This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Frittata & Omelette Starters

When eggs are on the menu, you can count on our savory starters to elevate your favorite dishes from simple to sublime. They provide a flavorful foundation for Italian-style open-faced frittatas as well as a filling for omelets. Prepared in small batches with the finest natural ingredients including seasonal vegetables, fresh herbs, extra-virgin olive oil and top-quality spices. Sun-Dried Tomato & Artichoke is a colorful blend of sweet sun-dried tomatoes and artichoke hearts seasoned with garlic, lemon zest and aromatic Mediterranean herbs. Fire-Roasted Corn, Chili & Onion is a smoky southwestern blend of roasted sweet summer corn, poblano chilies and onions accented with garlic and fragrant cumin. Roasted Red Pepper & Kalamata Olive celebrates the Mediterranean flavors of mellow roasted red peppers, Kalamata olives, sweet red onions and garlic. Includes frittata recipe. 12 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Frittata & Omelette Starters
Review 1 for Frittata & Omelette Starters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparky7
,Honolulu
,HI
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So easy for making a frittata!!!
February 6, 2013
This product is very easy to use and tasted great! It was a huge time saver for making a frittata. I wish it was still available.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Frittata & Omelette Starters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoseB
,Dayton
,OH
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Wonderful Frittata Addition
January 21, 2013
I have used the sun-dried tomato and artichoke starter twice. It's absolutely wonderful and turns a simple dish into something really special.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Frittata & Omelette Starters
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
I'll skip it next time...
January 21, 2013
The fire roaster corn starter sounded wonderful, but it was overly spicy without a lot of flavor. It's also oily. I won't be buying it again.
Review 4 for Frittata & Omelette Starters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaNaNa
,Altus
,OK
Altus, OK
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Easy & Delicious in a Jar
March 6, 2012
all the savory ingredients we enjoy in one handy jar. Perfect for two or more in one sitting. Quick and easy for impromptu "breakfast for dinner" or Sunday brunch. Just add to eggs plus some cheese and voila!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Frittata & Omelette Starters
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Crabby
Maryland
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not my favorite omelette starter
February 27, 2012
I was disappointed in this product. When I opened to use it and I was so glad I tasted it first before I added it to my omelette, because I thought it had way too much oil in it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 6 for Frittata & Omelette Starters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tarheelbabs
,Raleigh
,NC
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Product
January 3, 2012
Just made my first frittata ever using the Fire Roasted Chile Corn & Onion starter. Totally easy and very tasty. I'll absolutely use it again. And I even forgot to add the cheese and it still tasted great! Only issue was the frittata puffed up in one side, but not the other, but since this was my first attempt, I'll attribute it to user error,
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 7 for Frittata & Omelette Starters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILoveBread
,Woodstock
,GA
Atlanta, GA
December 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Quick, Easy, Delicious!
December 4, 2011
I just made a frittata using the Fire-Roasted Corn, Chili & Onion starter and it was so delicious I nearly ate the entire thing myself! I love southwestern flavors with just a bit of spice and this starter is all that and then some. I could see using this on baked chicken or in a casserole as well.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Frittata & Omelette Starters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADIE
Norco, CA
August 15, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Put Life In Eggs
August 15, 2011
I used the Starter in an omelette, following label directions. The blend of the Starter ingredients, some of my favorite, with grated cheese made the eggs truly come to life. Tortilla chips instead of toast was also an excellent addition. Great product.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy