Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon is famous for his bake-at-home croissants and other classic pastries. For this creation, he wraps buttery croissant dough, laboriously crafted using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, around Black Forest ham and Swiss cheese for a savory, European-style treat. These stuffed croissants are easy to prepare: allow frozen pastries to thaw overnight and then bake them the next morning, all the while filling the house with an irresistible aroma. Enjoy these cheesy treats warm, straight from your home oven. They emerge golden brown and flaky on the outside, soft and fluffy on the inside and-our favorite part-bubbly with creamy melted cheese. Full of savory flavor, these are treats no patisserie can match. 10 ready-to-bake ham-and-cheese croissants. Ships overnight from the producer. Not eligible for rush delivery. Please allow up to one week for delivery. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
26 of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
Review 1 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ciccio
,Fort Collins
,CO
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
July 19, 2014
The Ham and Cheese Croissants were fair but were much too salty for our taste, but we had to try.
So far our favorites are the Almond Croissants.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBogue
,Canton
,SD
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy breakfast
July 19, 2014
I ordered these for a quick and easy brunch over the 4th of July. Everyone loved them and they tasted like they had just been made, not from something frozen. The only complaint from anyone is that the ham is really skimpy and it could use more. I would agree. We will be ordering these again to have on hand!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent
Review 3 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wannoo
,Denver
,CO
June 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & Fabulous!
June 15, 2014
I've been eyeing these for a long time and finally ordered them for Father's Day. So happy I did, they are fantastic! They rose beautifully (10 hours since we have the air conditioner running, I could see it taking even longer in the winter) and taste wonderful. No more rushing to the French bakery across town to stand in line at 8 AM. Order these, you'll be glad you did!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CayleyCat
,Daytona Beach, FL
Florida
June 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed.
June 14, 2014
I was so excited to try these as the reviews were good. Thought it would be a perfect weekend brunch item. I followed the directions but the dough did not really rise. They were soggy and oily. Taste was just ok. Way too much money for the product. Would not purchase again.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 5 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arooli
,Pasadena
,Ca
May 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even the kids loved it!
May 18, 2014
My 7yr old son who doesn't care for sweets for breakfast tried this croissant for the first time and just couldn't get enough! I had previously bought this for a brunch and my guests devoured them. I didn't think my son would like the Swiss cheese, but I was wrong. The cheese did ooze out, but that added to the rustic taste and look of the croissant.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gypsy1
May 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good. Convenient.
May 11, 2014
I have purchased these a couple of times.
Have just finished the last of my last order.
I will purchase them again.
Family & friends always enjoy.
I have been asked several times "where did I get them", so friends can order their own.
The taste is good.
They are Convenient in the Freezer. Keep well even over the 3 months date.
They are easy to fix, just follow instructions.
Breakfast or snacks or dinner with salad .
4 stars due to being little pricey, But worth it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: price
Review 7 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
klaus2
,Duarte
,Ca
April 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply wonderful
April 27, 2014
I bought these for Easter breakfast, set two of the Croissants out to thaw about eight hours before baking, placing them on parchment paper and lightly covering them with the same. Before baking brushed with egg wash baking for twenty minutes.
They came out perfect, with some of the cheese slightly oozing out but attached to the pastry. After cooling for about ten minutes they were wonderful . They rise in the oven during the baking process, Parchment paper was the trick and not placing the Croissants too close together and yes some of the cheese may flow out of the pastry but it's the taste that really matters.
I have baked these on two occasions and they came out great both times.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 8 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DrRich
,Murrysville
,PA
April 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Details of why we were disappointed.
April 23, 2014
Not as expected.
The cheese was mild in flavor and ran out of each one a couple of inches in several directions. That was expected and was acceptable because this does produce a cheesy grilled flavor.
The ham's edges browned nicely, had a medium flavor; but, was judged to be too salty and could not be savored.
Unacceptable was the fact that even though we prepared our H&C Croissants exactly by the directions, they all came out very soggy and oily. As a result, they were not particularly crispy and did not taste like butter.
Indeed, they were not close to the quality we have had in Europe (e.g.:France, Belgium or Sweden).
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 9 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
luli
,Princeton Jct
,NJ
Princeton Jct,N.J.
