Almond Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon handcrafts our almond croissants in the traditional French style, using his award-winning puff pastry and rich almond frangipane. Buttery dough is prepared, cut and filled by hand with creamy frangipane and sprinkled with toasted almonds. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible aroma of butter and almonds. They're easy to prepare: just allow to rise overnight, then bake. 15 almond croissants (2 lb. 13 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
43 of 54(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Pullman
,WA
April 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissant dough heavenly
April 28, 2016
These croissants are pillowy soft and buttery with just enough flake to give you that nice texture crunch. The only criticism I have is the almond filling spilled out of all but 5 of these croissants where it ended up baking and hardening on the pan. So that left me with mostly buttery croissant to enjoy.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Cons: filling spills out
Review 2 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
April 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oozing Almond paste
April 27, 2016
The almond croissants were prepared as instructed. They browned nicely but the almond paste oozed out of all of them. This was 15 minutes of baking time. I will not be ordering them again. Will stick to the chocolate croissants.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
April 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Almond Croisants
April 14, 2016
Wonderful to have on hand -- such a treat! I send these as gifts around the holidays -- big hit!
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 4 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Phx
April 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ah-monds OK
April 8, 2016
Although these almond croissants are delish, they are not as mouthwatering as the chocolate ones, Don't think I'll order them again.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Flavor
Review 5 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
San Diego
April 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good but check the date!
April 2, 2016
These croissants are very tasty but the filling did ooze out after baking. Be aware to always make sure that there is a date on the box as the older these croissants are I noticed they do not rise as much. I just purchased these at a one day 25 percent off, I received them on April 1st and the expiration date on the box said April 16th so keep in mind when you get them on sale they will not be as fresh.
Review 6 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Cape Cod
,MA
March 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rather Disappointing
March 31, 2016
We regularly purchase another brand of frozen almond croissants, but decided to splurge for these since we have always been delighted with everything from WS. The pastries arrived quickly and were packaged nicely. Was hoping for a "wow" for Easter breakfast. Unfortunately, they did not rise well overnight. Once baked, they were mostly flat. Would have loved more filling too. Overall, I do not think the cost is equal to the value of the product. They do not represent the standard we have acquainted with Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, did not rise, taste was ok
Review 7 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Moorpark
,CA
March 21, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
French delight
March 21, 2016
These croissants are wonderful. The Almond gives it a great taste. We have been ordering different varieties of Croissants with Will. Sonoma for many years & these are very much the same quality as the Chocolate & plain croissants. I highly recommend these. They are simple to make, just leave out over night on a baking pan to rise & when you rise in the morning just bake & in a few minutes ready to eat. Try them with a favorite Jam.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 8 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Mother Lode
,CA
January 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
they were just ok
January 17, 2016
overnight rise was good but some filling ran out during baking and they deflated almost as soon as they were out of oven. not worth price.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing
Review 9 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Valencia
,CA
December 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond Croissants
December 24, 2015
Having tried the chocolate croissants, I decided to go for these. They rose overnight as expected, but some of the almond paste leaked out and onto the cookie sheet (parchment paper) when baked. I was surprised as no chocolate leaked on the other croissants. And, I will baste with whipped egg white next time to add shine. Excellent taste; a little soft overall..
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor
Cons: some almost paste leaked out upon baking.
Review 10 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Temecula
,CA
November 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
November 16, 2015
I have placed numerous orders for the Almond Croissants for both our family and for Christmas gifts. While croissants are still flakey, it seems like we are now biting into air with little almond paste inside. Now, I am wondering if I should continue sending these as gifts for Christmas
Pros: Texture, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, little almond paste inside
Review 11 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northern Indiana
,IN
Northern Indiana
October 29, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy croissants
October 29, 2015
These are wonderful tasty treats. Excellent croissants! Easy to bake and ready for breakfast.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 12 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,SOUTH LAKE TAHOE
,Ca
August 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What Happened!!?Going downhill!VERY SAD
August 25, 2015
I Have been ordering all of the different varieties of croissants you offer for about 3 yrs. now, for my personal use and as gifts.
I was excited when I saw you were offering Almond croissants,and my first order was delicious. I was instantly hooked. Now,I cannot express how disappointed I am. TE last 3boxes of the Almond have been awful.
They have gone from top quality to a mess of cheaply thrown together ingredients. Greasy tasteless and full of air. Finding anything remotely tasting like Amond was impossible. I believe in 2nd chances, so I have ordered more,if these are like the last ones I'm done.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Ingredients
Review 13 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Pearsall
,Tx
USA
August 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disapointed!
August 18, 2015
This is our second box of Almond Croisants and they just weren't as good the the first box. They were flakey and buttery but it seems that y'all cut way back on the almond paste. We only got a bite or two of the paste and those bites were pretty skimpy too. We sure hope that y'all correct this and add a bit more almond paste. If you don't, you will be ruining almost perfection. We will give you one more try in the near future to see if you have corrected this goof. (If the croisants had been as good as the first box we had, I would have recommended them)
Pros: Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Amount, not enough almond paste
Review 14 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Gulfport
,FL
July 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
July 14, 2015
I love--and often purchase--WS croissants. I eat and serve them with pleasure, too! I have given the almond ones as gifts.
This was the first time I actually prepared the almond croissants for my household. The almond croissants were a disappointment to me because they lacked almond flavor.. Even the nut toppings were bland.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 15 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,erie
,CO
July 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recent order is not nearly as delicious
July 5, 2015
We ordered a box at Christmas (6 1/2 months ago) and each was DIVINE!! Really a great deal, too, esp with discounted shipping. A lovely Sunday morning treat. This second box, delivered last week, contains a product that is significantly less buttery, less flakey, less almond-y, less delicious. Has W-S messed with perfection? I would say, yes. Such a shame!
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Texture
Review 16 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Reseda
,CA
Reseda, CA
June 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ordered Three Boxes So Far
June 26, 2015
These are the easiest and the tastiest. The almond paste is not sugary. After baking, the inside become hollow. The way the almond paste was spread, you get a bit of almond past in each bite. This is my first food order from WS. The package came in 2nd day air, well insulated with dry ice in a sealed ice box. Will definitely recommend and order more again. Do follow the instructions carefully.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake City
,UT
June 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light as a Feather!
June 18, 2015
These croissants have turned out beautifully each time I've made them (1-2x/yr.)
My daughters enjoy getting them for their special occasions & we all agree that it's hard to eat only one!
They are as light as a feather & the almond filling is just the right amount. They do need to defrost overnight so early preparation is necessary but that is all!
I will continue to get these as long as they are offered.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 18 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Kenner
,La
June 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond croissant
June 2, 2015
This is not a croissant, it is an inflated, hollow piece of dough filled with a tiny bit of almond paste.
Review 19 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,AR
May 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
please treat yourself to Almond Croissants
May 4, 2015
these little pockets of perfection are a wonderful treat!! WS has wonderful plain croissants that i indulge in once a year, this year i tried the almond croissants. they are a treat no matter if you bake them for breakfast or an anytime treat.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 20 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kent
,WA
April 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice for Brunch
April 23, 2015
These almond croissants are very tasty. They are a special addition to a brunch. They take 7 hours to rise, so I recommend taken them out before you go to bed to be ready in the morning. They are worth the effort, but I wish they were freezer to oven like the chocolate version.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
page1 2 3 next