Garvey Traditional Scone Mix

You've never made scones quite like these - soft, light and flaky, with a taste and texture somewhere between a biscuit and a shortbread cookie. This baking mix is a family recipe from Washington-based Garvey's, which prides itself on using the finest organic ingredients. Easy-to-use mix produces scones that are tender and light with a slightly crisp exterior. Made with the highest-quality organic flour. Sweetened with organic evaporated cane juice. Enjoy for breakfast or teatime, served with butter, jam, clotted cream or lemon curd. 9 oz. (makes 8 scones). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Garvey Traditional Scone Mix
Review 1 for Garvey Traditional Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DamarisMac
,Middletown
,NJ
September 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Diabetic Friendly
September 29, 2014
Being an insulin dependent diabetic, I am always looking for products that are low in sugar and carbs. This product met that requirement per serving and when I added craisins to the mix turned into a completely delicious and diabetic friendly breakfast option. It was easy to prepare, and my whole family enjoyed the scones.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 2 for Garvey Traditional Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annica
,Los Angeles
,CA
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best scone mix
August 25, 2014
My family loves these scones. They are so easy to make, just add butter, milk, sugar and fresh/dried/frozen berries. Make perfect scones every time.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Garvey Traditional Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CTrim8
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing! Don't debate, just try them!
August 10, 2014
I wasn't so sure these would pan out to be very good. I've never been much of a scone lover, but my 4 year old is and tea parties call for scones so I figured we'd give it a go. I made some clotted cream and served with strawberry jam. Also put a bit of vanilla in, lots of other add in suggestions on the box too. Amazing! I'm now a scone lover. So easy to make, easy to get my kid involved helping. In the oven in under 5 minutes. And organic as well! These will be a new staple in our house for weekend treats.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Garvey Traditional Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NadineNYC
,New York
,NY
June 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Scones you ever tasted
June 27, 2013
Garvey's Traditional Scones are the best scones you will ever have outside the UK. They are light, flaky and taste great. This mix also allows you to make sweet or savory scones. Williams-Sonoma don't take it away from us.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Garvey Traditional Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JVDR
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Scone Mix
June 19, 2013
Please don't stop selling this. It's the best scone mix you ever sold.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Garvey Traditional Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CPL33
January 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best scone mix
January 17, 2013
This is the best scone mix I've ever used and so easy to make. I like how you can change up the flavours. My kids love it too.
We like the cheese-flavoured best.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 7 for Garvey Traditional Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattty
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
January 17, 2013
Love it, just wish they still carried it in my store.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 8 for Garvey Traditional Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDCasheville
,Asheville
,NC
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious product!
December 23, 2012
These were wonderful. The package was bland but the contents were excellent! I mixed mine up with some orange zest and dried cherries. The were light and soft. Order some--- you won't be disappointed!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Garvey Traditional Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuliaAnn
,Leonardo
,NJ
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FANTASTIC EASY TO MAKE SCONES
December 6, 2012
We have been using this scone mix for several years. It's easy to prepare and tastes fantastic. If our local store is out of Garvey's scone mix, we end up being disappointed because we have never found another mix that produces as good scones as Garvey.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality
Review 10 for Garvey Traditional Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PP35
July 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great texture and taste
July 31, 2012
this mix results in terrific, delicious scones. I am basically "addicted" to them. But-- it is a bit pricey, I would have been happier if the price was lower, or if we could accumulate points that lower the price.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 11 for Garvey Traditional Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Traditional Scone Mix
June 28, 2012
Yes, it tastes like traditional scones. I use the scone pan I purchased at Williams-Sonoma a few years ago (triangles), but you can make round ones with a biscuit cutter or a juice glass. Simple and delicious. Doesn't taste like flour, as some scone mixes do.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor