Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Assorted Mini Croissants, Set of 45

Our trio of mini croissants from master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon is great for serving a crowd at Sunday brunch or at a holiday breakfast. The pastries are prepared in the traditional style, using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, laboriously folded, refolded, cut and shaped by hand. Preparation for you is simple: simply thaw overnight, bake them the next morning and enjoy warm from the oven. The assortment of mini croissants includes: Mini Classic: A small-scale version of our best-selling Classic Croissants, with a delicate flaky texture, buttery taste and irresistible aroma. Mini Chocolate: Filled with fine semisweet chocolate from renowned Belgian chocolatier Callebaut. Mini Pain au Raisin: Buttery swirls of croissant dough filled with a light custard and plump raisins. Set of 45, 15 of each flavor. 6 lb., 7 oz. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Assorted Mini Croissants, Set of 45
Review 1 for Assorted Mini Croissants, Set of 45
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St Louis
,MO
December 2, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy! Highly Recommend!
December 2, 2016
I made these for my family Thanksgiving morning and they were a hit! These are so delicious and easy to make for a large crowd, or set 2 out the night before and make a single serving for yourself for breakfast. This is something I will always keep in my freezer now! Highly recommend!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Texture
Review 2 for Assorted Mini Croissants, Set of 45
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
July 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like visiting a cafe in Paris!
July 9, 2016
The mini croissants are my favorite product from W-S, and I have ordered them many times. In fact, I baked two this morning--a chocolate and a pain au raisin. Simply let the croissants rise overnight, and you have a fresh baked, yummy croissant in the morning. The mini croissants give you more breakfasts than the full size ones, too, for the amount spent. I love these!
Pros: Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality
Review 3 for Assorted Mini Croissants, Set of 45
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pekin
,IL
November 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best croissants outside France
November 30, 2015
These croissants are the best. I have had the chocolate and regular croissants many times and wondered about the third element of this trio - pain au raisin, but the raisin croissants were also delicious and a favorite of my guests. I serve two minis per guest and that is just the right amount for them to try two types and not be overwhelmed. I serve the regular ones with orange marmalade which is a delicious combination. .
Review 4 for Assorted Mini Croissants, Set of 45
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Centreville
,MD
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty, flaky, delicious
January 16, 2015
These croissants taste just like they came out of a professional bakery, but they came out of our home oven. Letting them rise overnight was easy and the smell as they were baking made everyone hungry, Flaky, buttery, full of chocolate or raisins, these croissants were delicious. We will be ordering more!
Pros: Texture, Decadent, Flavor, goodvalue
Review 5 for Assorted Mini Croissants, Set of 45
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pacifica
,CA
November 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Parisian bakery in your own kitchen!
November 30, 2014
I LOVE these - so much that they have become my favorite gift to send to my friends and family because I rave about them. They're so light, flaky and smell so wonderful (as well as taste so wonderful)! I don't often do the last egg wash step, but that's no problem what so ever. I've had mine in the freezer for well over the 3-months (based on the recommended use-by date). Just store in air tight container to avoid freezer burn. I'm getting a bunch of these as holiday gifts…and some for myself.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift