Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon is famous for his bake-at-home croissants and other classic pastries. For this creation, he wraps buttery croissant dough, laboriously crafted using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, around Black Forest ham and Swiss cheese for a savory, European-style treat. These stuffed croissants are easy to prepare: allow frozen pastries to thaw overnight and then bake them the next morning, all the while filling the house with an irresistible aroma. Enjoy these cheesy treats warm, straight from your home oven. They emerge golden brown and flaky on the outside, soft and fluffy on the inside and-our favorite part-bubbly with creamy melted cheese. Full of savory flavor, these are treats no patisserie can match. 10 ready-to-bake ham-and-cheese croissants. Ships overnight from the producer. Not eligible for rush delivery. Please allow up to one week for delivery. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
32 of 40(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
Review 1 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyshopped7
,Los Angeles
,Ca
December 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious and flaky
December 12, 2014
I bought a bunch of these frozen baked goods for friends and received my own box of these last night. Popped one out and let it rise overnight. Since I was only making one, I made it in the toaster oven. Reduced bake time by 2 minutes, from 20 to 18, but I still burnt the top a bit. Even burnt, however, it was delicious. As other reviewers noted, the cheese did mostly seep out the ends but I had baked mine on a piece of parchment so I still got to eat the cheese with the croissant. Next time I will pinch the ends closed just before baking. Yum.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
isittimetoeat
,NY
October 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"The gift that keeps on giving"
October 28, 2014
When a free shipping promotion was offered I ordered this as a thank you gift for someone i don't know all that well. She loved them because there's no work to having something that tastes like it just came from a baker's oven And those were her words. . . "the gift that keeps on giving". i've been buying this since they were first offered for myself and as Holiday presents. Always terrific.
Review 3 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeanniedg
,Beaufort
,SC
October 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent -- as always
October 18, 2014
I love, love, love these croissants. They rise well and bake up beautifully. Even the Swiss cheese that sometimes escapes and gets a little brown is delicious! Wish I knew what kind of Swiss is used so I could buy some for other things. It has a wonderful "sharpness" that I love.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TKMueller
,AUSTIN
,TX
August 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
August 27, 2014
These croissants are as easy and delicious as can be. I'll be ordering more to make for guests at Christmas, as well as sending these as Christmas gifts!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jjdubjj
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasted great, bad design
August 26, 2014
These are really good but it's supposed to be ham AND cheese. If you try and bake them without closing the gaps around the cheese, all the cheese seeps thru the croissant. Not sure why they can't just pinch then before they are frozen to make sure everything stays inside, especially at these prices. If I was rating just on taste/flakiness they would get 5 stars.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare, Design
Review 6 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sage1
August 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Freezer Burned & Soggy
August 14, 2014
The Ham & Cheese Croissants were freezer burned when they arrived. We baked a few (following precise directions) and they were wet on the bottom and soggy in the center.
Williams & Sonoma promptly refunded my money.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 7 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Audemars
,Orange County
,CA
July 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better to be lucky than good....
July 27, 2014
I decided I would bake these the night before so I moved everything back by 12 hours. The plan was to serve them warm or at room temperature the next morning.
I had the same experience as others; they were slow to rise, but on my 'schedule', so what. I ended up waiting until the next morning to actually bake them and they were great!
They are large, and at least three of our guests ate two... the sincerest compliment.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 8 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ciccio
,Fort Collins
,CO
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
July 19, 2014
The Ham and Cheese Croissants were fair but were much too salty for our taste, but we had to try.
So far our favorites are the Almond Croissants.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBogue
,Canton
,SD
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy breakfast
July 19, 2014
I ordered these for a quick and easy brunch over the 4th of July. Everyone loved them and they tasted like they had just been made, not from something frozen. The only complaint from anyone is that the ham is really skimpy and it could use more. I would agree. We will be ordering these again to have on hand!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent
Review 10 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wannoo
,Denver
,CO
June 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & Fabulous!
June 15, 2014
I've been eyeing these for a long time and finally ordered them for Father's Day. So happy I did, they are fantastic! They rose beautifully (10 hours since we have the air conditioner running, I could see it taking even longer in the winter) and taste wonderful. No more rushing to the French bakery across town to stand in line at 8 AM. Order these, you'll be glad you did!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 11 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CayleyCat
,Daytona Beach, FL
Florida
June 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed.
