Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Almond Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon handcrafts our almond croissants in the traditional French style, using his award-winning puff pastry and rich almond frangipane. Buttery dough is prepared, cut and filled by hand with creamy frangipane and sprinkled with toasted almonds. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible aroma of butter and almonds. They're easy to prepare: just allow to rise overnight, then bake. 15 almond croissants (2 lb. 13 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
50 of 63(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oregon
,Oh
January 14, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond croissants
January 14, 2017
These were a hit for a family gathering. Easy to use. Great flavor. Will order again and have.
Pros: Authentic, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality
Review 2 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MT
January 10, 2017
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mini gourmet vacation
January 10, 2017
We are so happy to have found these. These are perfect for a breakfast treat or as a dessert. The filling is nice.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Review 3 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Liberty Township
,OH
December 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The product has changed
December 17, 2016
The last time I ordered these, they were wonderful, so I ordered two boxes. Not at all the same. The little bit of filling comes out when baking. WS must be using a different supplier. I am very disappointed.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Ingredients
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Daneen
Posted January 12, 2017
I AGree
Looks nothing like picture on webpage. Very disappointing. Not many layers. Mostly air :-(
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Meredith
,NH
December 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy morning
December 15, 2016
These are the best things to wake up to! The almond taste is perfect and the croissants are nice and flaky soft.
Pros: Amount, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Texture
Review 5 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grass Valley
,CA
December 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond Croissants
December 3, 2016
Love Love Love these croissants! They are such a joy to wake up to.
Pros: Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality
Review 6 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,corsicana
,TX
November 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
another of my favorites
November 17, 2016
I love all of your croissant.
They are as good as the ones i eat in Paris.
And its a taste of my native country for breakfast each time I order some.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Great Gift, Quality, Texture, delicious
Review 7 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palatine
,IL
September 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond croissants
September 16, 2016
This is a repeat order for me as they are extremely delicious.
Pros: Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Texture
Review 8 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,austin
,tx
July 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best taste ever
July 9, 2016
I love these. My home smells great when they are rising or cooking. Yummy! Love these!
Pros: Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Cons: price
Review 9 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Mediapolis
,IA
Iowa
June 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very dissapointing
June 16, 2016
When these arrived the didn't have any dry ice on them and had already started to rise. I expected better from WS
Cons: Disappointing
Review 10 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Pullman
,WA
April 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissant dough heavenly
April 28, 2016
These croissants are pillowy soft and buttery with just enough flake to give you that nice texture crunch. The only criticism I have is the almond filling spilled out of all but 5 of these croissants where it ended up baking and hardening on the pan. So that left me with mostly buttery croissant to enjoy.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Cons: filling spills out
Review 11 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
April 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oozing Almond paste
April 27, 2016
The almond croissants were prepared as instructed. They browned nicely but the almond paste oozed out of all of them. This was 15 minutes of baking time. I will not be ordering them again. Will stick to the chocolate croissants.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dazzy
Rochester, NY
Posted July 21, 2016
Oozing filling to me too!
Yes, that seems to happen to me too when I bake the almond croissants. At least 75% of my baked croissants do the same thing when I make these but they still are my favorite croissant from WS. I wish WS would put either extra filling or do a re-concept recipe for a thicker, less oozing almond paste filling on these croissants.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
April 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Almond Croisants
April 14, 2016
Wonderful to have on hand -- such a treat! I send these as gifts around the holidays -- big hit!
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 13 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Phx
April 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ah-monds OK
April 8, 2016
Although these almond croissants are delish, they are not as mouthwatering as the chocolate ones, Don't think I'll order them again.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Flavor
Review 14 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
San Diego
April 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good but check the date!
April 2, 2016
These croissants are very tasty but the filling did ooze out after baking. Be aware to always make sure that there is a date on the box as the older these croissants are I noticed they do not rise as much. I just purchased these at a one day 25 percent off, I received them on April 1st and the expiration date on the box said April 16th so keep in mind when you get them on sale they will not be as fresh.
Review 15 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Cape Cod
,MA
March 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rather Disappointing
March 31, 2016
We regularly purchase another brand of frozen almond croissants, but decided to splurge for these since we have always been delighted with everything from WS. The pastries arrived quickly and were packaged nicely. Was hoping for a "wow" for Easter breakfast. Unfortunately, they did not rise well overnight. Once baked, they were mostly flat. Would have loved more filling too. Overall, I do not think the cost is equal to the value of the product. They do not represent the standard we have acquainted with Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, did not rise, taste was ok
Review 16 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Moorpark
,CA
March 21, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
French delight
March 21, 2016
These croissants are wonderful. The Almond gives it a great taste. We have been ordering different varieties of Croissants with Will. Sonoma for many years & these are very much the same quality as the Chocolate & plain croissants. I highly recommend these. They are simple to make, just leave out over night on a baking pan to rise & when you rise in the morning just bake & in a few minutes ready to eat. Try them with a favorite Jam.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 17 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Mother Lode
,CA
January 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
they were just ok
January 17, 2016
overnight rise was good but some filling ran out during baking and they deflated almost as soon as they were out of oven. not worth price.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing
Review 18 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Valencia
,CA
December 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond Croissants
December 24, 2015
Having tried the chocolate croissants, I decided to go for these. They rose overnight as expected, but some of the almond paste leaked out and onto the cookie sheet (parchment paper) when baked. I was surprised as no chocolate leaked on the other croissants. And, I will baste with whipped egg white next time to add shine. Excellent taste; a little soft overall..
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor
Cons: some almost paste leaked out upon baking.
Review 19 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Temecula
,CA
November 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
November 16, 2015
I have placed numerous orders for the Almond Croissants for both our family and for Christmas gifts. While croissants are still flakey, it seems like we are now biting into air with little almond paste inside. Now, I am wondering if I should continue sending these as gifts for Christmas
Pros: Texture, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, little almond paste inside
Review 20 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northern Indiana
,IN
Northern Indiana
October 29, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy croissants
October 29, 2015
These are wonderful tasty treats. Excellent croissants! Easy to bake and ready for breakfast.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
page1 2 3 4 next