Tater Mate Potato Brush

Our potato brush is made for sustainable scrubbing, with a durable bamboo handle and recycled-plastic bristles that make quick work of cleaning the skins and crevices, and removing eyes. Ergonomic shape helps minimize hand fatigue. Built-in point for quickly removing eyes. Handle is sustainable, renewable bamboo with a natural oil finish that won't mold or mildew. Head and bristles made from durable recycled plastic. Stands on-end for quick drying. 4" x 2" x 3/4" high. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tater Mate Potato Brush
Review 1 for Tater Mate Potato Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
retiredandlovingit
September 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little brush
September 9, 2013
I always have washed my potatoes and thought they were clean. After using this brush I was amazed at the difference between washing and brushing the potato. I had been eating dirt without knowing it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Tater Mate Potato Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
March 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little scrubber but love eye remover
March 16, 2013
This is actually my first vegetable brush. I never really saw them as a necessity, but the eye remover sold me on this one.
Happy to say it scrubs dirt off vegetables really well. I'm kind of kicking myself for not having a vegetable brush sooner as it really does make quick work of cleaning. I've actually found it particular good for vegetables like leeks where dirt can easily get trapped between the leaves and grooves of the bulb.
But the kicker is the eye remover. I'm sure there is prescribed technique, but I just dig in the tip next to an eye and twist in either direction and they just pop right out, conserving as much potato as possible. This alone is worth the price of the tool.
In general I'm really becoming a fan of this range of cleaning tools.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Tater Mate Potato Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hipkat22
,Saint Louis Park
,MN
March 15, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What I've been looking for
March 15, 2013
I've been searching for a potato brush for a while, purchased a few, and were unhappy until I came across the Tater Mate potato brush. It scrubs the potatoes up easily- the brush is sturdy enough to clean the dirt off, yet still gentle so it doesn't remove the skin. The eye removed is spot-on and an added bonus to a quality product. It fits nicely in my hand when cleaning potatoes, and when I am done, it stands upright to dry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 4 for Tater Mate Potato Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moonsinleo
,NJ
February 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Potato Brush
February 1, 2013
Absolutely the best potato scrubber I have ever used. The bristles are strong and perfectly positioned. Best of all, this little guy's 'nose' removes the eyes easily and cleanly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Tater Mate Potato Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetaniaW
,Medina
,OH
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great prep tool!
June 6, 2012
Love this little guy! The bristles are great for scrubbing the stuck on dirt off of my organic potatoes and the eye remover works better than any other I've used. I love that this matches the other cleaning tools so I've created a little set with the self-standing dish brush and glass cleaners. To boot they are all sustainable!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, eco-friendly
 
My Recommendations