Almond Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon handcrafts our almond croissants in the traditional French style, using his award-winning puff pastry and rich almond frangipane. Buttery dough is prepared, cut and filled by hand with creamy frangipane and sprinkled with toasted almonds. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible aroma of butter and almonds. They're easy to prepare: just allow to rise overnight, then bake. 15 almond croissants (2 lb. 13 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
29 of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nyclady
,new york
,ny
January 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tasted excellent
January 18, 2015
The croissants were delicious. Everyone thought they were great.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 2 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasChf
,Round Rock
,TX
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond Croissants
January 14, 2015
I love, love, love these. They thaw overnight and puff up beautifully. They are not too sweet and absolutely delicious! Such a treat!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 3 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackster
,San Francisco
,CA
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could not be better!
January 8, 2015
These are to die for, or at least to get fat for. Totally easy to do, utterly scrumptious.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
domesticengineer
,Monroe
,MI
Monroe, MI
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scrumptious
January 5, 2015
My second Christmas serving this to guests in the morning before church. I place them the night before on a cookie sheet and cover with clean dishtowel to rise on counter. Bake them the next morning and be prepared to delight the taste buds. I would recommend to a friend and send as a gift. Or keep as a secret and just serve at your house as your special dish that only you can make!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catahoula
,Baton Rouge
,LA
Baton Rouge, LA
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond Croissants, Set of 15
January 4, 2015
Oh My!!! These were absolutely delicious--I even had them in the freezer for longer than I'd planned. So, so easy, I took 4 out the night before, approx. 11 pm and the next morning they had raised beautifully. I egg washed, then baked them at about 9:00 am. They appeared and tasted as though they had come from an upscale bakery. I will probably never make my own again-- I will definitely purchase them again. Yum!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, i too felt like a guest; not the baker.
Review 6 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meimei
,Westerchster
,NY
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They are deliciouse
January 2, 2015
Instruction is very cear,easy to make,they are sooooo yummy.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Review 7 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dill
,Jacksonville
,Fl
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 2, 2015
Always a delicious hostess gift. We've never been less than pleased. Everyone loves them!
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Great Gift
Review 8 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcaul390
,Boulder
,CO
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good - convenient - a little oily
December 31, 2014
Very convenient and taste good - seem a bit oily. Be sure to set out overnight with some space between them before baking in the morning.
Pros: Good for Entertaining
Review 9 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nan3
,Greendale
,WI
December 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Treat
December 6, 2014
12/6/14
Not overly sweet. Taste great with coffee! Nice afternoon, or evening treat.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 10 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveToReviewGoodFood
,Fuquay Varina
,NC
November 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Croissant
November 9, 2014
Wonderful Flavor. My whole family enjoyed this croissant. I baked 8 this morning and 5 minutes later they were all gone.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luceguce
,Parlin
,NJ
October 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful brunch
October 25, 2014
I have tried the plain, the chocolate and now the almond croissants. They are all excellent. I served them today to the family for my husbands Birthday Brunch and they were a great success. Always come out perfect. Just defrost and bake!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 12 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettylou
,nyc
,ny
October 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the best
October 2, 2014
Sent them to my daughter, she said they have this great filling of sugar and almonds in the center! also your shipping packaging always keeps them frozen.
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Review 13 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autumn3
October 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
October 1, 2014
These almond paste filled croissants are delicious and a personal favorite! Just the right amount of moist filling and flaky, tender puff pastry. I love to have some in the freezer to bake for guests - when I am not so greedy as to hoard them all for myself!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu2
,NY
NY
September 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and easy
September 28, 2014
I was hesitant to buy these fearing they would take up too much freezer space and for a long time. But the box dimensions are only 7.5" x 10" x 2 3/4" and fits easily in my crowded medium sized freezer. The croissants arrived perfectly frozen and not clumped together at all (thanks to my UPS driver?). They are so easy to make. Remembering to take them out the night before is the hardest part. I have to shorten the baking time when I use my Breville Smart Convection Oven.
The croisssants are flaky, not overly sweet, and delicious. Nothing at all you would expect from a frozen food product.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 15 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebwt
,Richmond
,vA
Richmond, VA
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oh, my goodness!
September 26, 2014
Bought these on sale a couple of weeks ago and finally cooked some this morning, after letting them rise overnight in the oven.
Splendid! If there's something better than a freshly-cooked croissant, I don't know what it is. :)
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 16 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieJuna
,Vonore
,TN
September 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavvenly!!!
September 15, 2014
Nothing is any better in the morning than a fresh cup of coffee and a warm Almond Croissant from Williams-Sonoma!!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: tried to order more and you were out of them!!
Review 17 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mjjcali
,Lakewood
,Ca
August 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice alternative
August 17, 2014
I am a big fan of the plain and chocolate croissants. Tried the almond variety this time. They are delicious but due to the filling, they don't have the same flaky texture of the other two varieties. Still enjoyable.
Cons: Texture
Review 18 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
E194343
,Phoenix
,AZ
Phoenix, az
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like Paris!
July 26, 2014
Soooo easy and delicious. Followed simple instructions....let them rise 8pm until 7am when my guests were ready for breakfast. They were big, puffed and wonderful!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 19 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bigcissy
,Hurst
,TX
July 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Easy to Prepare
July 23, 2014
I like these croissants a lot. Bring back the pistachio....tks
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 20 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoorCountyFarmGirl
,Fish Creek
,WI
June 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Get Way to Start Your Morning
June 23, 2014
I was a fan of the traditional croissants and decided to try out the almond croissants. They are my new favorite and are especially good right out of the oven. Plenty of almond filling and almonds on top. The almonds on top tend to come off during shipping but you can add them back after you egg wash the croissants before baking. Enjoy!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
page1 2 next