This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix

Spice up the holidays with good old-fashioned gingerbread cookies. Our mix uses the very best ingredients, starting with America's finest organic flour. It's sourced from small family farms, then custom- milled by a company dating back to 1867. Premium ginger, Korintje cinnamon, molasses and cloves give the cookies their rich, spicy flavor. Preparation is simple-just add butter and eggs. Decorate your cookies with colorful icings and sugars. 1 lb., 9 oz. (makes approx. 60 cookies). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allied
December 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easy and delicious
December 30, 2011
This mix is so easy to make and it was delicious. I purchased this for my grandchildren to make with their mommy, they had a wonderful time doing this.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4QUALITYSEEKER
,CARMEL
,CA
December 18, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
GINGER LOVERS
December 18, 2011
They smell Wonderful when you Open the can & then you Wonder how to make them because there are No Directions. Someone must make sure that these cans have directions Enclosed. IF you bought these & can't Find them, go to this site & look for directions & you will find them. 1 1/2 STICKS UNSALTED BUTTER, 2 EGGS & MIX. Now that is all that was written. Knowing what I do about making these from scratch. You then chill dough slightly. Use a Rolling Pin & roll to desired thickness. Take Cookie Cutter of your choice Boy or Girls or both, cut them out, place on cookie sheet with parchment paper or on Silpat, bake at 350 for 10 mins. check at 8 mins. Let Cool & Decorate them with Williams of Sonoma cute Decorations, Decorating Pens or make Royal Icing that sets.
These will be Adorable & Delicious!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: must have directions in the can or check ws site
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ChristinaPA
Airmont, NY
Posted December 20, 2011
recipe question
I don't have any directions in mine either, glad I checked here. Thanks for the egg and butter qty, I'm assuming the order is going to be cream the butter and egg, slowly add dry ingredients, chill a few hours or over night, then bake like you said? The can I have is from last year but the expiration date isn't until the middle of 2012. Never made them last year and went to get the dough ready now for tomorrow- probably didn't make them because I didn't have the directions! lol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Hermosa Beach
,ca
December 3, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
I never knew...
December 3, 2011
I never knew that gingerbread cookies could taste this good! I made these for the fun of decorating them with my kids. But it turns out they are delicious. Not too spicy, not too sweet, just right! Thanks WS.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mismax
Houston, MS
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very Tasty
January 13, 2011
These turned out wonderful cookies. My only complaint is that the tin they arrived in did not look like what was pictured on the website.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starsmom
Chicago
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wish you sold this all year
January 5, 2011
Faster than homemade -- allowing us to get to the fun of cutting and decorating sooner -- but the cookies tasted homemade. The dough held up well to cutting and baking, and the cookies were just the right blend of sweet and spicey. Possibly the best gingerbread I've ever had.
When I tried to stock up, it was no longer available. Please consider selling this all year -- for the sake of the cookie-artists among us.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmosman
Charlotte, NC
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy cookies
December 21, 2010
These cookies are easy to make and very yummy! My husband's favorite cookies!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luvtocook123
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Cute tin, but where's the nob?
December 21, 2010
i just bought this mix at the williams sonoma store near me, but on that can there isnt that cute little nob like in the picture online. I was just wondering if anybody knew why that is. But anyway, i cant wait to make these cookies for christmas!! Everyone seems to like them a lot.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kecorris
Ladera Ranch, CA
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great cookie mix
December 17, 2010
The cookies are great. Easy instructions and the cookies came out beautifully. Everyone we've shared the cookies with love the flavor and the texture. I'll probably use this again instead of making my own mix.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kimsebas
Knightdale, NC
Posted December 25, 2010
Directions
Mine did not come with directions.... please help
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snapdragon
Syracuse, NY
October 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
These are the best
October 30, 2010
This mix makes the best gingerbread cookies! They are not hard crunchy or too gooey. They are just perfect! After I made them at the end of last season, I tried to get more mix and WS was sold out, so I resorted to their online recipes.....they just don't compare! This year I am going to start with 5 cans.......we'll see how far that gets me!!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
denisemari3
Posted January 6, 2011
lost mix recipe
I lost the recipe that came with the mix. Does anyone know the portions of mix, butter and eggs I am supposed to use?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Izzy
Plymouth, MI
January 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Good Traditional Cookies
January 8, 2009
These were good. Kids loved them. The most difficult part was finding red and green hard candies to crush. The mix made the baking easy. The decorating took a while.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bippy
Northern Calif
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Well....
January 7, 2009
They came out very hard but the flavor was nice..I most likey will not purchase again because of the high price too..
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Gingerbread Cookie Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
princessjewels
November 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
A Little Tricky
November 19, 2008
It took two tries with this mix to figure out how to make it work. The first time, the dough was too dry to even press together into a disc. So I added more water, a tablespoon at a time - 4 tbsp in total - to get it to clump together. Then as I was rolling out the dough, I noticed little dark clumps in it. I tasted one and it tasted like molasses only in powder form. I looked at the ingredients and there it was - dry molasses. So with the next mix, I sifted the flour pack to get out the little clumps. I then dissolved all the dry molasses into 2 tbsp boiling water. It took about 20 minutes to turn into liquid. I added this liquid at the very end of mixing. The dough was then fine to roll out and cut. I recommend taking the couple extra steps to make the dough work, if you decide to spend the money on it. I used last year's copper snowflake and candycane cookie cutters. The dough made 17 cookies.