Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon is famous for his bake-at-home croissants and other classic pastries. For this creation, he wraps buttery croissant dough, laboriously crafted using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, around Black Forest ham and Swiss cheese for a savory, European-style treat. These stuffed croissants are easy to prepare: allow frozen pastries to thaw overnight and then bake them the next morning, all the while filling the house with an irresistible aroma. Enjoy these cheesy treats warm, straight from your home oven. They emerge golden brown and flaky on the outside, soft and fluffy on the inside and-our favorite part-bubbly with creamy melted cheese. Full of savory flavor, these are treats no patisserie can match. 10 ready-to-bake ham-and-cheese croissants. Ships overnight from the producer. Not eligible for rush delivery. Please allow up to one week for delivery. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
Review 1 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
channingcov
,Austin
,TX
February 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not rise
February 27, 2014
I had a breakfast for family and followed instructions. Easy instructions, but the dough did not rise. I put out 5 overnight, but only 1 rose!
I cooked the one piece to see how it tasted, and it was truly DELICIOUS!! But I had to ask for a refund. I let the 4 pieces sit out for a few more hours to see if they would eventually rise, but no luck... had to discard.
Thank you W-S for refunding my money. We will continue to purchase products from you, but not this one.
Maybe we just received a poor batch because the product has received so many positive reviews otherwise. Just wanted to post my experience because others should be wary if using these for entertaining. You could be left without product like we were.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, yeast failed did not rise, poor quality
Review 2 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alwayshappytony
,Minneola
,Fl
February 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the best na it is the best
February 19, 2014
Very very good a lot of cheese a lot of ham very very good I am now ordering more everyone love them got to stock up on them when they are on sale and free shipping :0)
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none
Review 3 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BK2566
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious croissants
January 12, 2014
We received the ham and cheese croissants as a gift for Christmas. They are delicious. If you follow the directions and place on parchment paper to bake you will not have a mess on your cookie sheet. Easy clean up. The cheese does ooze out a bit; but still plenty inside. These are worth getting for yourself or giving as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marybo
,Boston area
,MA
January 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Decadent
January 8, 2014
These are so wonderful. I have bought them several times now and they are just delicious. The cheese does ooze out the sides a bit, but that crispy bit is one of the best parts. My family also loves the chocolate ones, but these are our favorites.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
csinensis
Lacey, WA
October 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not presentable but delicious
October 19, 2013
I followed the direction to thaw overnight and baked the croissants as directed this morning. The cheese oozed out of both ends and was all over the baking sheet. They were very rich and filling - had thick slice of ham and surprisingly, there were still plenty of cheese left "inside" the croissant. If you were to serve these for guest or special occasion, I recommend you make sure people don't see the croissant right after you take it out of the oven. Wait 5-10 minutes after finished baking, removed the croissants from the sheet leaving the cheese mess, then serve. No one needs to know what happens in the kitchen :)
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, not presentable
Review 6 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misspoptart
,Hayward
,CA
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best !!
June 24, 2013
These are the best croissants you can imagine. Takes a long time to rise...but they are worth every minute. A real treat!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 7 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCinMD
,Silver Spring
,MD
Silver Spring, MD
May 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, even better than chocolate!
May 5, 2013
These are amazing, plenty of cheese which does ooze out a little, but just delicious to eat! Even better than the chocolate ones and I used to think nothing could top them! My new favorite. They did not rise as big as the chocolate ones, but still absolutely scrumptious. Bought them on sale but still worth it if regular price, they are a treat.
Review 8 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRochelle
,West Hollywood
,Ca
April 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection!
April 25, 2013
Just what the doctor ordered. Nothing more comforting than a hot croissant in the AM.
Pros: Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 9 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caligirlinthekitchen
,Oakland
,CA
April 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In love with these croissants
April 23, 2013
Got hooked on ham and cheese croissants after buying at a local coffee shop. Saw them on sale at WS and decided to give them a try. Boy am I glad I did, they are even better and a lot cheaper, and I can have them anytime i want. My husband and daughter liked them also. I will purchase again!!!
Review 10 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busymom4
,DFW
,TX
DFW Texas
April 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
April 21, 2013
These are wonderful for brunch! You won't be disappointed!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 11 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamabear05
,las vegas
,nv
April 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE THIS ITEM!!!!
