Almond Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon handcrafts our almond croissants in the traditional French style, using his award-winning puff pastry and rich almond frangipane. Buttery dough is prepared, cut and filled by hand with creamy frangipane and sprinkled with toasted almonds. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible aroma of butter and almonds. They're easy to prepare: just allow to rise overnight, then bake. 15 almond croissants (2 lb. 13 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
39 of 47(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Mother Lode
,CA
January 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
they were just ok
January 17, 2016
overnight rise was good but some filling ran out during baking and they deflated almost as soon as they were out of oven. not worth price.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing
Review 2 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Valencia
,CA
December 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond Croissants
December 24, 2015
Having tried the chocolate croissants, I decided to go for these. They rose overnight as expected, but some of the almond paste leaked out and onto the cookie sheet (parchment paper) when baked. I was surprised as no chocolate leaked on the other croissants. And, I will baste with whipped egg white next time to add shine. Excellent taste; a little soft overall..
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor
Cons: some almost paste leaked out upon baking.
Review 3 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Temecula
,CA
November 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
November 16, 2015
I have placed numerous orders for the Almond Croissants for both our family and for Christmas gifts. While croissants are still flakey, it seems like we are now biting into air with little almond paste inside. Now, I am wondering if I should continue sending these as gifts for Christmas
Pros: Texture, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, little almond paste inside
Review 4 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northern Indiana
,IN
Northern Indiana
October 29, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy croissants
October 29, 2015
These are wonderful tasty treats. Excellent croissants! Easy to bake and ready for breakfast.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 5 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,SOUTH LAKE TAHOE
,Ca
August 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What Happened!!?Going downhill!VERY SAD
August 25, 2015
I Have been ordering all of the different varieties of croissants you offer for about 3 yrs. now, for my personal use and as gifts.
I was excited when I saw you were offering Almond croissants,and my first order was delicious. I was instantly hooked. Now,I cannot express how disappointed I am. TE last 3boxes of the Almond have been awful.
They have gone from top quality to a mess of cheaply thrown together ingredients. Greasy tasteless and full of air. Finding anything remotely tasting like Amond was impossible. I believe in 2nd chances, so I have ordered more,if these are like the last ones I'm done.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Ingredients
Review 6 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Pearsall
,Tx
USA
August 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disapointed!
August 18, 2015
This is our second box of Almond Croisants and they just weren't as good the the first box. They were flakey and buttery but it seems that y'all cut way back on the almond paste. We only got a bite or two of the paste and those bites were pretty skimpy too. We sure hope that y'all correct this and add a bit more almond paste. If you don't, you will be ruining almost perfection. We will give you one more try in the near future to see if you have corrected this goof. (If the croisants had been as good as the first box we had, I would have recommended them)
Pros: Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Amount, not enough almond paste
Review 7 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Gulfport
,FL
July 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
July 14, 2015
I love--and often purchase--WS croissants. I eat and serve them with pleasure, too! I have given the almond ones as gifts.
This was the first time I actually prepared the almond croissants for my household. The almond croissants were a disappointment to me because they lacked almond flavor.. Even the nut toppings were bland.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 8 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,erie
,CO
July 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recent order is not nearly as delicious
July 5, 2015
We ordered a box at Christmas (6 1/2 months ago) and each was DIVINE!! Really a great deal, too, esp with discounted shipping. A lovely Sunday morning treat. This second box, delivered last week, contains a product that is significantly less buttery, less flakey, less almond-y, less delicious. Has W-S messed with perfection? I would say, yes. Such a shame!
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Texture
Review 9 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Reseda
,CA
Reseda, CA
June 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ordered Three Boxes So Far
June 26, 2015
These are the easiest and the tastiest. The almond paste is not sugary. After baking, the inside become hollow. The way the almond paste was spread, you get a bit of almond past in each bite. This is my first food order from WS. The package came in 2nd day air, well insulated with dry ice in a sealed ice box. Will definitely recommend and order more again. Do follow the instructions carefully.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake City
,UT
June 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light as a Feather!
June 18, 2015
These croissants have turned out beautifully each time I've made them (1-2x/yr.)
My daughters enjoy getting them for their special occasions & we all agree that it's hard to eat only one!
They are as light as a feather & the almond filling is just the right amount. They do need to defrost overnight so early preparation is necessary but that is all!
I will continue to get these as long as they are offered.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 11 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Kenner
,La
June 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond croissant
June 2, 2015
This is not a croissant, it is an inflated, hollow piece of dough filled with a tiny bit of almond paste.
Review 12 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,AR
May 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
please treat yourself to Almond Croissants
May 4, 2015
these little pockets of perfection are a wonderful treat!! WS has wonderful plain croissants that i indulge in once a year, this year i tried the almond croissants. they are a treat no matter if you bake them for breakfast or an anytime treat.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 13 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kent
,WA
April 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice for Brunch
April 23, 2015
These almond croissants are very tasty. They are a special addition to a brunch. They take 7 hours to rise, so I recommend taken them out before you go to bed to be ready in the morning. They are worth the effort, but I wish they were freezer to oven like the chocolate version.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Bernardino
,Ca
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mouth watering -delicious
April 10, 2015
Be prepared to wear crumbs. These crossiants are the flakiest I've ever eaten. They are best eaten just put of the oven,however they're still wonderful a few days later. (I somehow forgot to eat one for a few days).
I like being able to fix first thing in the morning with coffee.,
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: could have more almond paste
Review 15 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Las Vegas
,Nv
Downers Grove, IL
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Delicious!
March 18, 2015
This a new version for Almond croissants. There is more filling and the dough is light and flaky. I will be buying this version more in the future.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best of All!
February 25, 2015
My family tried these over the holidays along with the regular and chocolate.
They were all fantastic!! These were the ones that we had to negotiate over in the end LOL! Highly recommend. Very easy to make. The whole house smelled fantastic too. Very expensive, but wonderful.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Review 17 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CO
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Favorite!!
February 25, 2015
We have been purchasing the chocolate croissants for some time but wanted to try the Almond Croissants.
Wow, they are delicious!! Can't stop eating them.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 18 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brick
,NJ
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extraordinary!!
February 18, 2015
Absolutely delicious! If you like almond, you will LOVE these.
Also I appreciate that they are loosely packed (not attached) so that you can prepare them individually or several at a time.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 19 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,new york
,ny
January 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tasted excellent
January 18, 2015
The croissants were delicious. Everyone thought they were great.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 20 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Round Rock
,TX
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond Croissants
January 14, 2015
I love, love, love these. They thaw overnight and puff up beautifully. They are not too sweet and absolutely delicious! Such a treat!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
page1 2 3 next