Williams-Sonoma Glaceed Apricots

Our glaceed apricots are made with plump, premium-grade fruit to ensure the finest balance of taste and texture. Ripe apricots are simmered in sugar syrup for three days to preserve their natural sweetness, then slowly dried to concentrate the flavor. Delicious in sweet or savory recipes, added to trail mix or enjoyed straight from the box. Packed in a Shaker-style wooden box, perfect for giving. 1 lb. 4 oz. (about 18 pieces). Made in the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Glaceed Apricots
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamgc
,Naperville
,Il
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thank goodness they're back!!!
November 15, 2012
These are great gifts for hard to buy for, or people that have all they need or want. We have bought these for relatives for years and they LOVE them. When we looked for them a while back they were no where to be found, and supposed to be discontinued. After telling dad I couldn't find one of his favorite treats for his last birthday this is going to be an awesome Christmas suprise!!!
Thanks and please continue to carry them!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michiganmama
Michigan
October 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Ever
October 30, 2010
I purchase these every year for a Christmas gift for my husband and also for his January birthday. YUM! These are absolutely the best I have ever had. He looks forward to them every year. It has now become a tradition. So please don't ever stop offering them.
Many Thanks.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nightlife
Illinois
December 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
apricots
December 27, 2009
These apricots are a wonderful and tasty product--I serve them as a dessert.
a little overpriced.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiscriminatingShopper
Bethesda, MD
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the best! A real gourmet treat.
February 5, 2009
These glaceed apricots are the best I've found so far -- moist, sweet and delicious. I buy them every year as holiday gifts, and the recipients love them. In fact, I wish they were available year-round, instead of being just a seasonal item. I hope Williams-Sonoma will consider offering these glaceed apricots all year long (I'll buy them!), but if not, I'll look forward to getting them each December, as I have for many years now. Strongly recommended!!!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pollyepicure
Albuquerque NM
December 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Favorite Annual Treat
December 18, 2008
Close your eyes, savor the clean sweetness of these plump and tender fruits, and transport yourself to down under in a flash. I so look forward to the winter months in North America in anticipation of having these yummy apricots available again, year after year.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckwlsk
Cleveland, OH
December 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Christmas Treat
December 11, 2008
I look forward to Christmas every year and the availability of the Glaceed Apricots. They are a family favorite at the holidays, and make a great hostess gift.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenLC
Ithaca, NY
November 16, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are great!
November 16, 2008
I've bought these for years to do chocolate dipped apricots, and I've never bought better ones. They are pricey, but well worth it.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Glaceed Apricots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLGirl
November 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Delicious
November 11, 2008
I bought these apricots for my mother and she LOVED them! I tried them as well and they are very good. They have excellent flavor and are very moist.