This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Pizza Dough, Set of 4

With a batch of pizza dough by master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon stashed in your freezer, from-scratch, pizzaiolo-quality pies can be at your fingertips any night of the week, no take-out required. Simply thaw, shape the dough and add your favorite toppings-like fresh mozzarella and basil for a classic Margherita-and bake. The dough yields a crust with a crisp exterior and a soft, chewy interior. Four 12-oz. dough balls; 3 lb. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pizza Dough, Set of 4
Review 1 for Pizza Dough, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Madison
January 3, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent pizza crust
January 3, 2016
In the winter months, we like to make homemade pizza in our Breville piza oven. I have occasionally made our own dough using a mix, but this dough is really our preference. Normally I don't get very excited about pizza crust but the texture and taste of this dough is fantastic, and it is so easy! We use one of the William Sonoma pizza sauces and freshly grated cheeses, and then add other toppings as desired.
This is our third winter for ordering this dough and we have never had any issues with quality We did have a couple crusts dry out last year after being in our freezer for 3-4 weeks so this year I followed one of the other reviewers recommendations and placed each dough ball into a freezer bag.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 2 for Pizza Dough, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Kenner
,La
February 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
unruseable
February 1, 2015
Having a super bowl pizza party. the dough I I ordered is stuck to the paper. Cannot use it . DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT. WE now are ordering pizza from Reginelli. SO DISGUSTED W William Sonoma!!
Review 3 for Pizza Dough, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,crescent city
,ca
April 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Best pizza
April 22, 2014
This dough, combined with the Breville pizza oven, made a great pizza. I set the dough in the fridge overnight, then on the counter for 3-4 hours, making it easy to roll. As directed, it was in a bowl covered with saran wrap the entire time. The Italian seasoning, and pizza sauce, were bought online at William and Sonoma, made the flavor fantastic.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Pizza Dough, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
The best yet
March 16, 2014
This set of 4 pizza dough from Williams-Sonoma is like home-made, as I have made dough from scratch in the past. What a find! I might make a couple of suggestions, though, when you get your first order of dough. What I found is that you'll need to put each of the four frozen dough "balls" into individual plastic bags before putting them in your freezer. I found that if I just put the whole box of them in the freezer without additional protection, they will, in time, develop a thin, dry skin which will develop cracks if kept in the freezer for a long time. Placing each into a separate plastic bag will prevent that. Then, when setting one of the balls to thaw in your normal fridge compartment, you should place the dough on a plate with a thin dusting of flour to prevent sticking and then wrap it, with the plate, in Saran wrap as it warms. Bon Appetit!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 5 for Pizza Dough, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
St. Petersburg, FL
November 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Really, really good!
November 17, 2013
This is fabulous dough and soooooo much easier than making it myself. I am thinking of getting the pizza cooker from WS next, to save from heating the oven in Florida. All good with this dough!
Review 6 for Pizza Dough, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hayden Lake
,ID
Hayden Lake, ID
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
10of 15found this review helpful.
Really Good
December 24, 2012
My husband said the pizza I made was the best he ever had.
I am so glad I signed up for the Reserve shipping program. I have tried so many new things I never would have, This is one of them.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor