This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Giant Caramel Apple

Perfect for fall entertaining or as a family treat during the Halloween season, these fresh-picked, extra-fancy, orchard-ripened Fuji apples are double-dipped in buttery caramel, then cloaked in premium dark chocolate. The apples are finished with an orange-and-brown milk chocolate design for an irresistible combination of contrasting flavors and textures. 1 1/2-2 lb.; serves 17. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 320
294 of 320(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Giant Caramel Apple
Review 1 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilflwr
Whittier, CA
September 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Best Caramel Apple!
September 11, 2008
This apple is so big, you won't believe your eyes. This Washington fuji apple is very sweet and delicious. The dark chocolate and caramel are so good. You won't be able to resist eating just one slice. If some of the toppings fall off unto the wrapping save these to make a great topping for vanilla ice-cream.
Review 2 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmoore
Boston, MA
September 22, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Care Package!
September 22, 2008
I sent them to my kids at college. They loved them along with the rest of the dorm. It's a great surprise for Halloween.
Review 3 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatriciaTX
San Antonio, TX
October 9, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Ulimate Apple
October 9, 2008
I ordered this last year for myself after seeing it on-line. I loved it! The biggest apple I have ever seen! If you love Carmel Apples...this is it!!!!
Review 4 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vals
Greensboro, North Carolina
October 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best!!!!!
October 10, 2008
I order these every chance I get and have for years...you won't believe how good they are and the size will astound you. Your friends will love them as gifts too!
Review 5 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmjmommy
Huntsville, AL
October 16, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
this is terrific
October 16, 2008
we have been ordering and eating these fabulous treats for years...they are such a wonderful fall treat....I am so excited to get some this year!
Review 6 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetooth
Effort, PA
October 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best chocolate apple
October 17, 2008
This is one the best gourmet apples I have tasted and I have eaten quite a few. The caramel is sweet and buttery and the chocolate is smooth and delicious. When you take a bite of the fuji apple mixed caramel and chocolate , it's simply wonderful. Each lucious bite is pure decadence. When quality ingredients are used, it makes a big difference.
Review 7 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoWake
Asheville, NC
October 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Heaven on earth
October 18, 2008
The Giant Halloween Caramel Apple was divine -- I was amazed at the size, the quality, and the freshness. Another wonderful product offered by Williams-Sonoma.
Review 8 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stef
Manchester, NH
October 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fuji Apple
October 18, 2008
The Giant Caramel Apple was so delicious, the apple alone would be great. It's crisp and has a bit of sweetness to it. The caramel and the chocolate adds just the right sweetness and the almonds add a right amount of saltiness. It was the best caramel apple I ever had. The ones we use to have as kids would pull the cavities out of my teeth and crack them. LOL
Review 9 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
magnumplus3
Plymouth, MA
October 20, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Ever!!!
October 20, 2008
This is the best caramel apple I've ever eaten, the chocolate is mind blowing. Cannot be beaten, it's a little slice of heaven!
Review 10 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizz
Hampton, VA
October 23, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful
October 23, 2008
This is the second year I have ordered this apple. It is absolutely wonderful. You can't go wrong for gift giving. It will be enjoyed by whoever has the pleasure of receiving one. Enjoy! It's Yummmmy!!!!
Review 11 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leesh
Detroit, MI
October 23, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious!!
October 23, 2008
The largest and BEST caramel apple! It is very delicious!!!
Review 12 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJ12
Nashua, NH
October 27, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
OMG!!!!!!
October 27, 2008
OMG!!!!! This apple is heaven on earth . A devine treat!!
Review 13 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzyq
Chicago, IL
October 28, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
These are amazing!
October 28, 2008
These apples are amazing. They are the largest and best carmel apples we have ever had! We couldn't decide and ordered one of each and enjoyed them enough that I'm back to order more! Definitely worth the money! They are equal to 3 or 4 "other" carmel apples and they taste wonderful!
Review 14 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FABULOUS
bayonne, nj
October 29, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Giant Caramel Apple
October 29, 2008
Out of this World !!!
Fresh, mouth watering , absolutely
delicious!
The coating Amazing !
Definitely share this treat with
others .
Review 15 for Giant Caramel Apple
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
loyalfan
litchfield park, arizona
October 29, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
halloween big apple
October 29, 2008
I have ordered this caramel apple for many years, however not on Halloween. The choclate on this apple was very bitter. In fact, no one could eat it, and I ended up throwing this away. Would not oreder again
Review 16 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MuffyMarshall
October 29, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing
October 29, 2008
We received one of these as a gift and everything about it was exceptional. The apple was crisp, tasty and HUGE, the caramel not too sweet, the nuts just salty enough against the sweet and the chocolate smooth and velvety. Our family of 4 had dessert for 2 night from 1!
Review 17 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robert123
Philadelphia
October 29, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
giant apples
October 29, 2008
These are so good you can't get enough. The apples are large, crisp and wrapped in carmel, chocolate and nuts. They keep well in the refrigerator
Review 18 for Giant Caramel Apple
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jacoughlin38
New York, NY
October 31, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Too much chocolate
October 31, 2008
Yes, this apple is HUGE and its fresh. It comes gorgeously packaged in a box directly from the vendor. I did have a problem with the chocolate coating though. I guess I'm used to having candy apples with caramel and nuts and not chocolate. The cocolate coating was just too much for me. I'm not a big fan of chocolate to begin with and I was hoping this apple would have more caramel and on it than chocolate. Its actually quite delicious but probably not the best candy apple I've ever had. Would not repurchase.
Review 19 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJHOUSE
Ball Ground, GA
November 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The ultimate carmel apple
November 5, 2008
This was by far the best carmel apple I have ever had. The apple was delicious, the carmel perfect, the almonds roasted to perfection & the dark & orange chocolate drippings were the perfect addition.
Delicious!!!
Review 20 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marie42
Washington Twp., New Jersey
November 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Healthly and delicious snack/dessert
November 5, 2008
This caramel,chocolate,nut covered apple is hugh!!...I will order again...My husband and I ate the whole apple in three days....I'm waiting for a special on these great apples, I hope in the near future because I am craving more.
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next