This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Giant Donut Cake Pan Set

Taking the all-American doughnut to a delicious new level of decadence, our whimsical cake pan is a guaranteed recipe for smiles. The set of two family-friendly pans inspires creativity in bakers - and doughnut lovers - of all ages.Bakes two cakes that fit together to make a doughnut-shaped cake.Customize the cake with favorite flavors, fillings and toppings.Embellish the finished dessert with classic doughnut shop adornments - from rich, fudgy frosting to brightly colored sprinkles.Carbon steel distributes heat quickly.Bonded to the metal, the Swiss-made Goldtouch(TM) ceramic nonstick coating will not chip or peel and is highly scratch resistant.Nonstick finish ensures easy release and quick cleanup.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
44 of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
Review 21 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essiev
NJ
January 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
YUMMY GIANT CAKE PAN
January 15, 2011
I the doughnut cake pan is a versatile pan.
I made a ginger bread pound cake with orange icing. it was a hit!! My family was joking with me and said it looked like a pumpernickel bagel with cream cheese.
It was a hit with friends too!!
Review 22 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WeekendsintheKitchen
Seabrook, TX
January 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great pan, easy recipe
January 10, 2011
My 10 and 13 year old daughters made this cake for the 13 year old's birthday. They had a great time and it turned out perfectly. (I had to trim it for them) We did not have too much batter. The chocolate icing hid the line between the layers. Would highly recommend for ease of use, product as pictured, and great taste.
Review 23 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ivybuddy
PA
September 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
What a great DOHnut
September 20, 2010
I purchased this cake pan for my boyfriend's birthday. I made a pink glaze instead of chocolate to look like Homer Simpson's favorite donut! As noted in other reviews, it is annoying to see the seam between both halves. I was also afraid of it being too much "cake". So I put chocolate icing in between to break up the layers.
HUGE success! My boyfriend had a fabulous birthday and is completely impressed with my awesome baking abilities! I used the recipe from the box and did not have the problem with too much batter. The possibilities with these cake pans are endless!
Review 24 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cpmitros
Chicago
September 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A different kind of cake presentation
September 3, 2010
For a nice change of pace this makes a unique presentation. I used the recipe on the box and it was a bit too much batter (I should have known better), the cake over flowed a little but... no big deal. I trimmed it and it was fine. My son really loved it. I personally did not like that you could see the division between the layers (it took away from the "donut" look), so I just let the glaze drip down far enough to cover the line... Cute cake!
Review 25 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachnesmom
August 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Our go to birthday cake
August 31, 2010
This has become our new tradition for birthday cake in our family! My kids love it and it makes them feel super special! I'm now on the hunt for a chocolate version of the recipe on the bake of the box.
Review 26 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catsmama
Canton, OH
August 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Donut cake - what a hoot!
August 16, 2010
A friend of ours loves Boston Creme Pie and I got this pan to make him one - it is shaped just like a donut and would be perfect for this cake or any others that you want to use fillings! I especially love the video that I watched before I purchased it and now after receiving the pan, can see loads of things to make with it. How about doing a Hamburger cake? I was most pleased with this purchase. The quality was great and it was shipped promptly.
Review 27 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindsayP
Falls Church, VA
August 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fun and easy!
August 14, 2010
I just tried this and it turned out so cute. Sorry to the foodies out there but I used a cake mix and store-bought frosting for my trial run and it worked fine. It just needed less time to bake...about 30 minutes. Next time I'll try the recipe on the box. I think you could change the way you decorate it to look like a hamburger too...just fill in the hole with extra cake and frost.
Review 28 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fieldsbrtzfields
NYC
May 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Good product,cooks good
May 23, 2010
Would recommand this product to others very good quaility.
Review 29 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
73726
Virginia
May 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Donut!!
