Brioche Loaves, Set of 2

Light, buttery brioche is a beloved French yeast bread enjoyed for breakfast, lunch and afternoon coffee. Our loaves are prepared at one of France's premier brioche bakeries, under the auspices of pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon. Combining eggs, sweet butter and a touch of citrus, the tender dough is baked into golden loaves and sliced before shipment. Use the slices for decadent French toast, try brioche instead of savory bread in a ham sandwich, or simply spread a slice with butter and jam for a teatime treat. Two pre-sliced loaves, each approx. 9" x 4" x 4" high, 17.9 oz. Approx. 11 slices per loaf. Shipped frozen to arrive frozen or partially defrosted. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brioche Loaves, Set of 2
Review 1 for Brioche Loaves, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThereseLu
,Ludlow
,ME
May 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decadent French Toast
May 23, 2015
We received the Sliced Brioche Loaves as a present from my daughter after my chemo treatment along with other " goodies" from William -Sonoma. We used the Brioche for french toast this morning and it was like dying and going to Heaven. EXCELLENT! We will highly recommend it it to friends . Thanks
Review 2 for Brioche Loaves, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kwiltergirl
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Gift to Me
January 16, 2015
I bought this Brioche for a Christmas Gift to myself and I'm still Yum, Yum. Yumming about it!! Absolutely wonderful, with or without anything on it, fresh or toasted. Two slices, each morning, lightly toasted with melted butter on top, with my Banana Nut Cappuccino is to die for. It IS very expensive but as a "treat myself" kind of gift, I shall, most definitely, buy it again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Brioche Loaves, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wifey1
,Largo
,fl
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best with Foie Gras
January 10, 2015
Felt just like I was back in France! Excellent taste and enjoyed the thick slices!
Would recommend to all.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Brioche Loaves, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefnancy
,Boca Raton
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Bread Ever for Everything
January 3, 2015
I first ordered two loaves which we ate carefully and sparingly -it was that good.Then I decided to order four more for the holidays and they were just as delicious and rich as they were the first time. We used it for french toast, toast, sandwiches and just buttered. Everything brioche bread should be - just plain its fantastic. It is an expensive indulgence but well worth it for a special occasion or if you are just a lover of exceptional bread - treat yourself.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, delicious
Review 5 for Brioche Loaves, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SambolinaMe
,Orangevale
,Ca
September 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Knockout Product!
September 22, 2014
Great bread. Fantastic toasted and super just slathered with peanut butter! Bravo!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 6 for Brioche Loaves, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oldschool
,Newbury
,OH
May 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brioche in the USA....finally
May 15, 2014
This arrived thawed, with no get packs. In fact, the packaging notes "do not freeze". So was confused by the description re arrives frozen,etc.
Anyway, it is moist, flaky and has a wonderful flavor. Lightly toasted is a whole different experience....a very good one. This is the first time buying this product. I will buy it again. Solid B+ in flavor and texture. Not like France, but well worth the money in the USA.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 7 for Brioche Loaves, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ryniker
,base of the Big Horns
,wy
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
December 16, 2013
This brioche arrived frozen as explained and we have kept it frozen. Taking out the slices and letting them thaw in a plastic bag.
A little toasting topped with fig preserves can not get any better!
Reminds me of France
Merci * thank you
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 8 for Brioche Loaves, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beegoodtome1
,Spanaway
,WA
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Good!!!
December 9, 2013
The product was very dry and no good. Big disappointment!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture