This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nordic Ware Garden Cookie Cutters

Happiness blooms whenever you bake these beautiful cookies. Inspired by vintage designs from the 1950s, our cutters celebrate the magic of a flower garden with fun seasonal shapes. Set of eight includes rose, daisy, tulip, dahlia, ladybug, butterfly, bumblebee and dragonfly. Easy to use: simply press the cutters into rolled-out dough to cut out cookies imprinted with creative detailing. After baking, bring your garden to life with colorful icings and sprinkles. Made of food-safe plastic. 2 1/2" wide. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Garden Cookie Cutters
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Garden Cookie Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CakePopGirl
,Bergenfield
,NJ
Bergenfield, NJ
May 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Fun baking with Garden Cookie Cutters
May 29, 2012
I tried these cookie cutters today and for the most part liked baking with them. I used WS Sugar Cookie mix (see product review) and rolled the dough 1/4" thick as instructed by the directions that came with these cookie cutters.
However, I found that you must press the dough into the cutter in order to get the design to come out on the face of the cookie. Because the dough I made was greasy, it very easily released from the cookie cutter.
I'm going to try these cutters again with the "no fail sugar cookie" recipe as suggested by an earlier reviewer and see how they come out. I will also roll the dough 3/8" thick instead of 1/4".
The designs on these cookie cutters are really cute. I'll try them again soon.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Garden Cookie Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BarbMD
,Brooklyn
,Ny
Brooklyn, New York
April 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Perfect for little hands
April 19, 2012
Made a few batches with the kids. The imprint made on the cookies were big enough that they could decorate them easily. They were a smash!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: handle could be a bit bigger
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Garden Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SugarTherapy
,MI
April 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Terrific Cookie Cutters
April 1, 2012
I used these for the first time yesterday and I am SO pleased with them! I roll my cookie dough 1/4" thick. There is a little trick to getting the best results from these cutters, but it is easy to do. Dip the cutter in flour, shake off excess, then cut. Lift the cutter and place the cutout back into the cutter. Use your thumb to apply light pressure to the cutout in the cutter. Then you get a great embossed effect on your cookie from the cutter design. Place the cutout on your cookie sheet to bake.
I would love to see WS make more cutters of this style!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
SugarTherapy
Posted April 11, 2012
You could use "No Fail Sugar Cookie" recipe too with these cutters.
0points
Customer avatar
GrammysBakingAgain
Posted April 9, 2012
I will try your idea with a shortbread cookie recipe. They are cute cutters but I was very frustrated with my first attempt. Now that Easter is over and I can put away my Easter cut out, stamp and roller set, I'll get back to these.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Garden Cookie Cutters
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GrammysBakingAgain
,Rochester
,NY
March 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Should be a thinner design
March 23, 2012
First of all,I got a partial recipe with the cookie cutters. That was odd.
Second, you have to roll the dough very thick for these cutters to show their design. Thus, my cookies were fat and fluffy (that's good, but I bought these cookie cutters for the design). They lost most if not all of the detail during the baking process. I rolled and rerolled the dough, trying to get it right. I've tried room temp and chilled dough. Nothing seems to work.
Sadly, I'm not impressed so far. They should be a little thinner. Maybe then you could roll the dough to a decent thickness and still keep the design after baking. Also, you'll need to make 2-3X the dough you think you'll need due to having to roll it so thick for the design.
On a good note, even though they don't look like the cookies on the box or in the advertisement, I have some great big fluffy cookies to frost and take to work! Yummy.
Pros: Easy to Store, Shape, Design
Cons: too thick of a design. needs to be thinner
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
BakingBlondie
San Francisco, CA
Posted April 5, 2012
Cookies too Fluffy
I've found that if you use a recipe for either sugar cookies or shortbread cookies, that contains no leavening (no baking powder or baking soda), you will not have the problem of loss of detail on your cookies during baking. The leavening makes the shape change.That's the key!
0points
Customer avatar
PlanoCook
PLANO, TX
Posted March 31, 2012
GARDEN COOKIE CUTTERS
Like you, I was amazed the cookies were thick at first. Then after decorating & tasting, I love the thickness. The taste of the yummy cookie flavor clearly shines even with icing!
0points
Customer avatar
GrammysBakingAgain
Posted March 30, 2012
recipe
I know the paper with the recipe was small. I know it was folded, it was only folded in half. I looked it over very good trying to find the rest of the recipe. I must not have recieved all of the small piece of paper with my cookie cutters. There was nothing but a few instructions... that's it. I look forward to the recipes that comes with all my purchases.
Thanks for the helpful hint about pressing the dough into the cutter for a better design though. I did (always do) dip them in flour and tap them to get the dough out of the cookie cutter.
0points
Customer avatar
pastrypawn
Fresno, CA
Posted March 28, 2012
your recipe may have been cut off
I ordered these cutters and received the entire recipe. It is a very small piece of paper that has to be unfolded and the rest of the recipe is on the other side. I made these cookies and they came out perfectly. you do have to press the dough into the cutter to get the sharp definitions of the design. remember to dip the cutter in flour every time you cut a cookie then gently pull the dough away from the edges. Tap the mold and it comes fairly easy. I took these cookies to work and everyone was so impressed, that they went bought the cookie cutters for themselves.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)