Almond Croissants, Set of 15

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon handcrafts our almond croissants in the traditional French style, using his award-winning puff pastry and rich almond frangipane. Buttery dough is prepared, cut and filled by hand with creamy frangipane and sprinkled with toasted almonds. The croissants emerge from the oven with flaky, golden-brown exteriors, delicate interiors and an irresistible aroma of butter and almonds. They're easy to prepare: just allow to rise overnight, then bake. 15 almond croissants (2 lb. 13 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
38 of 43(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
Review 1 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,SOUTH LAKE TAHOE
,Ca
August 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What Happened!!?Going downhill!VERY SAD
August 25, 2015
I Have been ordering all of the different varieties of croissants you offer for about 3 yrs. now, for my personal use and as gifts.
I was excited when I saw you were offering Almond croissants,and my first order was delicious. I was instantly hooked. Now,I cannot express how disappointed I am. TE last 3boxes of the Almond have been awful.
They have gone from top quality to a mess of cheaply thrown together ingredients. Greasy tasteless and full of air. Finding anything remotely tasting like Amond was impossible. I believe in 2nd chances, so I have ordered more,if these are like the last ones I'm done.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Ingredients
Review 2 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Pearsall
,Tx
USA
August 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disapointed!
August 18, 2015
This is our second box of Almond Croisants and they just weren't as good the the first box. They were flakey and buttery but it seems that y'all cut way back on the almond paste. We only got a bite or two of the paste and those bites were pretty skimpy too. We sure hope that y'all correct this and add a bit more almond paste. If you don't, you will be ruining almost perfection. We will give you one more try in the near future to see if you have corrected this goof. (If the croisants had been as good as the first box we had, I would have recommended them)
Pros: Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Amount, not enough almond paste
Review 3 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Gulfport
,FL
July 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
July 14, 2015
I love--and often purchase--WS croissants. I eat and serve them with pleasure, too! I have given the almond ones as gifts.
This was the first time I actually prepared the almond croissants for my household. The almond croissants were a disappointment to me because they lacked almond flavor.. Even the nut toppings were bland.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,erie
,CO
July 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recent order is not nearly as delicious
July 5, 2015
We ordered a box at Christmas (6 1/2 months ago) and each was DIVINE!! Really a great deal, too, esp with discounted shipping. A lovely Sunday morning treat. This second box, delivered last week, contains a product that is significantly less buttery, less flakey, less almond-y, less delicious. Has W-S messed with perfection? I would say, yes. Such a shame!
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Texture
Review 5 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Reseda
,CA
Reseda, CA
June 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ordered Three Boxes So Far
June 26, 2015
These are the easiest and the tastiest. The almond paste is not sugary. After baking, the inside become hollow. The way the almond paste was spread, you get a bit of almond past in each bite. This is my first food order from WS. The package came in 2nd day air, well insulated with dry ice in a sealed ice box. Will definitely recommend and order more again. Do follow the instructions carefully.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake City
,UT
June 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light as a Feather!
June 18, 2015
These croissants have turned out beautifully each time I've made them (1-2x/yr.)
My daughters enjoy getting them for their special occasions & we all agree that it's hard to eat only one!
They are as light as a feather & the almond filling is just the right amount. They do need to defrost overnight so early preparation is necessary but that is all!
I will continue to get these as long as they are offered.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 7 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Kenner
,La
June 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond croissant
June 2, 2015
This is not a croissant, it is an inflated, hollow piece of dough filled with a tiny bit of almond paste.
Review 8 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,AR
May 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
please treat yourself to Almond Croissants
May 4, 2015
these little pockets of perfection are a wonderful treat!! WS has wonderful plain croissants that i indulge in once a year, this year i tried the almond croissants. they are a treat no matter if you bake them for breakfast or an anytime treat.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 9 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kent
,WA
April 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice for Brunch
April 23, 2015
These almond croissants are very tasty. They are a special addition to a brunch. They take 7 hours to rise, so I recommend taken them out before you go to bed to be ready in the morning. They are worth the effort, but I wish they were freezer to oven like the chocolate version.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Bernardino
,Ca
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mouth watering -delicious
April 10, 2015
Be prepared to wear crumbs. These crossiants are the flakiest I've ever eaten. They are best eaten just put of the oven,however they're still wonderful a few days later. (I somehow forgot to eat one for a few days).
I like being able to fix first thing in the morning with coffee.,
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: could have more almond paste
Review 11 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Las Vegas
,Nv
Downers Grove, IL
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Delicious!
March 18, 2015
This a new version for Almond croissants. There is more filling and the dough is light and flaky. I will be buying this version more in the future.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best of All!
February 25, 2015
My family tried these over the holidays along with the regular and chocolate.
They were all fantastic!! These were the ones that we had to negotiate over in the end LOL! Highly recommend. Very easy to make. The whole house smelled fantastic too. Very expensive, but wonderful.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Review 13 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CO
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Favorite!!
February 25, 2015
We have been purchasing the chocolate croissants for some time but wanted to try the Almond Croissants.
Wow, they are delicious!! Can't stop eating them.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 14 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brick
,NJ
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extraordinary!!
February 18, 2015
Absolutely delicious! If you like almond, you will LOVE these.
Also I appreciate that they are loosely packed (not attached) so that you can prepare them individually or several at a time.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 15 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,new york
,ny
January 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tasted excellent
January 18, 2015
The croissants were delicious. Everyone thought they were great.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 16 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Round Rock
,TX
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond Croissants
January 14, 2015
I love, love, love these. They thaw overnight and puff up beautifully. They are not too sweet and absolutely delicious! Such a treat!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 17 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could not be better!
January 8, 2015
These are to die for, or at least to get fat for. Totally easy to do, utterly scrumptious.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 18 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Monroe
,MI
Monroe, MI
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scrumptious
January 5, 2015
My second Christmas serving this to guests in the morning before church. I place them the night before on a cookie sheet and cover with clean dishtowel to rise on counter. Bake them the next morning and be prepared to delight the taste buds. I would recommend to a friend and send as a gift. Or keep as a secret and just serve at your house as your special dish that only you can make!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 19 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Baton Rouge
,LA
Baton Rouge, LA
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almond Croissants, Set of 15
January 4, 2015
Oh My!!! These were absolutely delicious--I even had them in the freezer for longer than I'd planned. So, so easy, I took 4 out the night before, approx. 11 pm and the next morning they had raised beautifully. I egg washed, then baked them at about 9:00 am. They appeared and tasted as though they had come from an upscale bakery. I will probably never make my own again-- I will definitely purchase them again. Yum!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, i too felt like a guest; not the baker.
Review 20 for Almond Croissants, Set of 15
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Westerchster
,NY
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They are deliciouse
January 2, 2015
Instruction is very cear,easy to make,they are sooooo yummy.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
page1 2 3 next