Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner

Our glass-cleaning brush is made for sustainable scrubbing, with a durable bamboo handle and a cellulose sponge that's gentle on stemware yet tough enough to lift off smudges. Long handle reaches into tall glasses. Handle is sustainable, renewable bamboo with a natural oil finish that won't mold or mildew. Biodegradable sponge cleans thoroughly without scratching. 9 1/2" x 2 1/2" x 2 1/2" high. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
9 of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
Review 1 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Angelpug
,Bellevue
,WA
August 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great thing to have in the kitchen
August 16, 2014
I bought this for cleaning the tall glasses and water bottles. It get the cleaning done where your hand can't reach. Not much sponge on the bottom. Or I'll give it 5 star.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MayaB
,Soquel
,CA
August 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use this every day
August 8, 2014
Like this sponge very much.
My water has a lot of minerals in it, so when I use this sponge to wash my glasses they dry with no spots!
Need to be mindful not to rip the small petals, can happen with use, I received mine with one missing. I wash it daily with soap to keep it fresh smelling.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: durability, smell
Review 3 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kitchenchemist
,Collegeville
,PA
Collegeville, PA
February 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sponge falls apart
February 9, 2014
Other than being able to stand upright on end this brush cleaner has several flaws. The handle is both too short and too thick to comfortably use on a variety of glasses. The sponge has a plastic cap at the bottom. Between this and the thick handle it's difficult to get dried wine out of the bottom of stemware. And the sponge starts to fall apart rather quickly. Have I made my case?
Cons: Quality, durability, Size
Review 4 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cucuzzo
November 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cleaning implement
November 17, 2013
This cleaning implement serves it's purpose adequately so far. I use it to clean the inside of the Chemex vessel. I would have preferred a domestically sourced product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Review 5 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SupremeSurface
,Indianapolis
,IN
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sponge Doesn't Last - No Replacements
September 29, 2013
The device works well and looks good but the sponge started falling apart off right away. I've been searching the internet looking for replacement sponges and can't find them. It's too bad really, because I would buy the replacements and move on. However, at this point I feel as though I might just try something else.
Review 6 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RichOC
,Orange County
,CA
September 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Glass Cleaner
September 27, 2013
This is a great glass cleaner! First for the people who have had problems, this brush must completely and thoroughly wet before use. If the thin sponge of this brush is at all dry it can be brittle and break, however if completely wet the sponge is not brittle and works wonderfully.
I always hold the brush under running water before use and fill the first glass up with water and submerge the brush to be sure the brush is completely wet before using it, then it won't be dry and break.
This brush is one of my favorites it looks great by the sink and cleans glasses easily and does a very good job.
It also works great paired with the "Full Circle Bubble Up Dish Brush Set with Ceramic Soap Dish" you can dip it into the ceramic soap dish to get the brush soapy, they work really well together.
Anyway this is a great brush for glasses it cleans them very well and it looks great in your kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KBsingsBARI
,Sunset
,LA
Sunset, LA
September 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just What I've Been Looking For!
September 6, 2013
I love this glass cleaner. I've used it twice so far and it works just fine. I stand it up behind my sink and it stays -- does not fall over. It's also pretty. I just rinse it off and let it drain.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skitchen
,Ridgefield
,CT
July 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Came apart immediately!
July 17, 2013
I purchased a couple of these and both scrubbing ends came apart upon contact with water and gentle dish detergent. The foam like scrubbing end pieces literally came off when trying out on wine glasses.
I returned both to the store.
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 9 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tommyc
,bartlett
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wine glass cleaner
April 9, 2013
sponge cleaning elements started falling off within one day of use. it does clean well but it will not last long.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 10 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy little glass cleaner
January 28, 2013
Didn't think there was much I could say about a glass cleaner, but I have to admit after a couple months of use I've been impressed! Sturdy, stands-up on it's own, cleans without need for much pressure, doesn't leave as many streaks as previous brushes I've used and aesthetically pleasing. All this and for a very reasonable price.
Review 11 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
,Charlotte
,NC
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great glass brush - not so sustainable
January 27, 2013
I have had this glass brush for several months and use it everyday. It look and works great. I do not find it as sustainable as others claim. When the sponge wears out, you have to throw the whole thing out. I would give it 5 stars if it had a replaceable sponge head.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Cons: durability
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Fast
S. Padre Island, TX
Posted February 18, 2013
also
I will buy it, but am anxious to see how long it last before needing to replace . I have 3 kitchens to use it in and my husband likes glasses absolutely spotless.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefLindaA
,Petal
,MS
August 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great glass cleaner
August 28, 2012
If I would have known what a great job this does, I would have bought one a lot sooner! Great for cleaning glass, as well as many other items.
Review 13 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetaniaW
,Medina
,OH
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
coolest cleaning tool
June 6, 2012
I bought this in store along with some of the matching tools to create a set and absolutely love this glass cleaner! It fits in my big water glasses and is really nice for cleaning out wine glasses. I love that it stands up so it dries fast and looks beautiful on my counter! Really cool company that is all about sustainability.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, eco friendly!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Crystal Clear Glass Cleaner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Chicago
,IL
May 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smart tool
May 26, 2012
This must be part of a new line being carried by WS. I actually bought this in the store not online, was initially taken by the look, was very different, and seemed like a great idea. I try to only buy "responsible" tools nowadays, but worry about how some of them work. This thing is awesome. I clean all my cups, glasses, wine glasses, cups, and even use it to clean dishes sometimes. Does not streak. Very smart, looks great by my sink, and drys well (stands up). Will try the other matching tools, could be a cool set. Wish it was dish washer safe, but i guess bamboo would not be a smart material to throw in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Btlfn
Atlanta, GA.
Posted January 29, 2013
Mixed message
I think you missed the part of your review that stated 'easy to clean' and 'difficult to clean'.
OOPS!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)