Almond Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon handcrafts our almond croissants in the traditional French style, using his award-winning puff pastry and rich almond frangipane. Buttery dough is prepared, cut and filled by hand with creamy frangipane and sprinkled with toasted almonds. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible aroma of butter and almonds. They're easy to prepare: just allow to rise overnight, then bake. 15 almond croissants (2 lb. 13 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoorCountyFarmGirl
,Fish Creek
,WI
June 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Get Way to Start Your Morning
June 23, 2014
I was a fan of the traditional croissants and decided to try out the almond croissants. They are my new favorite and are especially good right out of the oven. Plenty of almond filling and almonds on top. The almonds on top tend to come off during shipping but you can add them back after you egg wash the croissants before baking. Enjoy!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PsOpinion
,Sun City
,CA
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond Croissants
June 16, 2014
The croissants are delicious, but only if you take them out of the oven much earlier than the instructions tell you. If you use the instructions that are on the package, they are overdone, almost burnt. The instructions need to be corrected regarding the appropriate time needed for baking.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SamanthaD
New York
Posted July 2, 2014
Baking time
I wonder if your oven temperature is accurate. When I bake them the time on the package is perfect, any less and they would not be baked correctly. They are delicious!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arooli
,Pasadena
,Ca
May 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this product!
May 6, 2014
I'm a big fan of W-S croissants, so when I saw these I had to try them. They rose and baked beautifully! I tried most of W-S croissants and I must say this is one of my favorites. It wasn't greasy and it was flavorful.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ayanna
,Yulee
,FL
Jacksonville, fl
March 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hot to trot
March 29, 2014
I received this bad boys on a Friday and immediately set 6 of them in my baking dish. Saturday morning I was up bright and early and they had risen to a wonderful height . 20 minutes later they looked marvelous and smelled even better. I wish I could up load my photo. Came out perfect and with some coffee perfect start to my day.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Focks
,Plano
,Tx
March 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond Croissants
March 1, 2014
These were just what you would've expected from Williams-Sonoma. Beautifully packed, layered, between paper, and fresh as can be. We ate the last two yes this morning. We absolutely loved them, I've told friends, and I am, in fact, purchasing more, right after this review.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, delicious
Review 6 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddkagan
,Atlanta
,GA
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These croissants are amazing!
December 16, 2013
They are so easy to prepare and when they are baking they make the house smell like a French bakery. They are nice and flaky on the outside and have a delicious almond filling. I love that the way they are packaged so you can easily take out as many as you need and keep the rest in the freezer. I will definitely be ordering these again!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plglong
,Indianola
,MS
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Wonderful
November 24, 2013
I have been to Paris and had wonderful croissants. These are just as good! And so easy to prepare. Just put them in your oven the night before and bake them in the morning. The almond is not overpowering but delicious!
Review 8 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYTom
,Houston
,TX
August 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of My Favorite Gifts to Give
August 23, 2013
I live in Texas but grew up in Southampton, NY in the summers. In early August I was going to a friends home in Southampton for 8 days. I ordered a box of the Almond Croissants, they arrived after I got there, it was my job to prepare them each evening for the next morning. Everyone who had them looked forward to them the next morning.They are just outstanding, and New York has plenty of good bakeries - these however were different and worth waking up to. I am delighted that I found them. I have since ordered them as gifts for people who gave parties for me while I was up there.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally, Almond!!!
August 18, 2013
A huge fan of WS croissants, I had been hoping for almond for a long time, especially since the spiced nut was discontinued. These croissants are super flaky and rise well, just like all the others--and now they have one of my favorite flavors. My only small issue is that I wish the inside we a little less sweet, but these are excellent and satisfy my almond croissant craving. If you haven't ever tried WS croissants, you don't know what you are missing. They are better than those made in professional bakeries. You eat them fresh from your own oven!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 10 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LRBavatar
,Glendora
,CA
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I want ...
August 12, 2013
Thank you, Galaxy Desserts and William Sonoma for making these available. I wanted the buttery, flaky croissant of my childhood. I've been on a year long hunt for a real almond croissant within 20 miles of my home. I was spoiled by a French pâtisserie that closed years ago.
These are wonderful ... there is something special about pulling these fresh from the oven and enjoying with a latte. Proofed (with the chocolate croissant for my husband) overnight, and popped in the oven first thing in the morning. The aroma, texture and taste ... wonderful
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JOBABE
New Jersey
Posted November 10, 2013
Almond Croissants
I buy a variety of the croissants every year for the holidays. I love almond paste so was really happy to see the addition of these croissants. Can you please let me know if the filling is almond paste or something else. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)