This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Giant Caramel Apple

Perfect for fall entertaining or as a family treat during the Halloween season, these fresh-picked, extra-fancy, orchard-ripened Fuji apples are double-dipped in buttery caramel, then cloaked in premium dark chocolate. The apples are finished with an orange-and-brown milk chocolate design for an irresistible combination of contrasting flavors and textures. 1 1/2-2 lb.; serves 17. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 320
294 of 320(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Giant Caramel Apple
Review 1 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcgv
,Montclair
,NJ
January 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Yummy for the Tummy!
January 25, 2012
Perfect amount of carmel to chocolate ratio. Fuji red apple is not too sweet (not tart like a green apple). Started buying for myself four years ago, now I am purchasing for several family members. If you are a nut lover, the almonds are a wonderful change over peanuts.
Pros: delicious, large apple, serves several people, stays fresh in the refrigerator after cutting
Review 2 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker
,Selinsgrove
,PA
Central PA
January 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Absolutely delicious
January 24, 2012
Arrived in perfect condition. Huge! Everyone loved it.
Review 3 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cotton
Phoenix, Az
January 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
caramel apple
January 5, 2012
Ordered for Thanksgiving guests, everyone enjoyed. It was very tasty, It lasted for a few desserts. all three ingredients they used were superb.
Ordered for gifts for next holiday. They
were well received.
Would definitey order again.
Review 4 for Giant Caramel Apple
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
puckfan
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Not the same
January 4, 2012
We received the giant carmel apple 2 yrs ago as a xmas gift. We loved it so much, I decided to order one this year. It was disappointing. It did not seem to be the same. The chocolate fell off when you tried to cut it, it turned brown faster and just didn't seem to be quite the same. I remember the last one lasted at least a week in the fridge and the chocolate was drizzled not covered over the apple, that it didn't fall apart. We were so looking forward to enjoying this, but threw most of it away.
Review 5 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlyle
,Fremont
,Ca
January 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Giant Carmel Apple
January 3, 2012
These are great year after year. A Huge apple covered in rich carmel and nuts. A perfect treat for the one you care about!
(How are trhese apples grown so large and crisp)
Pros: perfect gift!
Review 6 for Giant Caramel Apple
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WSReviewer2
,MPLS
,MN
January 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Not the same...
January 1, 2012
We purchased two of these last Christmas...they were to die for! We talked about them all year and I ordered another two for our celebrations again this year. Disappointed. The first thing I noticed immediately is that the apple's chocolate/nuts were done very poorly. Not in a nice design on top as previously, but VERY sloppy. After cutting into it we realized almost all of the caramel had pooled at the bottom of the apple. It was not spread evenly like last year's apples. And finally, the apple itself was not that tasty. Last year's were to die for. This year's, not so much. Go back to what you did last year and you have a customer for life!
Review 7 for Giant Caramel Apple
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Suzie2
,Weed
,CA
December 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Spoiled Apple
December 31, 2011
Received this apple as a gift from my brother for Xmas. Placed it in the refrigeration upon receiving it in the mail from Williams Sonoma. Took it to a party of friends 5 days later. Cut into it and the apple was spoiled. I was embarrassed. Buyer beware. Hope you don't buy spoiled goods. I didn't inform my brother because I didn't want him to feel bad. Is that so wrong?
Pros: nice box
Cons: spoiled apple
Review 8 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lalafreebird
,San Antonio
,TX
San Antonio, TX
December 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Impressive gift for adults and even teenagers!
December 30, 2011
The three things I look for in food gifts are flavor, presentation, and shift delivery. I have never been dissappointed at Williams Sonoma. The giant apple arrived ahead of schedule and it was so beautiful to look at no one wanted to cut into it. My teenage boys and their grandfather ate the entire apple in one afternoon. We were all so impressed with the size, it truly is giant.
Fantastic and wonderful surprise for sure...I will be ordering one every year.
