This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix

Based on a vintage American recipe, our gingerbread mix is an easy-to-bake holiday classic. Among its all-natural ingredients are the world's finest spices: aromatic Saigon cinnamon, nutmeg from Indonesia and spicy Madagascar cloves. Bits of crystallized ginger add a pungent sweetness to each bite. Enjoy the bread just out of the oven for a wonderful wintertime dessert. 1 lb. 4 oz. (makes one 4" x 8" bread or 12 muffins). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bena
,Jacksonville
,NC
Jacksonville NC
December 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Smell of Christmas
December 12, 2011
I do love this quick bread mix. Very easy to make. Taste is very yummy. I made the mix into muffin just for easier handling as I dash out the door in the morning great to eat on the go. Just wish after a day or two that it did not go stale. But other than that I would buy again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: goes stale quickly
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picky1
,Santa Clarita
,CA
Los Angeles, CA
November 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best So Far
November 20, 2011
I'm a self proclaimed gingerbread addict and this is the best I've found. Great texture and just the right amount of ginger.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: not sold all year
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Picky1
Los Angeles, CA
Posted December 8, 2012
Gingerbread update
I frequented the local Williams Sonoma store beginning early November to make sure I didn't miss out on this mix. The first week it arrived in the store, someone bought the entire shipment! Last week another shipment came in and believing more would be available through Christmas, I purchased only 4. Big mistake! I just noticed on the website that it is no longer available! Does this tell you how popular this mix is? Next year I'll be the one to buy the entire shipment!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeroV
,Brooklyn
,NY
Brooklyn, NY
November 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easy and Delicious
November 6, 2011
I bought this at a W-S outlet store last winter. It sat on our shelf for months until I decided to make it this weekend. Little did I know what a deal I had gotten and how we were missing out! It was so delicious. We used an olive oil spread instead of butter and it didn't seem to make a difference as it was still very yummy. Not too sweet, and even has little pieces of ginger in it. Im glad I discovered this when the bread is back "in season" - too bad I now have to pay full price. But its still worth it I think.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doodlebugs
October 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
very tasty gingerbread
October 20, 2011
made this tonight after having it on the shelf. very good flavor and was delicious warm from the oven with a little vanilla bean ice cream. we really enjoyed it on a cold night.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, smell
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinRob
Salt Lake City
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious Gingerbread
March 7, 2011
We received this as a Christmas gift, and I was very pleased with the resulting muffins. I never buy mixes because I always associate them with cheap ingredients and lots of chemicals, but this one (not surprisingly, coming from WS) had very few and very high quality ingredients. I mixed it up with pumpkin puree instead of the recommended melted butter, and it still came out perfect. Really delicious and well spiced, and absolutely easy. Try these muffins toasted. You'll love them.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choirgirl
Louisville, KY
February 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
YUM!!! YUM!!!!
February 19, 2011
This was a Christmas gift and am I ever grateful. I made these cupcakes with the drizzle recommended and everyone went crazy over them. In fact, I have since found out that it's a seasonal item and is no longer available. There will be some disappointed family memebers as well. I will be in line next Christmas for several bags of this delicious Gingerbread Quick Bread.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wapiti
Jackson, WY
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very lightly spiced Gingerbread
December 17, 2010
I have bought this Gingerbread mix the last 2 years. It is good, but lightly spiced. I make it better by adding more cinnamon and nutmeg, and lots of soft diced ginger.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunnyfloridagirl
Florida
December 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sold! Perfect holiday treat!
December 3, 2010
Delicious mix and simple to make! 1 bag makes 4 giant muffins or 12 small ones. I sprinkled with powered sugar for a bit of sweetness. Highly recommend it!
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmzs
Danville, Ca
November 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Delicious Holiday Cake
November 21, 2010
I wish you could get this mix throughout the year. So yummy and easy to make.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilred
La Grange Ky
December 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
gingerbread spice quick bread
December 3, 2009
If you like gingerbread you will love this one. It is just like grandma used to make many years ago. It fills the house with the most aromatic aroma. You could smell the ginger bread outside it is so fragrant. It is Christmas everywhere. I bought 2 and will buy 2 more. This quickbread is very moist and has such a good flavor my dad loved it.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
watercolorart
Destin, Fl.
November 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Gingerbread Squares
November 30, 2009
I wanted multiple squares of Gingerbread instead of a loaf. (to serve some now and freeze some for later).
I baked this today using an 81/2x12x1" baking pan for 25 min @ 350.. Perfectly balanced spices and is delicious with or without the Gingerbread Butter (which I also purchased). This is the best Gingerbread Mix I have ever tried and I will be buying more this week..(don't want to run out !). I am recommending this to anyone that likes Gingerbread..or to give to a friend.