This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Garlic Press-Slicer

Recipes often call for garlic cloves to be pressed, which yields intense flavor, or thinly sliced, which lends a more subtle taste. This convenient tool allows you to accomplish either task with ease - and without getting a garlicky aroma on your hands.Cast-aluminum tool features two compartments: one for pressing garlic, the other for slicing cloves into eight thin, uniform sections.Nonstick coating ensures easy release and cleanup.Included cleaning utensil removes lodged garlic pieces and snaps into handle for easy storage.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.351 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
35 of 57(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Garlic Press-Slicer
Review 1 for Garlic Press-Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ggenec
,Vacaville
,CA
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Bad design
January 9, 2014
This garlic press is awkward and hard to clean. No matter whether you use it to crush or to slice you have to line up for plungers for both. The only way to clean it is to dig out the remaining pulp with a knife. There are much better garlic presses out there.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Garlic Press-Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zelle
,Orange CIty
,FL
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Best Garlic Press/Slicer!
January 16, 2013
I have had this thing for years and recommend it to family and friends! I use it ALL the time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Garlic Press-Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReneeR
,Scranton
,Pa
September 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best garlic slicer
September 24, 2012
Best product ever. Saves so much time. I use to try and slice garlic very thin by hand but that's impossible, but with this tool very simple and they are all same size. All my friends want them !!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Garlic Press-Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patti716
,Missouri City
,TX
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fantastic Garlic Slicer!
September 18, 2012
Wish we had this years ago. We use the slicing feature regularly for grilling vegetables and garlic on a grill pan. Easy clean up with the storable cleaning tool. Very touch, can't imagine it ever breaking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Garlic Press-Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
memorylane
,Palm City
,Fl
September 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love this garlic press
September 8, 2012
I love the press and slicer so much I'm buying one for my daughter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Garlic Press-Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cadengiggles2
,San Jose
,CA
May 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
I work at WS.
May 3, 2012
I read the reviews on the garlic press and have no idea how people are using the press to break it. I have had mine for a year and it works just fine. I am careful with it. Hand wash with soapy water. I have had other customers who say they love it, too.
I will say after working at WS for six years, that if it breaks, or you do not like the product, bring it back to the store. Even after 90 days. We need to know if products are not working.
I love this press!! Easy to clean and use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Garlic Press-Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mstv01
,Silverado
,CA
March 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Super Unit
March 30, 2012
Have had this for about a year now and still love it. The unit works very well for slicing and mincing. The complaints in reference to the cleaning aid not coming off easily are legitimate, but have found a steak knife is better for cleaning the blades and the pusher on the slicer, so don't even bother with it. The mincer I just use a toothpick or bamboo skewer & works out perfectly. Have not had any problems with the finish coming off, but only rinse in cold water anyway, so perhaps that's why. It's proven strong and reliable, I don't seem to need a whole lot of pressure for the unit to work either and am a senior ++.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: only con is difficulty removing cleaning tool
Review 8 for Garlic Press-Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JustmeToo
March 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Waste of $$$
March 3, 2012
I gave one to my son...broke the first time he used it.
Review 9 for Garlic Press-Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Denn
,West Hills
,Ca
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Broke the 2nd time using it
February 25, 2012
The first time using the press, it worked just fine and was easy to clean with the provided tool. The second time - not so good. The hinge between the two halves broke into two pieces. The warranty is only good for 30 days and this was 50th day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Fragile, weak material
Review 10 for Garlic Press-Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsDolamiti
,Flat Rock
,MI
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Amco Garlic Press
January 19, 2012
This item broke in half the very first time I used it.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 11 for Garlic Press-Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MlleLori
San Antonio, Texas
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Terrible Quality
January 16, 2012
I used to really like my garlic press, until after having it about 6 months when the hinge snapped in half. I thought it was nice because you could use it as both a press and a slicer, and I am extremely disappointed.
Pros: Versatile
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 12 for Garlic Press-Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chezee
,Phoenix
,AZ
September 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Snapped in half
September 18, 2011
I bought this garlic press because I loved the idea of being able to press or slice with ease. It seemed sturdy, but after three uses, the hinge snapped in half! It's possible that I got a defective one, but I wasn't willing to take the chance of a second one doing the same thing. I exchanged it for the Rosle garlic press and just paid the twenty dollar difference. Hopefully it will perform better!
Pros: Time-saver, Versatile, reasonable price
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Garlic Press-Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chefof6
July 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Piece of Junk
July 26, 2011
I have used this press about 4 times. Last night I was pressing one single clove of garlic and plastic pieces flew everywhere. It is not repairable. What a disappointment.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Simbee
Posted August 5, 2011
Spend the extra $ for the Stainless Steel
I purchased this garlic press and the first time I went to use it the whole thing broke. Luckily, Williams-Sonoma cheerfully allowed me to exchange it and I upgraded to a stainless steel version.
Much better!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Garlic Press-Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
NJ
July 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
poor quality product
July 8, 2011
After using this slicer only for several times, the coating of the slicing blades started to chip off revealing the raw metal inside. Mine is discarded and long gone.
Cons: Quality
Review 15 for Garlic Press-Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
calywa
Holland, MI
April 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Broke within three weeks
April 21, 2011
I just bought this garlic press three weeks ago. Though it worked well at first, it completely fell apart yesterday as I was trying to press a clove of garlic. Very poor quality.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, broke quickly
Review 16 for Garlic Press-Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MidwestCook
Whitewater, WI
April 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Worth the money!
April 5, 2011
Love having two options when using this garlic press/slicer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 17 for Garlic Press-Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ALADAMS
Chicago
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
TERRIBLE DISAPPOINTMENT
February 4, 2011
After reading so many good reviews, I purchased this two in one garlic press. The very first time I tried to use the press it broke. Since the press didn't come with any directions, I had no idea what went wrong. I am returning this product for a refund. What a disappointment!
Review 18 for Garlic Press-Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ava1
PA
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great tool
January 27, 2011
I absolutely love this garlic press. The garlic slicer works great. It's worth the investment. I am not thrilled with the cleaning attachment because it's hard to pull off and I feel constant tugging at it will result in a crack. Aside from that it's a great purchase
Review 19 for Garlic Press-Slicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bufanditas
San Antonio, TX
September 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
So so as a press
September 20, 2010
Perfect slicer but not the best crusher. The press does not crush entire garlic as a previous press I owned. First have to slice and then press to get so so results. Really appreciate the cleaning attachment as it is quite useful to clean between the tiny slicer blades.
Review 20 for Garlic Press-Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CARLY1
INDIANA
August 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
WORKS GREAT & EASY TO CLEAN!
August 25, 2010
WORKS BETTER THAN MY PREVIOUS PRESS & I LOVE THE SLICER. AFTER THE FIRST TIME I USED IT I GAVE AWAY MY OLD PRESS. THIS IS THE BEST WHEN IT COMES TO CLEAN UP, SO MUCH EASIER WITH THE ATTACHED CLEANING TOOL.
page1 2 3 next