Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon is famous for his bake-at-home croissants and other classic pastries. For this creation, he wraps buttery croissant dough, laboriously crafted using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, around Black Forest ham and Swiss cheese for a savory, European-style treat. These stuffed croissants are easy to prepare: allow frozen pastries to thaw overnight and then bake them the next morning, all the while filling the house with an irresistible aroma. Enjoy these cheesy treats warm, straight from your home oven. They emerge golden brown and flaky on the outside, soft and fluffy on the inside and-our favorite part-bubbly with creamy melted cheese. Full of savory flavor, these are treats no patisserie can match. 10 ready-to-bake ham-and-cheese croissants. Ships overnight from the producer. Not eligible for rush delivery. Please allow up to one week for delivery. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
52 of 61(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
Review 1 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
January 4, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Treasures in my freezer
January 4, 2016
Williams Sonoma ham and cheese croissants arrive carefully packaged to maintain a perfect frozen state. Thawed overnight on crispy parchment paper, then brushed with egg wash, these beautiful bakes, all golden and oozing a bit of their nutty emmenthaler cheese, emerge from the oven and quickly disappear into happy, hungry guests. They are a cult now in my family who have reserves in their freezers, ready to make an ordinary morning's menu very special.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift, aromatic
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wilmington
,NC
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Xmas Morning
January 2, 2016
This was the first time I have ordered the ham & cheese croissants. They were a big hit on Xmas morning along with the mini croissants.
Pros: Quality, Amount
Review 3 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tracy
,CA
December 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have!
December 24, 2015
I keep these in my freezer for overnight guests, or just a needed treat on weekends! If you haven't tried these you are missing out!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift, taste, great presentation
Review 4 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,City Island, NYC
,NY
November 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic product
November 13, 2015
Croissant becomes crispy, flaky and toasty on outside while generous filling with extra tasty ham and melted cheese become nice and hot. My only problem is waiting the 17 minutes while making my morning coffee with the delicious baking aromas arising.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 5 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
September 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious croissants
September 8, 2015
Both the ham and cheese croissants and the chocolate croissants are delicious and easy to prepare! You can bake them fresh when you want them. Some prep time is needed for the pastry to rise but it's so worth the fresh baked goodness that comes out after baking! I highly recommend the egg/water wash as instructed. My husband was born and raised in Toulouse, France and he says these are as as authentic as he's found stateside! He loves waking up to the smell of them baking! Well worth the time and cost! My oven is gas and pretty new, the bake times they suggest are dead on. Order and enjoy. Can't wait to try the almond croissants next. The only problem...my freezer isn't big enough to order more than one type at a time! ;)
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kailua Kona
,HI
July 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful gift for a man who doesn't cook
July 11, 2015
I send the Ham and Cheese Croissants to a good friend for his birthday and have done so for several years. He loves them and it makes it an easy gift.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 7 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Corona
,Ca
April 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ham & cheese croissants
April 19, 2015
These croissants have a generous amount of quality ham and great cheese. Each one is large enough for an adult with a salad or fruit. They are a bit greasy, but then how could you avoid that and have flakiness too.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 8 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 17, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic & Delicious
April 17, 2015
Did I just walk into a French bakery. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Palm Beach
,FL
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I have been looking for these for years!!!
April 7, 2015
This was my 4th order placed for these ham and cheese croissants. I live in South Florida and I have not been able to find one French bakery that makes these. I am planning also ordering them for a B&B I have in KY. They are very delicious and flaky and go great with morning coffee and a bowl of fresh fruit. Highly recommended but remember there is some prep time of 10-hrs before you bake them. Use a egg wash with a teaspoon of cold, cold water and touch of salt to brush on each croissant just before you bake them. And it is exactly 20 minutes to bake. Not 19 and not 21 minutes. You will absolutely love these and they make a great impression on others as well.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 10 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Indianapolis
,IN
March 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Snack
March 29, 2015
Got these for my dad to for a quick and easy to prepare hot lunch sandwich and he LOVES them!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 11 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
February 8, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poorly Designed
February 8, 2015
I love all the W-S croissants EXCEPT for these. The croissant dough does not surround the ham and cheese and so the cheese all leaks out onto the baking pan. None is left inside the croissant. And the ham is one single, thick slice, making it difficult to bite through. The flavor is delicious, but I cannot recommend the product because of the poor design. It would be so easy to make minor modifications and have this be another outstanding W-S product. Very disappointed!
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing
Review 12 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
January 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful breakfast
January 30, 2015
I started buying the Williams-Sonoma croissants when I moved to a location that didn't have any good French pastry shops. I was craving a croissant one day and went searching online. I love them! We've tried a number of varieties and they're all yummy! I've also often had them delivered to friends and family as gifts. The ham & cheese croissants are particularly filling and make for a terrific breakfast. Just pop a postcard of Paris on the table nearby. :-)
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount, Unhealthy, wish they came in sets of 12 not 10.
Review 13 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hopkinsville
,KY
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely delicious
January 28, 2015
So good that I send these as gifts and I always receive comments on how good they are.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 14 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ware
,MA
January 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ham & Chesse
January 26, 2015
love these croissants but they are kind of expensive. very good tasting but the price is a little to much.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 15 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Temecula
,Ca
January 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A favorite weekend treat!
January 26, 2015
We enjoy these with a side of strawberry or orange marmalade. Reminds me of a Monte-Cristo style sandwich but only BETTER! Ham & cheese ingredients are divine & makes this a favorite surprise for our out of town guests.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tampa
,FL
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best !
January 16, 2015
Ordered these for my daughter and her family..She said they are yummy !!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,sacramento
,CA
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
H&C croissants
January 14, 2015
Well packaged item they were given as a Gift and the receiving party enjoyed them. They said it was fresh tasting and delicious. Thank you!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 18 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Park Ridge
,IL
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Homemade Goodness Ready in the Morning
January 14, 2015
I had been eyeing these croissants for awhile. A sale before Christmas was the final push. Fabulous! The family voted to add these croissants to our Christmas routine every year from now on. So easy to make, just put them out before bed. Get up in the morning, pinch the dough shut to minimize oozing cheese, add optional egg wash and put them in the oven. These are the real deal. Lots of ham and cheese. And the delivery with dry ice meant they got here in great shape.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 19 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Utterly delicious!
January 14, 2015
High quality ingredients, easy to prepare, beautiful presentation for special events or just a delectable special treat.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 20 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Napa
,CA
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious, but not quite a croissant
January 2, 2015
I have found these ham and cheese pastries, dependably delicious. But I have been unable to achieve a proper croissant flakiness. And, the cheese seems to leak out as it melts during baking. Customer support was polite, but not helpful.
Pros: Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Texture
page1 2 3 4 next