Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon is famous for his bake-at-home croissants and other classic pastries. For this creation, he wraps buttery croissant dough, laboriously crafted using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, around Black Forest ham and Swiss cheese for a savory, European-style treat. These stuffed croissants are easy to prepare: allow frozen pastries to thaw overnight and then bake them the next morning, all the while filling the house with an irresistible aroma. Enjoy these cheesy treats warm, straight from your home oven. They emerge golden brown and flaky on the outside, soft and fluffy on the inside and-our favorite part-bubbly with creamy melted cheese. Full of savory flavor, these are treats no patisserie can match. 10 ready-to-bake ham-and-cheese croissants. Ships overnight from the producer. Not eligible for rush delivery. Please allow up to one week for delivery. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
43 of 52(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
Review 1 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivaDoll
,Indianapolis
,IN
March 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Snack
March 29, 2015
Got these for my dad to for a quick and easy to prepare hot lunch sandwich and he LOVES them!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NadiaB
February 8, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poorly Designed
February 8, 2015
I love all the W-S croissants EXCEPT for these. The croissant dough does not surround the ham and cheese and so the cheese all leaks out onto the baking pan. None is left inside the croissant. And the ham is one single, thick slice, making it difficult to bite through. The flavor is delicious, but I cannot recommend the product because of the poor design. It would be so easy to make minor modifications and have this be another outstanding W-S product. Very disappointed!
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing
Review 3 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doballard
,Boston
,MA
January 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful breakfast
January 30, 2015
I started buying the Williams-Sonoma croissants when I moved to a location that didn't have any good French pastry shops. I was craving a croissant one day and went searching online. I love them! We've tried a number of varieties and they're all yummy! I've also often had them delivered to friends and family as gifts. The ham & cheese croissants are particularly filling and make for a terrific breakfast. Just pop a postcard of Paris on the table nearby. :-)
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount, Unhealthy, wish they came in sets of 12 not 10.
Review 4 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rbell
,Hopkinsville
,KY
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely delicious
January 28, 2015
So good that I send these as gifts and I always receive comments on how good they are.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbs5
,Ware
,MA
January 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ham & Chesse
January 26, 2015
love these croissants but they are kind of expensive. very good tasting but the price is a little to much.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 6 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magdalenas
,Temecula
,Ca
January 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A favorite weekend treat!
January 26, 2015
We enjoy these with a side of strawberry or orange marmalade. Reminds me of a Monte-Cristo style sandwich but only BETTER! Ham & cheese ingredients are divine & makes this a favorite surprise for our out of town guests.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ppm925
,Tampa
,FL
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best !
January 16, 2015
Ordered these for my daughter and her family..She said they are yummy !!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyT
,sacramento
,CA
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
H&C croissants
January 14, 2015
Well packaged item they were given as a Gift and the receiving party enjoyed them. They said it was fresh tasting and delicious. Thank you!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 9 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KBTmom
,Park Ridge
,IL
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Homemade Goodness Ready in the Morning
January 14, 2015
I had been eyeing these croissants for awhile. A sale before Christmas was the final push. Fabulous! The family voted to add these croissants to our Christmas routine every year from now on. So easy to make, just put them out before bed. Get up in the morning, pinch the dough shut to minimize oozing cheese, add optional egg wash and put them in the oven. These are the real deal. Lots of ham and cheese. And the delivery with dry ice meant they got here in great shape.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 10 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJ215
,Philadelphia
,PA
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Utterly delicious!
January 14, 2015
High quality ingredients, easy to prepare, beautiful presentation for special events or just a delectable special treat.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 11 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
odyssoma
,Napa
,CA
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious, but not quite a croissant
January 2, 2015
I have found these ham and cheese pastries, dependably delicious. But I have been unable to achieve a proper croissant flakiness. And, the cheese seems to leak out as it melts during baking. Customer support was polite, but not helpful.
Pros: Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Texture
Review 12 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tgillb
,Parker
,CO
December 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding - Patisserie Quality
December 28, 2014
Simply fantastic to take these out of my own oven. Loved by the entire bunch. Kind of amazing, when you think that if you bought 10 of these from the local french bakery, you'd spend the same amount. This will become a new tradition for us!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 13 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyshopped7
,Los Angeles
,Ca
December 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious and flaky
December 12, 2014
I bought a bunch of these frozen baked goods for friends and received my own box of these last night. Popped one out and let it rise overnight. Since I was only making one, I made it in the toaster oven. Reduced bake time by 2 minutes, from 20 to 18, but I still burnt the top a bit. Even burnt, however, it was delicious. As other reviewers noted, the cheese did mostly seep out the ends but I had baked mine on a piece of parchment so I still got to eat the cheese with the croissant. Next time I will pinch the ends closed just before baking. Yum.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
isittimetoeat
,NY
October 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"The gift that keeps on giving"
October 28, 2014
When a free shipping promotion was offered I ordered this as a thank you gift for someone i don't know all that well. She loved them because there's no work to having something that tastes like it just came from a baker's oven And those were her words. . . "the gift that keeps on giving". i've been buying this since they were first offered for myself and as Holiday presents. Always terrific.
Review 15 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeanniedg
,Beaufort
,SC
October 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent -- as always
October 18, 2014
I love, love, love these croissants. They rise well and bake up beautifully. Even the Swiss cheese that sometimes escapes and gets a little brown is delicious! Wish I knew what kind of Swiss is used so I could buy some for other things. It has a wonderful "sharpness" that I love.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TKMueller
,AUSTIN
,TX
August 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
August 27, 2014
These croissants are as easy and delicious as can be. I'll be ordering more to make for guests at Christmas, as well as sending these as Christmas gifts!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jjdubjj
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasted great, bad design
August 26, 2014
These are really good but it's supposed to be ham AND cheese. If you try and bake them without closing the gaps around the cheese, all the cheese seeps thru the croissant. Not sure why they can't just pinch then before they are frozen to make sure everything stays inside, especially at these prices. If I was rating just on taste/flakiness they would get 5 stars.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare, Design
Review 18 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sage1
August 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Freezer Burned & Soggy
August 14, 2014
The Ham & Cheese Croissants were freezer burned when they arrived. We baked a few (following precise directions) and they were wet on the bottom and soggy in the center.
Williams & Sonoma promptly refunded my money.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 19 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Audemars
,Orange County
,CA
July 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better to be lucky than good....
July 27, 2014
I decided I would bake these the night before so I moved everything back by 12 hours. The plan was to serve them warm or at room temperature the next morning.
I had the same experience as others; they were slow to rise, but on my 'schedule', so what. I ended up waiting until the next morning to actually bake them and they were great!
They are large, and at least three of our guests ate two... the sincerest compliment.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 20 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ciccio
,Fort Collins
,CO
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
July 19, 2014
The Ham and Cheese Croissants were fair but were much too salty for our taste, but we had to try.
So far our favorites are the Almond Croissants.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
page1 2 3 next