June 14, 2014
I was so excited to try these as the reviews were good. Thought it would be a perfect weekend brunch item. I followed the directions but the dough did not really rise. They were soggy and oily. Taste was just ok. Way too much money for the product. Would not purchase again.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 12 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arooli
,Pasadena
,Ca
May 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even the kids loved it!
May 18, 2014
My 7yr old son who doesn't care for sweets for breakfast tried this croissant for the first time and just couldn't get enough! I had previously bought this for a brunch and my guests devoured them. I didn't think my son would like the Swiss cheese, but I was wrong. The cheese did ooze out, but that added to the rustic taste and look of the croissant.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gypsy1
May 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good. Convenient.
May 11, 2014
I have purchased these a couple of times.
Have just finished the last of my last order.
I will purchase them again.
Family & friends always enjoy.
I have been asked several times "where did I get them", so friends can order their own.
The taste is good.
They are Convenient in the Freezer. Keep well even over the 3 months date.
They are easy to fix, just follow instructions.
Breakfast or snacks or dinner with salad .
4 stars due to being little pricey, But worth it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: price
Review 14 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
klaus2
,Duarte
,Ca
April 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply wonderful
April 27, 2014
I bought these for Easter breakfast, set two of the Croissants out to thaw about eight hours before baking, placing them on parchment paper and lightly covering them with the same. Before baking brushed with egg wash baking for twenty minutes.
They came out perfect, with some of the cheese slightly oozing out but attached to the pastry. After cooling for about ten minutes they were wonderful . They rise in the oven during the baking process, Parchment paper was the trick and not placing the Croissants too close together and yes some of the cheese may flow out of the pastry but it's the taste that really matters.
I have baked these on two occasions and they came out great both times.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 15 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DrRich
,Murrysville
,PA
April 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Details of why we were disappointed.
April 23, 2014
Not as expected.
The cheese was mild in flavor and ran out of each one a couple of inches in several directions. That was expected and was acceptable because this does produce a cheesy grilled flavor.
The ham's edges browned nicely, had a medium flavor; but, was judged to be too salty and could not be savored.
Unacceptable was the fact that even though we prepared our H&C Croissants exactly by the directions, they all came out very soggy and oily. As a result, they were not particularly crispy and did not taste like butter.
Indeed, they were not close to the quality we have had in Europe (e.g.:France, Belgium or Sweden).
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 16 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
luli
,Princeton Jct
,NJ
Princeton Jct,N.J.
April 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor choice
April 19, 2014
I just finished my trying my ham and cheese croissants, and i did not like. They did not rise, the cheese (good Cheese) came out all over my baking sheet and the ham i'm sorry was really bad. Better buy just the chocolate and plain croissant ,but they used to be much better than they are now, I still will buy them.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients
Review 17 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
channingcov
,Austin
,TX
February 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not rise
February 27, 2014
I had a breakfast for family and followed instructions. Easy instructions, but the dough did not rise. I put out 5 overnight, but only 1 rose!
I cooked the one piece to see how it tasted, and it was truly DELICIOUS!! But I had to ask for a refund. I let the 4 pieces sit out for a few more hours to see if they would eventually rise, but no luck... had to discard.
Thank you W-S for refunding my money. We will continue to purchase products from you, but not this one.
Maybe we just received a poor batch because the product has received so many positive reviews otherwise. Just wanted to post my experience because others should be wary if using these for entertaining. You could be left without product like we were.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, yeast failed did not rise, poor quality
Review 18 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alwayshappytony
,Minneola
,Fl
February 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the best na it is the best
February 19, 2014
Very very good a lot of cheese a lot of ham very very good I am now ordering more everyone love them got to stock up on them when they are on sale and free shipping :0)
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none
Review 19 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BK2566
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious croissants
January 12, 2014
We received the ham and cheese croissants as a gift for Christmas. They are delicious. If you follow the directions and place on parchment paper to bake you will not have a mess on your cookie sheet. Easy clean up. The cheese does ooze out a bit; but still plenty inside. These are worth getting for yourself or giving as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marybo
,Boston area
,MA
January 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Decadent
January 8, 2014
These are so wonderful. I have bought them several times now and they are just delicious. The cheese does ooze out the sides a bit, but that crispy bit is one of the best parts. My family also loves the chocolate ones, but these are our favorites.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
page1 2 next