This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan

Bake six little cakes that will be the hit of any celebration, from holiday gatherings to birthday parties and showers. Our pan bakes six cakes shaped like gift-wrapped packages ready for decorating with frosting or simply dusting with confectioners' sugar. Bakes three round and three square "gift-wrapped" cakes. Cast-aluminum pan distributes heat quickly and evenly. Premium nonstick finish ensures easy release, with details intact. Nonstick finish allows for easy cleanup. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchyqueen
,Tucson
,AZ
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
special little cakes
January 2, 2013
Received as a gift and just used this yesterday. Cakes were really cute and a nice size - each makes a nice serving for one! Decided to try an experiment and didn't grease and flour a couple of molds and the cake still released beautifully! Pan is very good quality!
Didn't have much time to decorate so just poured an icing for petit fours over - VERY pretty and VERY special - I love this pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolyd
,Argentina
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
beatiful mini cakes
January 22, 2012
I love this pan, you can use every recipe that you like to make with it and you'll have original and beatiful mini cakes..
It`s dificult to get the look as in the fhoto, and the recipe of the icing in the box it``s not good . You can use onother icing or if you want or sanding sugars
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swede77
Auburn, PA
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great Gift!
March 1, 2011
Excellent quality, nice and heavy, easy to clean! The actual cakes are a little bigger than I expected though...The recipe that comes with the pan is yummy!
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rsb1
los angeles
January 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Not only for cakes
January 29, 2011
I serve corn bread muffins at my dinner parties often-- this bakeware provides another decorative way to present my muffins to the guest.......... I love it............
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azzie1
calabasas, ca
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
cute as can be!
October 12, 2010
I love love love this pan! Just make sure that you grease it heavily so that the batter doesn't stick! Has a beautiful presentation!
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FNPC
Chicago
April 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fun with children
April 28, 2010
My grandchildren and I had such a good time decorating these "little presents" for their mother. They came out beautifully and the children were so pleased with theri fancy presents.
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vmn77
florida
March 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
challenging
March 21, 2010
My husband bought this beautiful cakelet panit!. Great gift, but quite challenging to try to make them look just like in the picture. I really like the browning idea that few people had posted, can some one tell me for how long and what temperature I bake them for? Thank you!
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIMom
LI NY
February 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Love these cakes
February 14, 2010
This pan really makes cute cakelets! The cakes pop out and you can really see the detail but the glaze recipe is not good. Also, it is fun to decorate these but dont expect them to look like the picture!!
The cake recipe that is on the packaging is very tasty and makes about 8 cakelets.
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamina54
Lake Mohegan, NY
June 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best daughter-in-law gift
June 10, 2009
I purchased this for my daughter-in-law and she loved it. She loves making little cakes and decorating them. She was delighted with this gift.
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorree
Schaumburg, IL
April 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Excellent & different cake pan
April 20, 2009
I LOVE THIS PAN! I made these little cakes for my moms birthday and they were a huge hit. I thought decorating them might be fussy....but they were easy to decorate and after I got going.... came up with a lot of ideas. I am hosting a bridal shower in early Fall and am going to make these cakes for that. This pan is excellent for any occasion. I find myself looking for a party so I can use my pan. I can't say enough about this product......I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lori79
Santa Monica, CA
March 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
NO WAY IT LOOKS LIKE THE PICTURES!
March 30, 2009
I have baked these cupcakes but there is NO way they look like the pictures. First, they send you a recipe for a "glaze" and when you pour it on the cupcake it has no effect.
Why send a "glaze" recipe when the picture shows "frosting" instead????
the cupcakes are cute, but without the frosting (hard to paint the bowl, only for professionals), no FUN.
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keiki
chicago
March 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
wonderful gift for my favorite baker
March 26, 2009
this ,like all your pans, makes a beautiful cake/ cakes. was on the receiving end of the finished cake as the pan was a gift. my daughter loves to bake and your pans never disappoint and are always the perfect gift for any occasion.
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ramgg0609
bay area, ca
March 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
gorgeous
March 23, 2009
I made the most scrumptious and prettiest brownies for my girlfriend's bridal shower and everybody just loved it!!
I was a little challenged with decorating, it being my first time. But thanks for the caterpillar cakelet video, i now have decorating tips to follow!! I just love WS!!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
zeldie
53105
Posted December 12, 2010
gift cakelet pan
where do I find caterpillar cakelet video?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LikesGadgets
Sugar Land, TX
March 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful Cakelets
March 21, 2009
This makes beautiful cakelets and the detail shows up very well. I just sprayed it with canola oil and they popped out easily.
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pl1120
February 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
perfect little gift cupcakes
February 8, 2009
The cakelets just jumped out of the pan. Much bigger than they look in the picture. The recipe on the package was very simple. I froze them so I can't tell you how they tasted. The detail of the bows was perfect so I'm sure they will be easy to fancy up with some frosting.
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrannyBaker
St Peters, MO
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Darling Pan
February 5, 2009
This pan produced the most darling brownies. Topped with powdered sugar, they were a real treat to the eye as well as the Tummy!
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodie123
South Carolina
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
adorable
December 10, 2008
The cakes turned out very well. They slip right out of the pan with hardly any flaws (I sprayed with pan spray and then floured the pan first). I covered them in chocolate ganache and frosted the ribbons with white buttercream icing. They have endless decorating possibilities and makes a great presentation.
Review 18 for Nordic Ware Gift Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
El Dorado Hills, CA
October 26, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
special occasion pan
October 26, 2008
I made my popular brownie recipe in this pan; and it was more of a "hit" than usual. The brownies came out of the pan with ease. I make several and freeze them.