April 20, 2013
These are the best croissants i have ever eaten in my life! my kids are picky eaters and loved these, i only wish i would have bought more bc they were on major sale! the cheese does come out the sides but thats only bc theres so much cheese in them and would not stop me from buying these again or eating them lol!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 12 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLBeaches
,Beachside
,FL
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rich and Buttery
April 16, 2013
This was our first experience with any of the croissants and they are big and buttery rich. Fresh out of the oven they are just fantastic. Cheese strung from our mouth like biting fresh pizza and the crust was crispy golden. Delicious. If you allow to rise sufficiently they are big, ours looked bigger than the photo and with a substantial amount of ham. Definitely recommend.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Scent
Cons: Unhealthy, almost too buttery
Review 13 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stopat4
,Washington
,DC
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WHAT A SURPRISE!
April 16, 2013
Was curious to try these since my 4 High School and College kids love ham and cheese croissants. Let them thaw as directed and the last hour put them in the oven while setting it to "proofing". They were HUGE. Added an egg wash and baked. These looked like they came out of a professional bakery. In a way I guess they did. Served them with a "spicy sweet" mustard and all I heard was "when can we have these again, they are awesome." Have already reordered!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 14 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CNNDCA
,mD
April 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty rich croissants but .....
April 6, 2013
Received this box mid April 2013 and surprised that the frozen croissants had gaps to expose the ham and cheese. Well, when you bake it (on parchment paper) after letting it rise, the cheese oozes everywhere.
Very tasty and rich like other reviews but a big mess and doesn't look great to serve to guests. Was that why it was on sale?
Even have before and after photos to share if corporate cares....
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: messy
Review 15 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paulneworleans
,New Orleans
,LA
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hello Love!
January 9, 2013
As a big fan of the regular WS croissants, I decided to give these a try. THEY ARE MY NEW FAVORITE! They are perfectly filled and sized. Not too big, not too small, not overstuffed, Filled with the perfect amount of ham & swiss. A perfect sized breakfast with a cup of coffee. The quality and flavor of the cheese and ham inside are great. I was worried that the filling might taste overly salty, but not at all...just right. While they are not inexpensive, I think they are well priced for the quality....they are far superior to your standard coffee shop pastry. With 10 in a box, I have breakfast for two, for five Saturday mornings. Cant wait till Saturday!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 16 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JanieB13
,Crosswsicks
,NJ
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-13points
0of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 7, 2013
By the time I opened this box on Christmas morning, and found the directions that they must be thawed overnight, I had already put the baked egg casserole in the oven, Because I could not use the croissants, I did not have what I thought was enough food for 14 people for Christmas brunch. We all survived, of course, but I would have been much happier if the directions were on the outside of the box. At $5 each, plus shipping, I was also disappointed in the size of the croissants. I expected them to be larger. When we finally did eat them, they did taste very good, but they were not good value for the price.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, no warning that advance prep needed
Review 17 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Obaba
,Pittsfield
,MA
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our Family's Favorite Weekend Branch
January 3, 2013
Both quality and taste of those Ham & Cheese Croissants are excellent.
I usually defrost them overnight and bake them late morning of weekends. Just baked croissants are perfect for branch.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 18 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schuhshine
,Buffalo
,NY
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious
January 3, 2013
I ordered these to serve for breakfast on Christmas morning. I was glad that I looked at the directions ahead of time because the croissants need to be thawed at room temperature for 8-10 hours on parchment paper to allow the pastry to rise before baking. I used non-stick foil in lieu of parchment, no problem.
I brushed them with an egg wash as recommended prior to baking, and I was very pleased with the results. I've made my own ham & cheese croissants before, but these gems were even better.
My family loved them, and so did I. The pastry was flakey and delicious, the ham was tender and flavorful and the swiss cheese oozed out ever so slightly. I will definitely be ordering these again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 19 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanLyn
,Garden City
,NY
New York
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could think you were in Paris !!
January 2, 2013
First time getting the ham and cheese croissants. The best I have ever had. Nothing I've had in the past could compare. Please try them.. You will not be dissappointed.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Ham & Cheese Croissants, Set of 10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Busyshopper
,Naperville
,IL
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A new favorite!
January 2, 2013
These croissants were amazing! Buttery,light, with tender Black Forest ham and swiss cheese. We served these for our Christmas morning buffet and can't wait to order again. I did brush them with an egg wash for that golden touch and baked for 20 minutes. A wonderful product.......
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: a bit pricey but worth it!
page1 2 next