) W.S.
Review 12 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Marcos
,CA
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Breadbox
November 12, 2013
I really like this breadbox. It holds much more than you might think. My only complaint is that it shows every fingerprint. Oh, yes, when it arrived the lid wouldn't close. After talking to a very nice person in customer service I gave it a good bang on the counter top and now it's fine.
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 13 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,wv
November 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I really like it.
November 9, 2013
I've been looking for a breadbox for awhile. This one is great. It has a vey clean look...I just wish I bought two!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Groveland
,fl
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great quality
October 23, 2013
Looks great and A+ quality. No assembly. perfect in an upgraded kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 15 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bread Boxes are Hard to Find
September 29, 2013
My search for a bead box did not turn up too many choices; the choices offered were more decorative than functional. I needed function - a place for torillas, bread, assorted buns. A place other than out in the open on my cabinet going more stale every day! WS came through. This bread box is fairly generic in appearance - my opinion is that it would fit in most any kitchen from ultra modern to an old farm kitchen. Most importantly to me, it keeps my breadstuffs fresh allowing me to use what I buy rather than feed it to the birds. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I would have liked it to be an inch or so taller (or squared off instead of rounded) and a bit longer as well. What I spent on this bread box I will pay for itself in breadstuffs. Thanks, Williams-Sonoma
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 16 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oshkosh
,WI
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Bread Box
September 29, 2013
This bread box is high quality as other reviews indicate and it's all true about bread lasting longer. If you ever purchase bread for dipping and the next day it's hard as a rock, you will appreciate this bread box, it's like magic - it really does keep your bread edible for much longer. You can also store quite a bit of stuff in it, and it has decluttered my counter top. It's pretty too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 17 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Smith
,AR
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I was looking for
September 23, 2013
This item is solidly built with plenty of room and the lid slides up and down smoothly. I really like it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 18 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Annapolis
,MD
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way more than a bread box
September 23, 2013
My husband doesn't like it when things are out of view, and I hate a messy counter. So, this is the perfect compromise. Our bread, chips, cereal, cookies, etc., are still on the counter, but neatly stored and mostly out of view. I haven't had the breadbox long enough to know whether it will extend the life of our baked goods as other reviewers have said it will. But, I already am thrilled with the quality, appearance and functionality of this no tech addition to my kitchen. It is perfect for my needs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JAnnapolis
Annapolis, Md
Posted November 15, 2013
Jury's back! . . . freshness thing is true
I've now had my bread box for two months and can attest to the fact that it keeps everything in it fresher than any other storage method. I'm not sure how it works, but crisp things (cookies, bagel chips, etc.) stay crisp while soft things, stay soft. Even items such as homemade biscuits that usually turn into building bricks overnight stay soft and appetizing. I definitely recommend this breadbox! It is worth every cent of its purchase price.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYC
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny
June 24, 2013
I hesitated to buy this for a while, but I'm so glad I finally took the plunge. I make bread for my family every week and this bread box has made a significant difference in the "shelf life" of all my homemade breads (when they last long enough to measure). Attractive and very useful - two years of regular use and I'm still thrilled. If you've never seen what a real bread box can do, you're in for a treat.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 20 for Glass & Stainless-Steel Bread Box
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phoenix
,AZ
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Worth the Money!!!!
November 21, 2012
A bit expensive but so worth it. Looks fabulous and very sturdy. Glad I made the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
page1 2 next