This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Giant Caramel Apple

Perfect for fall entertaining or as a family treat during the Halloween season, these fresh-picked, extra-fancy, orchard-ripened Fuji apples are double-dipped in buttery caramel, then cloaked in premium dark chocolate. The apples are finished with an orange-and-brown milk chocolate design for an irresistible combination of contrasting flavors and textures. 1 1/2-2 lb.; serves 17. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Giant Caramel Apple
Review 1 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcgv
,Montclair
,NJ
January 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Yummy for the Tummy!
January 25, 2012
Perfect amount of carmel to chocolate ratio. Fuji red apple is not too sweet (not tart like a green apple). Started buying for myself four years ago, now I am purchasing for several family members. If you are a nut lover, the almonds are a wonderful change over peanuts.
Pros: delicious, large apple, serves several people, stays fresh in the refrigerator after cutting
Review 2 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker
,Selinsgrove
,PA
Central PA
January 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Absolutely delicious
January 24, 2012
Arrived in perfect condition. Huge! Everyone loved it.
Review 3 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cotton
Phoenix, Az
January 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
caramel apple
January 5, 2012
Ordered for Thanksgiving guests, everyone enjoyed. It was very tasty, It lasted for a few desserts. all three ingredients they used were superb.
Ordered for gifts for next holiday. They
were well received.
Would definitey order again.
Review 4 for Giant Caramel Apple
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
puckfan
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Not the same
January 4, 2012
We received the giant carmel apple 2 yrs ago as a xmas gift. We loved it so much, I decided to order one this year. It was disappointing. It did not seem to be the same. The chocolate fell off when you tried to cut it, it turned brown faster and just didn't seem to be quite the same. I remember the last one lasted at least a week in the fridge and the chocolate was drizzled not covered over the apple, that it didn't fall apart. We were so looking forward to enjoying this, but threw most of it away.
Review 5 for Giant Caramel Apple
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlyle
,Fremont
,Ca
January 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Giant Carmel Apple
January 3, 2012
These are great year after year. A Huge apple covered in rich carmel and nuts. A perfect treat for the one you care about!
(How are trhese apples grown so large and crisp)
Pros: perfect gift!
Review 6 for Giant Caramel Apple
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WSReviewer2
,MPLS
,MN
January 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Not the same...
January 1, 2012
We purchased two of these last Christmas...they were to die for! We talked about them all year and I ordered another two for our celebrations again this year. Disappointed. The first thing I noticed immediately is that the apple's chocolate/nuts were done very poorly. Not in a nice design on top as previously, but VERY sloppy. After cutting into it we realized almost all of the caramel had pooled at the bottom of the apple. It was not spread evenly like last year's apples. And finally, the apple itself was not that tasty. Last year's were to die for. This year's, not so much. Go back to what you did last year and you have a customer for life!