Kouignettes, Set of 24

This luscious little dessert is the petite cousin of the kouign amann-a classic "butter cake" from pastry chef Jean Yves Charon's native Brittany. Each combines layers of puff pastry to create a decadent treat with a sweet, buttery center and crisp caramelized sugar coating. Handcrafted in Northern California, the kouignettes are easy to prepare-simply let them rise overnight, then bake and serve. They emerge from the oven with crunchy, sugar-speckled exteriors, tender interiors and an irresistible buttery aroma. 24 pastries (2 lb. 4 oz.). Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kouignettes, Set of 24
Review 1 for Kouignettes, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deinara
,Cincinnati
,OH
February 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the Most Wonderful Pastries on Earth
February 7, 2014
These are much tastier than their larger cousins.
Biting into one of these is simply heavenly! I highly recommend them for you very own pleasure or as a gift for special friends.
I would give them 10 stars if I could.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift, simply delicious!!
Cons: not one thing
Review 2 for Kouignettes, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HaydenLakeKaren
,Hayden Lake
,ID
Hayden Lake, ID
December 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Treat
December 31, 2013
I have purchased the full sized Kouign Amann several times and thought they were amazing.
I like these even better because they go furher. 24 is better than 8 and they are good sized..The perfect mix of butter and sugar caramelizes to perfection.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for Kouignettes, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamsAuntie
,OKC
,OK
September 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite from Galaxy
September 7, 2013
I don't know how they do it, but these are so light and flaky and delicious. Not too sweet, buttery and crispy. So easy to prepare, too! The first time I didn't have a muffin pan so I just put them on a cookie sheet and they were still fantastic, a little like a palmier.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Kouignettes, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimBr
,Cleveland
,OH
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding!
August 25, 2013
These are delicious! The preparation is foolproof, the size is just right and there are plenty per order. I bought other Galaxy Desserts along with these, but the kouignettes are what I came back for! I hope to always have these in my freezer & I cannot imagine ever getting tired of them. They are buttery, not too sweet and I love being able to control when and how I prepare them. Sometimes I put just a touch of salt on them and they are perfection! I don't know what magic was performed on these, but they transcend the simple ingredients!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 5 for Kouignettes, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our new favorites!
July 26, 2013
We start every morning with WS pastry and tea. We always have 3 or 4 varieties in our freezer. These are slightly sweet and just the right size. You get 24 so it's economical compared to others.
Review 6 for Kouignettes, Set of 24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamasanh
,Emeryville
,CA
Emeryville, CA
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had my doubts...and they proved me wrong!
June 19, 2013
I am a very frequent pastry buyer from W-S and just knew these could not live up to the standard of the full size KA. Man, was I wrong! These were a nice size (larger than the mini versions of other pastries) and well worth the expense. They baked beautifully and tasted even better!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount