Cheddar Croissants, Set of 12

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon is renowned for his bake-at-home croissants and other classic pastries. For his latest creation, he wraps buttery croissant dough, laboriously crafted using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, around cheddar cheese for a savory, European-style treat. These stuffed croissants are a breeze to prepare. Simply defrost frozen pastries overnight and then bake them the next morning, filling the house with an irresistible aroma. Enjoying these cheesy croissants warm, straight from your own oven, is a treat no patisserie can match. Each boasts a texture that's flaky on the outside, soft and fluffy on the inside, with gooey cheddar cheese that oozes from the ends. Set of 12; 1 lb., 4 oz. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cheddar Croissants, Set of 12
Review 1 for Cheddar Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Blackwood
,NJ
August 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SIMPLY DELICIOUS
August 10, 2015
ordering more today....so light and airy with just enough cheese....I even like them better than the ham and cheese which are delicious too....but these are surely my favorite
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Amount
Review 2 for Cheddar Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Jose
,CA
April 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely wonderful
April 13, 2015
What isn't good at William Sonoma? My husband thinks sticky buns are the best, but these cheese Croissants are the very best. Flaky, wonderful cheese, the only problem is I want to eat them all!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for Cheddar Croissants, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Beverly Hills
,CA
Corona
April 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed with these croissants
April 2, 2014
I purchase croissants from Williams Sonoma on a regular basis and was very disappointed with the cheddar croissants. They were much smaller than the regular croissants or the ham and cheddar. I'm not sure what happened with these but they are not worth the money. Stick to the other varieties.
Cons: Disappointing, too small
Review 4 for Cheddar Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
March 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rich and Just the Right Amount of Cheese
March 7, 2014
I always think that cheese croissants are overdone and too rich, but these are done just right. They have the same multi-layer buttery, croissant that we have come to expect from WS croissants with just a small amount of cheese to accent. We have had them for breakfast with simple scrambled eggs from our backyard chickens and have really enjoyed them. Also I love that they are not too big. I will order again!
Pros: Quality, Flavor