Gluten-Free Chocolate Lava Cakes, Set of 6

Wow your guests with these gooey individual chocolate cakes handcrafted by the artisanal bakers at Northern California's Galaxy Desserts. These charming single-serving cakes are gluten-free and made from all-natural ingredients such as premium bittersweet chocolate and pure cocoa powder. Warming them takes just minutes in the oven or microwave and creates an irresistible molten chocolate center. 24 oz. (six 4-oz. cakes). Shipped frozen. Gluten-free, but made in a facility that uses wheat. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Gluten-Free Chocolate Lava Cakes, Set of 6
Review 1 for Gluten-Free Chocolate Lava Cakes, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kalynn
June 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Taste good if shipping works out
June 28, 2015
My rating is due product quality when shipment issues occur. We ordered 4 boxes. They came in two shipments. Once shipped, they should arrive in 2 days. The cakes that arrived in 2 days tasted and looked great. The other shipment got delayed, arriving a day late. We were concerned when all the dry ice melted. Called customer service; they were very nice and offered to ship 2 more, but indicated that they shouldn't be affected. Unfortunately, the next shipment, they required a signature (not required before). Since we didn't know a signature was going to be required, these, too, ended up being a day late as they had to be redelivered. All-in-all - those that arrived late didn't taste as good; they had a bit of chalky aftertaste. They were not shaped like the picture and easily broke apart on baking since they had thawed and were refrozen. The odd thing - there are no reheating directions in or on the box. You have to look them online or call customer service.
Pros: Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, quality good if not refrozen
Cons: shipment issues
Review 2 for Gluten-Free Chocolate Lava Cakes, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rocky3
,Graysville
,pa
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Melts in your mouth!
January 6, 2015
Excellent! Living with a gluten free diet is not fun, but you all have put pleasure back in my daughter's life! We always loved sharing Omaha Steak Chocolate Lava Cake and when the gluten issue came up - she had to give up her favorite. Not anymore - thanks to all of you. I would recommend trying a white creamy center, but other than that - keep up the great job!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 3 for Gluten-Free Chocolate Lava Cakes, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiChuleta
,Hickory
,NC
November 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
November 30, 2014
Got these for a celebration meal for my managers (one has severe gluten issues). We all loved them. Wonderful texture, richness, and flavor - no one had a clue they were gluten-free until told. Have re-ordered for my family and other events and have gotten rave reviews each time.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Gluten-Free Chocolate Lava Cakes, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azure
,Altoona
,PA
Altoona, PA
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gluten Free Lava Cakes
July 26, 2014
These are very good. I think you will like them. Something for fun to heat up or for special occasion. Serve warm with a scoop of vanilla natural ice-cream or vanilla frozen greek yogurt if you'd like.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining
Review 5 for Gluten-Free Chocolate Lava Cakes, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
huri999
,Wildwood crest
,Ne
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fabulous and decadent
June 5, 2014
Most gluten free foods especially desserts taste awful. These GF lava cakes are the exception to that statement. They are so delicious I have ordered and reordered 5 times already. Worth every penny
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, taste like best restaurants
Review 6 for Gluten-Free Chocolate Lava Cakes, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schmitzy
,long island
,ny
January 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Xmas time treat!
January 3, 2014
WOW! A gluten free delight! A wonderful dessert that was easy to make and was a true crowd pleaser. No one would have guessed it was gluten free. Would definitely order again.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Gluten-Free Chocolate Lava Cakes, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaraM
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
October 22, 2013
Delicious! You'll never know they are gluten free!
Review 8 for Gluten-Free Chocolate Lava Cakes, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanEmily
,Orlando
,FL
Orlando, Florida
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attention all Chocoholics
May 14, 2013
I was sent the Galaxy Gluten Free Lava Cakes as a gift . They are simply delicious .. firm cake on the outside and runny chocolate on the inside . They are easy enough to make for a dinner party and good enough to serve to the most discerning of guests .. They arrive frozen cold and can be kept in the freezer til needed and defrosted for 10 minute prep in the oven .. and gluten free no one would know .. sensational ..
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, delicious
Review 9 for Gluten-Free Chocolate Lava Cakes, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettyboopsie
,suwanee
,ga
May 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gluten free lava cakes
May 7, 2013
These lava cakes are fantastic! No one would ever know they are gluten free! I would definitely serve them to company!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy
Review 10 for Gluten-Free Chocolate Lava Cakes, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Miami
,FL
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone Loved Them!
March 25, 2013
My mother sent me these for the holidays (I have Celiacs) and they were delicious. I served them on Christmas to a house full of non-celiacs and everyone loved them! So moist and decadent, you can't tell that they have no gluten in them. They are very quick to prepare and wonderful with vanilla ice cream!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent