Garlic Peeler

It's amazing how easily this floppy tube peels a clove of garlic. Simply insert whole unpeeled cloves, press down firmly, and briskly roll back and forth for a few seconds, until you hear the peel snap.Quickly peels whole garlic cloves.Peeled cloves roll right out.Skins inside rinse away.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Garlic Peeler
Review 1 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Idyllwildchef
,Idyllwild
,CA
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New favorite kitchen gadget
August 26, 2014
No more mess peeling garlic, just place the clove inside the tube and twist and roll.
A great item to have on hand!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educator57
,East Orange
,NJ
August 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Snap to Use
August 13, 2014
This cook's tools is a no brainer and snap to use. Before, I would take the time to snip the ends and peel the hulls . . . no more! Place the garlic in the rubber tub and roll with slight pressure and your garlic pops out leaving the hulls behind in the tubing. Best Ever!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love using garlic, but hate having garlic hands!
June 9, 2014
This is a super easy to use tool to help remove garlic skin without fussing with it too much. Sure, it's easy to just smash garlic with a knife, but smashing is messy and unnecessarily releases some garlic-y flavor goodness.
This Garlic Peeler allows you to easily and cleanly remove the skin while maintaining the integrity of the clove.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chasingjenn
,SC
May 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Must Have Item
May 23, 2014
I use garlic almost everyday, so this is a huge time-saver that I could not imagine going without. I used to smash the clove, then peel off the skin and that is not hard or time consuming, but this is so much easier than even that. If I didn't use garlic so often, I wouldn't waste space storing it, but it's small enough to just store with my garlic so it's always where I need it.
I bought this to replace my first garlic peeler that I used for at least a few years after my kids decided to cut it with scissors (even with slits in it it still worked until the new one showed up).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skyscraperdog
,NYC
,NY
Mid-Manhattan
December 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone should have one
December 6, 2013
Some years ago a dear friend gave me one of these. I have been using it ever since and have just bought one for my daughter-in-law's Christmas stocking. It is simple, easy yet thoroughly amazing. Takes the skins right off leaving you with a peeled clove. NOT a smashed clove as you get using the flat of a big knife blade, but a whole clove in seconds that you can slice or add as is. As I said, " Everyone should own one of these!" I showed my French grandson how this worked and nothing would do but that he had to get one to take home for his mother. Really even if you think you don't need another gadget in your kitchen, if you don't have this, you do!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, perfect
Review 6 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariaSH
,Fontana
,CA
April 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why didn't I think of that...
April 21, 2013
This is amazing, yet so simple. I wish I had thought of it. Great for anyone who works with garlic. Easy to use and easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, price
Cons: none
Review 7 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimberlin
,Midwest
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This!
April 2, 2013
We use fresh garlic extensively in our cooking and I always disliked peeling the cloves - those paper husks sticking to everything, my fingers and hands getting all sticky and stinky - yuck! This little tool works great. Pop the cloves in, give it a nice firm roll (tip: applying a little bit of pressure works better), and slide the peeled cloves out. The tool cleans up easily and well. I wish I'd bought it years ago!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ECH1
,Apollo Beach, FL
February 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Garlic Peeler
February 1, 2013
No more garlic hands for me. This is a great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 9 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabsinPhx
,Phoenix
,Az
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
January 4, 2013
I use a lot of garlic, and have been peeling each clove individually, painstakingly. This makes dinner prep quick and easy. It rinses easily, and I either handwash it with my pans, or pop it in the top rack of the dishwasher. It is now in constant use in my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jovanna
,Long Is.
,NY
Long Island, NY
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surprisingly useful
November 27, 2012
I felt a little silly buying this, but I'm glad I did. This tube makes peeling garlic cloves a breeze. No need to slam down on garlic with a blade of a heavy-duty knife. Just toss a few cloves inside the tube, press down and roll back and forth a few times applying some pressure. The garlic cloves come out clean, leaving the papery covering behind. Works like a charm. I also bought the kyocera garlic grater, arrived the same day as the peeler, a perfect garlic duo.
Review 11 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jlknnd
,Allen
,TX
November 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Item
November 14, 2012
If you cook with garlic then this tool is a MUST! It is easy to store and use. It will save you a TON of time while prepping your food.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 12 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
konekoneko
,new york
,ny
September 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
i use this frequently; works wonders!
September 17, 2012
when i first came across this item, i laughed, thinking, "why would anyone need this?" while it's still not a must in a kitchen, it really does come in handy and i appreciate having it, as i like to use fresh garlic in recipes at least a couple of times a week. it works perfectly, quickly, and makes much less of a mess than peeling by hand. i may not "need" this item, but i'm glad to have it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size
Review 13 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
September 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works well
September 16, 2012
The garlic peeler works well, but you have to press down very hard especially when peeling freshly picked garlic. This product keeps your hands clean and there's no waste.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, works well
Cons: one use item
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommended
June 25, 2012
This saves so much irritation at such a small price. This tool is fantastic. It works just as described. I have zero patience for the nitpicky job that is peeling garlic by hand. This does it in a snap, easily and perfectly. I clean mine in the dishwasher. I have had this for some time now and I still love it.
Recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Garlic Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoppycook
,Tarpon Springs
,FL
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really works..and fast!
February 16, 2012
This is an amazing little invention (wish I'd thought of it) and it works! Peeling garlic was time consuming and smelly...not anymore! Just stick a clove inside and roll once...and the garlic just falls out of the peel! I just rinse it then store it back in it's handly little clear plastic sleeve it comes in. I keep it in my spice cabinet within easy reach.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store