May 18, 2010
Cake was delicious as well as great style. Easy to follow directions, turned out just as expected. Got rave reviews
Review 30 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockabillymommy82
Cape Coral, FL
May 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Did a more than perfect job
May 13, 2010
This pan was perfect for making a giant donut. It seemed like it was going to be small coming out of the box, but it was not due to the double pan. I love the outcome and I used the cake recipe on the side of the box and it was wonderful. Next I am going to try and make a giant bagel with it!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Magwood
N. Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Posted April 27, 2011
recipe
I recently aquired the Giant Donut Cake
Pan Set. This was from my friend. She was unable to find the recipe. How would I
be able to get it?
Thanks
Marguerite
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 31 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetLo
Spokane Valley. WA
May 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Donut Lovers Dream!
May 13, 2010
Makes a very cute cake, and so simple. I followed the recipe that came with it. The glaze was so good! The batter, for me, made more than the pans can hold. Be sure you don't fill them too high or you will has a mess in your oven as I did the first time. Watch the video and be sure to trim the tops.
Review 32 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cakesmama
Schertz, TX
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
giant donut
May 3, 2010
I have not tried the donut pan out as yet, but will do soon. Several co-workers are having upcoming birthdays, so this will be my gift to them. Can't wait to try it out.
Review 33 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carole57
Jefferson, Md
April 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
giant donut cake pan
April 13, 2010
I ordered the donut pan for my granddaughter and she loves it. It is very durable and works beautifully. She has used it for numerous occasions and decorated it accordingly. The cakes are always a conversation piece. We recommend the pan to everyone.
Review 34 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
April 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Fun Donut Cake!
April 9, 2010
This cake was so much fun and easy to make. The recipe on the box is delicious but if you want to use a box mix you'll need two boxes. Mix up one mix and split it evenly between the two pans then mix up another mix and add 3/4 to 1 cup of batter to each pan. This will give you the extra height you need to make a perfect donut shape.
Review 35 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gourmetgrandma
brooklyn, ny
April 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
The novelty of the pan has endless possibilities
April 9, 2010
I am always satisfied with my purchases, as I know that it is a quality product that I am getting---no difference this time.
Review 36 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msmith17
March 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
a family favorite
March 31, 2010
I made this for my husbands birthday and everyone in the family loved it ! The recipe on the box for the chocolate glaze was plenty (i actually had a lot left over) to cover the cake. although smaller than most of the cake pans i've bought from w.s., it still was big enough to feed my family of 5 with plenty of leftovers !
Review 37 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FunintheKitchen
franklin lakes, new jersey
March 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Donut Delight
March 19, 2010
I am thrilled with this new pan. I received it a couple of weeks ago, and I have made giant donuts for my kids at school, my neighbors, and so many family members that I lost track. It is a great heavy duty baking pan and the "doughnut" halves bake perfectly. It is easy to clean because you can put it right in the dishwasher.
Thank you Williams- Sonoma!!
Review 38 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gingersnapper
where it's cold most of the year
March 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
adorable cake!
March 13, 2010
I just purchased this cake pan and made the cake this weekend. Followed the recipe on the box, and it turned out well. Made PLENTY of batter! Easy to carve off and flatten out (like the video shows), but next time I might just add a little less. Pans clean up very easily!
My kids love the giant donut cake! I'm sure we'll be using it for many years to come! It will be fun to experiment with different types of cake, frostings, and sprinkles! Yum!
Review 39 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissDaisy
Fredericksburg, VA
March 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
VERY cute - Love it!!
March 6, 2010
I have just received my pan yesterday and can't wait to use it. What a clever idea.
Everyone at the office is going to love it. I watched the video and came up with an idea that you might want to try. If you scoop out just a little of both the top and bottom layers you can put cream filling between the layers and have a cream filled donut.
Another co-worker loves bagels and cream cheese. After the cream filled donut I want to make a giant bagel in the traditional way but bake it in the donut pan instead of free form and put cream cheese between the layers.
FUN! Thanks for the great pan.
Review 40 for Giant Donut Cake Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakestogive
Texas
February 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Cute Pan!
February 28, 2010
What a cute cake! The cake is so easy to put together and really looks like a donut when glazed with sprinkles. Plus, it is super easy to clean. I have many of these pans and this is going to be one of my favorites.
prevpage 1 2 3 next