Review 9 for Giant Caramel Apple
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sacfoodie
,Sac
,CA
December 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
arrived spoiled
December 28, 2011
Sadly, this arrived already old and soggy...we have the worst luck with there - we stopped ordering for a few years and I was disappointed again. : (
Review 10 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrisandTania
,Apex
,NC
December 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Caramel Apple On Steroids!
December 27, 2011
Saw this treat way back on the Rosie O'Donnell show and waited quite awhile for availability. This year no problem with getting them. Arrived quickly, stayed fresh as indicated, and was a wonderful treat over several days.
This is a traditonal caramel apple ON STEROIDS!
Review 11 for Giant Caramel Apple
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tori62
,Troy
,NY
December 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
This apple was rotten
December 26, 2011
My husband ordered this apple for Christmas. When it arrived the top of the apple looked faded. Never having these before, I thought it was the way it was suppose to look. I placed it in the crisper to keep (as directed). Took it out 30 minutes before serving, cut into it and the center was rotten, the center was soft and mushy. Needless to say, this was one dessert that ended in the trash. I guess, I will not be buying anything perishable from W.S. From now on I will stick to purchasing the candy.
Cons: rotten in the center
Review 12 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DawnaC
,Buena Park
,CA
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
These apples are simply the best
December 21, 2011
This "Giant Caramel Apple" really is "GIANT," and the caramel and chocolate are thick and yummy, unlike many others I've had over the years. They last quite a while in the refrigerator. I've sent many as gifts to friends and family (and a few to myself!), and all have loved them.
Highly recommend!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motherof4sometimes6
,Ball
,LA
December 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Apple I have ever had!!!!
December 17, 2011
I received one of these apples for Christmas last year from a client. I had been ordering the Mrs. Prindable apples every Christmas for years. This year I didn't even consider them. Williams-sonoma apple are so much better. I couldn't wait for the the apples to arrive.. It was just as good this year as it was last year,. I will be ordering these apples every year. Thanks for such a delicious and fresh product.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chefsusan21
,Manlius
,NY
December 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Caramel Apples from Heaven
December 15, 2011
I received a Wm's and Sonoma Caramel apple as a gift a couple of years ago, and it has become my holiday go to item ever since. People describe the gift as decadent, amazing, sinful and absolutely delicious. These attributes are why I enjoy eating them as much as giving them as gifts!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAR15
,Houston
,TX
December 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely Delicious!
December 9, 2011
The apple is crisp and tasty. The caramel, chocolate and almonds add a wonderful combination of sweet and salty which is simply great! You will not be disappointed.
Review 16 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adp3
,San Jose
,CA
San Jose, CA
December 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Gift
December 6, 2011
I have bought these as gifts for the last several years. Everyone loves them, the apples are huge and just the right amount of carmel and dark chocolate.
Cut them in half a core them, then slice them very thin and it will serve ten people
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperT1953
,Spokane Valley
,Wa
October 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best Carmel apple!
October 30, 2011
Have had these apples for the last 2 yrs and they are outstanding!! The quality of this sinful treat is wonderful. It is well worth the $$ for a special holiday treat.
Received as a gift the first time I had One!
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, feeds 10 with ease
Review 18 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mumsedso
Framingham, MA
March 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome - Giant Caramel Apple
March 23, 2011
While I didn't get to see this giant morsel myself, my dear friend who was the lucky recipient phoned me immediately after devouring half of it in one siting and told me it was the most outrageous, decadent and delicious food item and surprise that I have ever sent to her ! Her only complaint is that the nutritional value stated on the label is that it reports data for 1/17th of the apple and she said it was so delicious that there is no way anyone can stop at eating only 1/17th of this
Review 19 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjmother
San Jose
February 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Surprise
February 24, 2011
This apple was a very welcome and unexpected gift that I sent to my college boy for Valentines Day. He became very popular, very quickly. I would recommend this to everyone when they want to send something delicious, good for you and super special.
PS It is huge!
Review 20 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tattler
February 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fantastic Gift
February 24, 2011
The best of gifts. My wife loves getting one, better than flowers!
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next