This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Giant Caramel Apple

Our caramel apple begins with a magnificent extra-large Washington Fuji apple, a varietal prized for its juicy crispness and sweet flavor. Candymakers double-dip each apple in caramel that's been simmered in copper kettles to rich, buttery creaminess. The apple is then cloaked in premium dark chocolate for an irresistible combination of contrasting flavors and textures. They're available with or without a topping of crunchy chopped almonds. 1 lb. 8 oz.-2 lb.; serves 17. Shipped fresh. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Giant Caramel Apple
Review 1 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waldener
,Franklin
,TN
November 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Holiday Staple
November 30, 2014
We started receiving one of these about 7 years ago, and now we look forward to it every year, AND we've started sending them to relatives for their Christmas celebrations. It sounds crazy, but one apple can feed a lot of people. We cut it up and put it on a platter and there's enough for 4-6 people to have plenty. The chocolate is rich and the apples have all been crisp and delicious. I highly recommend!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Giant Caramel Apple
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PJss
December 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
What happen to the caramel this year?
December 17, 2013
There is barely any caramel on the apple this year :-( We've been buying a few of these each year & this year you can barely see or taste the caramel. This is the first year I was disappointed. Previous to this year, it was my favorite thing on earth!~ Please go back to the old way of making them.
Review 3 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ozma
,Denton
,NC
December 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Worth Every Cent!
December 14, 2013
I received one of these as a gift & it is the BEST caramel apple I have ever had...the apple itself was jucy, fresh, & sweet. The caramel was smooth & did not stick to your teeth & the chocolate was just sweet enough without being overbearing....the only possible down side is that the nuts make it kind of messy...Oh well! I can live with that.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristaM
,port orchard
,wa
October 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Best party dessert ever! Always a HIT!
October 25, 2013
These apples are SO amazing, our family has been ordering these for years, I can't go without at least one a year but I like ordering 2 at a time so I have one to bring to whatever occasion I'm going to, then I have the other one to enjoy later at home, they don't last long no matter where I am! Such a hit!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, amazing!
Cons: no cons possible!
Review 5 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindalrae
,Hawthorne
,Nv
November 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Delicious caramel apple
November 17, 2012
I have purchased several of these caramel apples over the years and they are delicious and last a long time. The apples are crisp and sweet and with the caramel, chocolate and nuts they are wonderful. I give them as gifts and my friends love them.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift