This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix

Based on a vintage American recipe, our gingerbread mix is an easy-to-bake holiday classic. Among its all-natural ingredients are the world's finest spices: aromatic Saigon cinnamon, nutmeg from Indonesia and spicy Madagascar cloves. Bits of crystallized ginger add a pungent sweetness to each bite. Enjoy the bread just out of the oven for a wonderful wintertime dessert. 1 lb. 4 oz. (makes one 4" x 8" bread or 12 muffins). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheHappyCooker
,Brentwood
,Ca
Brentwood CA
January 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicous Gingerbread Mix
January 29, 2015
This mix is very easy to prepare. The taste and texture are excellent. The only problem was that the package said there was crystalized ginger; however, I could not detect any, hence the 4 stars. Definitely would recommend!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A2448fan
January 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious!!
January 13, 2015
Best gingerbread mix on this planet I believe :) Smells wonderful while baking in the oven. Look forward to this dessert every year. Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCcookfromPA
,Beaver Falls
,PA
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best gingerbread ever
January 5, 2015
I can't wait to order this bread mix each year as the Holidays start. I took a loaf to church and it not only was devoured, but I was told that even those who don't like gingerbread loved this one!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NENative
,Miami
,FL
December 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Pleasantly Surprised
December 21, 2014
I don't often write reviews but I liked this mix so much that I thought I should. Instead of making one larger bread, I made three mini loaves - and was a bit concerned not knowing how they would come out - but I cut down on the time - and they came out perfect!! If you like ginger, this is definitely for you :)
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Spice Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCK11
October 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Very Good Gingerbread
October 9, 2014
I like this very much. I have tried 3-4 gingerbread recipes, none of which I like as much as this mix.
Not sure why they use the word 'spice' in the title ... tastes more or less like a standard gingerbread to me.
One hint: When you are mixing the ingredients, don't over mix in an attempt to smooth all the lumps. Some of those lumps - most of them as a matter of fact - are little pieces of crystallized ginger that will not go away, nor would you want them to as they taste good in the finished product.
Pros: Quality, Flavor