This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Serendipity Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix

Part milkshake, part pudding, this decadent frozen dessert is a favorite at Serendipity 3, the landmark New York restaurant. Since 1954, this midtown establishment on Manhattan's East Side continues to add to an already dedicated fan base with the popularity of its thick and icy Frrrozen Hot Chocolate. The rich and addictive concoction is now easy to make at home: simply combine our mix, milk and ice in a blender and enjoy the frosty result with a spoon or straw. Premium dark cocoa is responsible for its irresistible depth of flavor. Select from classic Hot Chocolate flavor or Malted Hot Chocolate, with the richness of malted milk. Makes six 14-fl.-oz. servings (1 lb., 2 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Serendipity Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix
Review 1 for Serendipity Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAMK
Newcastle, WA
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy Treat!
January 2, 2011
This is delicious - better than a milkshake, especially if you use low fat milk. Add a scoop of protein powder and you have a semi-healthy dessert that tastes decadent!
Review 2 for Serendipity Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolinaGirlWilm
Wilmington, DE
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Just like Serendipity
December 28, 2010
Once I had the frozen hot chocolate at Serendipity III in Las Vegas, I had to purchase this. It was well worth the wait for the back-ordered item - you won't regret this purchase!
Review 3 for Serendipity Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovethisdrink
Vero Beach, Florida
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
most refreshing drink
July 12, 2010
I received this from friends who live in N.Y.C. I live in Florida and miss Serendipity so much. This is the next best thing to being there. It`s awsome !
I hope everyone enjoys it as much as I do. It`s a great gift to give and a great gift to receive. So, enjoy especially if youl love Chocolate like I do. And don`t forget the whip cream on top. Um!!!!
Review 4 for Serendipity Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelnTexas
Corinth, TX
June 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome drink and so refreshing!
June 8, 2010
I got to test taste this in the store and I loved it so much I had to buy some! It tastes so good and is a good alternative to a chocolate milk shake! Love it!! Reminds me of Serendipity in NYC!
Review 5 for Serendipity Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brutlou
Syosset, NY
September 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Chocolate Heaven!
September 19, 2008
Didn't know what to expect, but when we purchased this item and made it at home I just had to call my friends.
The fact that it was soooo easy to make made it even better.
To change it up we broke up some chocolate chip cookies in it and you can't imagine how good this really is!
I hope they continue to carry it forever!!!
Review 6 for Serendipity Frrrozen Hot Chocolate Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluelisa
Eastern PA
September 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Delicious Dessert
September 11, 2008
This mix is very easy to make. It tastes delicious and a serving is quite large. If you split it with someone else it's plenty and only 3 1/2 points on weight watchers if you make it with 2% milk. It looks really fancy if you serve it in a Martini Glass so it would be good to serve to company