April 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor choice
April 19, 2014
I just finished my trying my ham and cheese croissants, and i did not like. They did not rise, the cheese (good Cheese) came out all over my baking sheet and the ham i'm sorry was really bad. Better buy just the chocolate and plain croissant ,but they used to be much better than they are now, I still will buy them.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients
Review 10 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
channingcov
,Austin
,TX
February 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not rise
February 27, 2014
I had a breakfast for family and followed instructions. Easy instructions, but the dough did not rise. I put out 5 overnight, but only 1 rose!
I cooked the one piece to see how it tasted, and it was truly DELICIOUS!! But I had to ask for a refund. I let the 4 pieces sit out for a few more hours to see if they would eventually rise, but no luck... had to discard.
Thank you W-S for refunding my money. We will continue to purchase products from you, but not this one.
Maybe we just received a poor batch because the product has received so many positive reviews otherwise. Just wanted to post my experience because others should be wary if using these for entertaining. You could be left without product like we were.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, yeast failed did not rise, poor quality
Review 11 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alwayshappytony
,Minneola
,Fl
February 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the best na it is the best
February 19, 2014
Very very good a lot of cheese a lot of ham very very good I am now ordering more everyone love them got to stock up on them when they are on sale and free shipping :0)
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none
Review 12 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BK2566
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious croissants
January 12, 2014
We received the ham and cheese croissants as a gift for Christmas. They are delicious. If you follow the directions and place on parchment paper to bake you will not have a mess on your cookie sheet. Easy clean up. The cheese does ooze out a bit; but still plenty inside. These are worth getting for yourself or giving as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marybo
,Boston area
,MA
January 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Decadent
January 8, 2014
These are so wonderful. I have bought them several times now and they are just delicious. The cheese does ooze out the sides a bit, but that crispy bit is one of the best parts. My family also loves the chocolate ones, but these are our favorites.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 14 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
csinensis
Lacey, WA
October 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not presentable but delicious
October 19, 2013
I followed the direction to thaw overnight and baked the croissants as directed this morning. The cheese oozed out of both ends and was all over the baking sheet. They were very rich and filling - had thick slice of ham and surprisingly, there were still plenty of cheese left "inside" the croissant. If you were to serve these for guest or special occasion, I recommend you make sure people don't see the croissant right after you take it out of the oven. Wait 5-10 minutes after finished baking, removed the croissants from the sheet leaving the cheese mess, then serve. No one needs to know what happens in the kitchen :)
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, not presentable
Review 15 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misspoptart
,Hayward
,CA
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best !!
June 24, 2013
These are the best croissants you can imagine. Takes a long time to rise...but they are worth every minute. A real treat!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 16 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCinMD
,Silver Spring
,MD
Silver Spring, MD
May 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, even better than chocolate!
May 5, 2013
These are amazing, plenty of cheese which does ooze out a little, but just delicious to eat! Even better than the chocolate ones and I used to think nothing could top them! My new favorite. They did not rise as big as the chocolate ones, but still absolutely scrumptious. Bought them on sale but still worth it if regular price, they are a treat.
Review 17 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRochelle
,West Hollywood
,Ca
April 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection!
April 25, 2013
Just what the doctor ordered. Nothing more comforting than a hot croissant in the AM.
Pros: Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 18 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caligirlinthekitchen
,Oakland
,CA
April 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In love with these croissants
April 23, 2013
Got hooked on ham and cheese croissants after buying at a local coffee shop. Saw them on sale at WS and decided to give them a try. Boy am I glad I did, they are even better and a lot cheaper, and I can have them anytime i want. My husband and daughter liked them also. I will purchase again!!!
Review 19 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busymom4
,DFW
,TX
DFW Texas
April 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
April 21, 2013
These are wonderful for brunch! You won't be disappointed!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 20 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamabear05
,las vegas
,nv
April 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE THIS ITEM!!!!
April 20, 2013
These are the best croissants i have ever eaten in my life! my kids are picky eaters and loved these, i only wish i would have bought more bc they were on major sale! the cheese does come out the sides but thats only bc theres so much cheese in them and would not stop me from buying these again or eating them lol!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
page1 2 next