This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Fruit Damask Tablecloth

Heavy damask linens provide a luxurious backdrop for fine crystal and silver, creating just the right ambience for a candlelit dinner. Made at a Russian factory that was founded in 1872, this 100% linen tablecloth is woven on a Jacquard loom in a pattern of plums and cherries. The sumptuous cloth becomes even softer with regular use. It is finished with a full hem and mitered corners. Machine-wash. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fruit Damask Tablecloth
Review 1 for Fruit Damask Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomten175
,Weymouth
,MA
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Gorgeous Tablecloth for the holidays
February 1, 2012
This tablecloth is gorgeous! It is made of a heavy linen that drapes beautifully. After washing, I hang the tablecloth to dry (hand smoothing the wrinkles), making ironing a lot easier.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Design, Weight
Cons: must be ironed
Review 2 for Fruit Damask Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovemytable
,Poland
,OH
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful Color
January 27, 2012
I'd been wanting to order this tablecloth since last year and finally did during the post-holiday sale. The design is lovely and the Pomegranate color is rich - really quite beautiful. I would have rated this 5 stars but for several flaws in the fabric. These are not "natural" due to fabric type. They really are flaws: a few pulled threads, many slubs but not in a consistent way. And that's how it arrived. That said, I am keeping it because of the color and because the flaws are not that noticeable. But it is a disappointment given the usual quality of Williams-Sonoma products.
Pros: Color
Cons: quality not up to usual standard
Review 3 for Fruit Damask Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachcove45
,Bucks County
,PA
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Beautiful Tablecloth
January 23, 2012
Bought on sale after the holidays so haven't used it yet. Therefore can't comment on durability and how easy it will be to clean, but it sure is pretty. Disappointed I couldn't buy matching napkins because they were sold out.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Color, Design
Review 4 for Fruit Damask Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PairofJeans
,Washington DC
,DC
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Five Years--More Beautiful Than Ever
December 14, 2011
I bought this exact tablecloth with matching napkins five years ago, and it's been on my dining room table non-stop ever since. Machine washed and dried many, many times. Ample. No shrinkage. Slightly lighter in color, but still rich and soft. I started by ironing it, and then went natural. Straight out of the dryer it's naturally rustic and beautiful. Wine spills, no problem. I'll never go back to white!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, gorgeous color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo