Pizza Dough, Set of 4

With a batch of pizza dough by master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon stashed in your freezer, from-scratch, pizzaiolo-quality pies can be at your fingertips any night of the week, no take-out required. Simply thaw, shape the dough and add your favorite toppings-like fresh mozzarella and basil for a classic Margherita-and bake. The dough yields a crust with a crisp exterior and a soft, chewy interior. Four 12-oz. dough balls; 3 lb. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pizza Dough, Set of 4
Review 1 for Pizza Dough, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robospa
,crescent city
,ca
April 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pizza
April 22, 2014
This dough, combined with the Breville pizza oven, made a great pizza. I set the dough in the fridge overnight, then on the counter for 3-4 hours, making it easy to roll. As directed, it was in a bowl covered with saran wrap the entire time. The Italian seasoning, and pizza sauce, were bought online at William and Sonoma, made the flavor fantastic.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Pizza Dough, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MikeRad
March 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best yet
March 16, 2014
This set of 4 pizza dough from Williams-Sonoma is like home-made, as I have made dough from scratch in the past. What a find! I might make a couple of suggestions, though, when you get your first order of dough. What I found is that you'll need to put each of the four frozen dough "balls" into individual plastic bags before putting them in your freezer. I found that if I just put the whole box of them in the freezer without additional protection, they will, in time, develop a thin, dry skin which will develop cracks if kept in the freezer for a long time. Placing each into a separate plastic bag will prevent that. Then, when setting one of the balls to thaw in your normal fridge compartment, you should place the dough on a plate with a thin dusting of flour to prevent sticking and then wrap it, with the plate, in Saran wrap as it warms. Bon Appetit!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Pizza Dough, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyL
St. Petersburg, FL
November 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really, really good!
November 17, 2013
This is fabulous dough and soooooo much easier than making it myself. I am thinking of getting the pizza cooker from WS next, to save from heating the oven in Florida. All good with this dough!
Review 4 for Pizza Dough, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HaydenLakeKaren
,Hayden Lake
,ID
Hayden Lake, ID
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
7of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Good
December 24, 2012
My husband said the pizza I made was the best he ever had.
I am so glad I signed up for the Reserve shipping program. I have tried so many new things I never would have, This is one of them.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor