Gathering Basket

The functional design of this Paulownia wood-trimmed, antique-finished wire basket makes it a reliable companion at harvest time. Sturdy galvanized metal contains your fresh-picked fruits and vegetables while allowing escape for excess dirt and debris. The oblong container easily accommodates longer vegetables, fruits and foliage and can also be used to tote garden tools. Thick, arched Paulownia wood handle and sides. Lightweight yet durable. 19" x 10 1/2" x 7" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Gathering Basket
Review 1 for Gathering Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolfromMN
,Cannon Falls
,MN
December 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift!
December 7, 2014
Last year I bought one for me and one for my Dad. We both love gardening. At eighty it's hard to find something he needs and loves. This was it! It came in handy all summer long for both of us!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Gathering Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OliSchwieb
,Fort Wayne
,IN
October 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rustic & Functional
October 19, 2014
While unfortunately I do not yet have a garden with which to use this wonderful basket, there is an endless amount of things you can do with it! Right now I'm storing hearty things like onions and potatoes in it on my open pantry rack in my kitchen! It looks great and is very functional. The construction is sound and it's a well made product which fits snugly over your arm if you are able to use it for actual gathering.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Versatile, Design, functionality
Review 3 for Gathering Basket
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rusure
,University Place
,WA
July 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like the style, but.....
July 1, 2014
When I opened the box, I was disappointed to find that two screws that held one of the sides on had pulled out of the wood end. I had to fix it before I could use it. It was not built with integrity, and I had expected better. This was my first Williams-Sonoma purchase, and it makes me hesitant to order again.
Pros: Size, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, Assembly
Review 4 for Gathering Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsrogers
,Fruitland
,ID
August 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holds a bountiful harvest
August 2, 2013
My new husband and I love to garden. This vintage gathering basket is larger than I expected, but I love it even more. I have had quite a few friends ask me where I found such an adorable garden basket...Williams Sonoma!
Pros: Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 5 for Gathering Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardengirl91942
,San Diego
,Ca
July 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this basket!!
July 16, 2013
Huge basket, holds a ton of produce from my backyard garden. Super easy to spray down the vegetables, dirt washes away through the grates, less mess in my kitchen. Extremely sturdy, it looks like it will last forever. I use it to hold kindling for fires in the winter too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance
Review 6 for Gathering Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammie4
,Aurora
,Co
July 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Basket.
July 3, 2013
Luv this basket. I should have bought more than One. It can be used for many things, indoors and outside. I use it mostly to gather things during the day to take to my downstairs bedroom at night.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Gathering Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judy1368
,Kalispell
,MT
July 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gathering Basket
July 3, 2013
Nice Size, Vintage Style, which I love. Haven't used yet, but would be great to gather fruits, vegetables, hold your garden tools, very sturdy and would be a neat home decor item.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight, no assembly
Review 8 for Gathering Basket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kabuki
July 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice and Functional
July 3, 2013
This is a very cute and functional basket. It looks exactly as pictured. The reason I knocked off a star is that its not level. Its very slight, something I can probably fix myself, but it doesn't teeter and the veggies won't mind.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Cons: Assembly
Review 9 for Gathering Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeanutButterGoddess
,Key West
,FL
December 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute basket
December 25, 2012
This is a big basket with a rustic look to it. It looks good on my wooden shelves or on the floor next to them. Very handy for storing kitchen odds and ends.